1-Dish Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I didn't care for this recipe. The batter part took much longer than 30 minutes too cook. It tasted okay, but I'd probably never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made exactly like the recipe and had no batter issues. I was initially afraid to try the rapid release yeast but it worked out perfect. I used breast tenders and just lined them up and they were great and softened up nicely in the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
The best thing I ever made! It is DELICIOUS! Instead of buying the chicken and doing the chopping, I just got the Tyson chicken breast tenders and just put them in there without chopping it. I liked it better like that and it saves time! I give it 2 THUMBS UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I had trouble getting the batter to fully cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
very quick and easy recipe, and very good too! its hard for me to plan a meal everynight because my husband and i work nights. so i just popped this in the oven and it was ready when we got home. i made a few changes. instead of using the rapid rise yeast (which i could not find) i used pillsbury italian bread in the can. i rolled it into a ball and spread it out in my pan. i also used popcorn chicken instead of cutting up frozen tenders. it turned out great! i will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very quick and easy and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANDT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva On The Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I love this recipe! The first time I made it I thought it tasted like a restaurant dish. I have made it with breaded tenders, nuggets, and cut up chicken patties. By far, I like making it with the chicken patties the best. I have shared it with all my friends and now they make it regularly and love it as much as I do! So good and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I of course added more cheese because you never have enough cheese, but my family devoured this dish, there were no leftovers and it was just as easy to put together as the recipe said it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nunyabusiness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Maine, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Pretty good... We didn't use the bottom layer and it took only 20 minutes to make! The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
The kids just loved this recipe and it was easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States