1-2-3 Vegetable Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I used 3 small zucchinis, which was about 5 cups, so I added a couple small cans of tomato sauce. I also increased the chili powder to 1 tablespoon. This is a very delicious, healthy meal. I'm sure I'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Surprisingly, Very Very Good!! I did make a few changes/additions. I found that the tomatoes (I used diced) made it quite runny, so I added a small tin of tomato paste. It was fairly bitter/tomato-y so I added a tbs of brown sugar. I also added cumin and much more chili powder. I topped it off with sour cream and parmesan cheese. So simple to make, everything was in the kitchen except for the zucchinis!! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
So easy to make...great way to use up that huge jug of salsa we got at Costco...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
We all liked this. I served it with Cornbread Muffins II from this site which was good. I used a different brand of thick and chunky salsa (Newman's Own I think), and it was great. The only thing I might change is use crushed or diced canned tomatoes instead of whole because I didn't like the big tomato chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I've made this a couple of times, and its a pretty decent quick and easy meal. It does taste a lot like salsa though. After it was finished the first time exactly as written I tasted it, and decided it needed something, so I added more chili powder and worcester sauce. This helped a little, but still tastes a lot like salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shep247

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
My family really liked this. My husband is definitely a meat eater, but he never said anything about there not being any. I did add an extra can of beans, and a little bit more zucchini. It also needed to be simmered a little bit more. I served this over rice with cornbread and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
It really wasn't anything special to me. I did not enjoy it and will not make it again. Tasted like salsa with corn and zucchini in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
without the salsa it was a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I tried this recipe once and found it really easy and soooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This is a great recipe!! I have to admit though, that I did mess with it a little. Like others suggested, I doubled up on the beans and the chili powder. I also added some leftover mushrooms I had and a couple of cloves of garlic, minced. I also found that it wanted to be simmered longer, and my total simmer-time was an hour. Next time, I'll bring it to boil on high in the crock-pot, and leave it to simmer on low for a few hours. Even with my modifications, the original recipe gets 5-stars, because it is so simple and easy to make, and I think it is a winner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States