1-2-3 Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I just made this recipe last night. I've never had jambalaya before so I wasn't sure what to expect but I like it. I used turkey sausage and omitted the hot pepper sauce (& parsley by accident). I bought a bigger box of the rice and shrimp than the recipe called for because this was what I could find at my store but I thought it turned out well. In fact we had enough for leftovers. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David Gerard
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
i'm just learning to cook. this was really easy to make and tasted good. i added peppers and onions (no celery on hand). and i got to learn how to devein shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Cooked it tonight it was okay. I made enough for freezer meals. Easy to make and will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Good for weekday meal & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
So easy to make and full of flavor! It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
My husband and I led it. I made it on Fat Tuesday. More enjoyable than going out for Cajun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
hmm this is one good meal, I love hot sauce and so does my family, Really easy to make and will definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I found this recipe to be just ok flavor wise. I did make it as is, and felt that it was lacking a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I love making semi-homemade meals on busy weeknights, using the Jambalaya mix is a great way to start this recipe. I always love any of the Johnsonville products so you can't go wrong there either. I like to start off by sweating off a diced bell pepper and a diced onion. I like the added flavor and texture of them in the rice. I don't believe the added Creole seasoning is necessary either. I do, however use sausage, shrimp AND chicken, but I choose boneless thighs which I cut up and cook right along with the rice mix, I toss the shrimp in when the rice is almost cooked, that way the chicken and shrimp flavors really penetrate the rice. Good easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Photo by fernande seide
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Hi everyone , this is my very first review and my first meal that I made using this site. I made this dish and added few items such as okra and used 3 1/2 cups water , garlic powder and little extra Cajun seasoning . Meal was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States