1-2-3 Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ferrarired
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I used the exact recipe and my family loved it. I included shrimp, chicken & sausage. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Excellent Cajun dish. Better than Jambalaya I had at a restaurant in New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vdubya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I thought this recipe was too hot to enjoy. I like spicy food and didn't even use the hot sauce because I used the rotel tomatoes and it was still too much for me and my family. I tried to cool it down the next day adding white rice and a can of soup and a can of water and though it was less spicy was not good enough to rave about. I used a pound of shrimp and no sausage as I wanted a meatless meal. If I should try this again, I wouldn't use the Zatarans Jumbalaya rice but plain white rice. I probably won't bother though unless someone can tell me what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made this and my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David Gerard
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
i'm just learning to cook. this was really easy to make and tasted good. i added peppers and onions (no celery on hand). and i got to learn how to devein shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Cooked it tonight it was okay. I made enough for freezer meals. Easy to make and will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Good for weekday meal & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
So easy to make and full of flavor! It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
My husband and I led it. I made it on Fat Tuesday. More enjoyable than going out for Cajun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
hmm this is one good meal, I love hot sauce and so does my family, Really easy to make and will definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States