One for the Low-Carb Lifestyle Menu Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This meal may be low carb but it's high fat & sodium which translates to UNHEALTHY. Also if you plan to eat this meal I'd suggest you take a Beano tablet or two beforehand because the broccoli plus cabbage combo will ensure that you're gas propelled otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
A delicious low-carb menu for those of us who have lost lots of weight, greatly improved our health (based on actual scientific lab-work results, not on the mere vastly varying opinions of what "healthy eating" looks like) and stayed satisfied with tasty food – all on high-fat, protein-rich diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shikadance
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Diets and there efficacy vary greatly from person to person. I am an RN and old enough to be able to say, "What the heck is GOOD cholesterol???" Things change all the time. The earth was once flat, etc. not everyone w/ high cholesterol has a cardiovascular event. I lost 150 lbs. on a low carb diet, and felt great throughout. i ate lots of fats, as much as 4000-5000 calories a day, and my cholesterol went from 290 to 200 in 6 months. if you eat fats sparesely, your chlesterol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Might I suggest using low sodium beef broth or stock rather than beef boullion. It should bring the sodium content down considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Sharon - in response to your post to cocoa, though I am sure it is a typo, it states clearly sodium 1646mg right under the nutrition information for this menu. Granted, most will season to taste, but for novice cooks, they may follow the directions to the letter, resulting in a high sodium meal if the information is in fact correct
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Where is the recipe that goes with the meal description? I looked for the blue cheese and could not find it in any of the recipes... that's what got my attention in the first place - the blue cheese and pork chop combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Where is the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Click on the name of the recipe & it will take you to the recipe. ;0) Also, you can find sodium free bouillon granule for sodium control in your recipes. I use it and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
THE 'BACON BLUE CHEESE PORK CHOP' recipe IS NOT HERE ONLY THE 'SAGE' ONE; WHERE IS THIS RECIPE?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I see what happened. Someone complained about the 1600 gms of sodium in the bacon/blue cheese recipe, so you replaced it with the sage recipe. Please don't let the low-fat/low-sodium police ruin this site! I have been low-carb for 2 years now. My blood pressure, cholesterol, & liver numbers have gone down to a normal level and I have lost 30 lbs. I no longer crave sweets. Please let the low-carb recipes be what they are, or we lo-carbers will have to go to some other website. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States