Five Dinners in an Hour or Less Menu Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This menu is an absolute nightmare for children. Each meal contains between 35g-75g of fat, and 860mg-2500mg of sodium. Nutritional guidelines suggest 54g fat total for the day, and 1500mg sodium for the day. Three of these meal exceeds sodium intake for the entire day in one meal. Three of these meals exceeded fat intake for the entire day in one meal. If health is even a minor concern for your family, look carefully at the nutritional values before deciding to make any of these menu items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This recipe is Azora Aadam approved! The Marsala wine is exactly what helped us to overcome the mushrooms. Very nice! But I found the flavor to fade too quickly. Maybe I will try it with a nice white grapejuice next
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
It was so delish that I made it for my Mom's Birthday Party for 50 people! It was easy and got major "props" for this dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie McGovern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
the cabbage rolls were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golfgal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I'd like to see someone make stuffedcabbge in an hour or less. Yummy, but labor intensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I really liked this menu and that everything was so easy to drop into a shopping list. I didn't think it was too expensive - it cost about $125 for minimum 7 days of food. Lots of leftovers for a family of 3. And all of them were under an hour, as advertised. I love this menu feature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I don't get what all the bad hype is all about, I thought these menus where great. I just wish they would let sample some more other than current menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unbentcrayfish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
all of the meals were delicious and great combos with each other, but overall wasn't very kid-friendly or budget-friendly. But I would definitely recommend this menu for most people!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Awesome:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States