Chicken for the Week: Marsala to Enchiladas Menu Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
My husband and I love chicken and actually could/do eat it 7 days a week sometimes.Leftovers go in the freezer for the nites he works.I make beef dishes too but more often then not it's chicken.I picked up a couple of your meals to add to my shopping list this week that yup already has chicken.Date night it usually seafood or steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Thank you for helping me come up with more chicken only meals. Sometimes that old bird gets needs a little help, or I do with it.;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eaglesbaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
After eating this menu for a week, you'll be dishing up a hefty helping of a heart attack, too. The meals sound delicious, but are a little too unhealthy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I.think this is s great idea. For those of you nagging eating chicken every day. Well my husband has to eat chick and fish because his digestive system can't digest red meat. Even with chicken he still has a hard time. Doctor says eating red meat to much is not healthy n can cause you to gain weight n have lots of medical problems. Been looking for chicken recipes mire then normal and am very glad they have this yo help my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I think the idea is to give you choices, not to expect you to eat chicken, necessarily, every single day. I do agree that the calorie contents are high. But, lower calorie ingredients can usually be found. I've enjoyed Mama's Asian Chicken and Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I thought that the recipes were awesome the only thing that concerned me was that most of the meals were 700 calories or more. If you are dieting or diabetic that is too many calories for one meal. With that said I am going to try the Chicken Marsala for sure. Looking for good meals a little less calories though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Who eats chicken 7 days a week? You would truly be clucking after sampling this menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Other than I thought (from the title---maybe it should be 7 nights (or a week) of chicken recipes-----we were going to use ONE chicken & have meals for A week, most look quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is an awesome menu, THANK YOU! I only changed one thing. I replaced the first recipe with Pesto Chicken because we don't use alcohol. Wonderful recipes, thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natacha Pellerin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was my first AllRecipes menu experience and I LOVED it!! My family was so pleased to have new recipes. It was so much easier to have the menu assembled with a shopping list. We did not cook the chicken enchiladas because it had so much dairy that it would upset my husband's slightly lactose intolerant tummy. Our favorite was the sweet, sticky, spicy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States