Yakima - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Yummy Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Oh wow - this was really good and sooooo simple! I made this on the fly with very few ingredients. Followed the advice of Nina and added fresh garlic to the sauce, layered onions on the bottom of a pan and cooked in the oven at 375 for 30'ish minutes with some fresh roasted green beans and spanish rice. Delish. Thank you for an easy peasy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Independence Day Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
These are a good basic cookie recipe. I added vanilla because I like the flavor it gives the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Great recipe. Delicious muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I rounded up on rating as it's more of a 3.5 for me. Probably more my mistake than anything, but it was a little too salty for our taste buds and herby. Will probably use again as a base and tweak to more of our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Blonde Brownies I

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
don't change a thing in this perfect recipe -it is just as its described - chewy and rich with nutty chocolate flavor - I made these today and I think its the best blonde brownie recipe I have ever made.I baked these almost 25 min---yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Spicy Meatloaf

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryce Gifford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I made this as is and really enjoyed it. Will try fresh dill next time and mixing it with in the better. Super quick and easy with some grean beans and sauted mushrooms - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Copycat of Starbucks® Lemon Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This is Very good-- I half the recipe using 1 9oz jiffy yellow cake mix and 1 box of cook and serve pudding-- I baked 45 min- let rest about 10 min and shook out of bread pan - cooled and glazed it with a mixture of about 1 cup confectionary sugar,1T. soft butter and 1T. lemon juice - and then grated fresh lemon on top- its pretty and yummy-I will be making again ..easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Sour Sausage

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I made this with a few changes -- use about 1 heaping Tablespoon of ketchup instead of stewed tomatoes and about 1/4 c. of juice from pineapple -- very good over rice ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake I

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good, my husband thought it tasted like Costco blueberry muffins. Will try some of the other reviewers tips to tone down the flavor of the yellow cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cocktail Meatballs

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Everyone loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thanksgiving Meatloaf

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I love this recipe - total comfort food. I used a mix of herb breadcrumbs and Italian breadcrumbs, I also used parmesan cheese instead and cooked it for 5 minutes longer...absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made this twice this week for 2 different Christmas parties -- the only thing I did different was put 1 cup of shredded sharp cheese on top - other wise I made recipe as directed -- like it says its an "awesome tasting recipe" and my dish was empty at end of the potluck with people asking for recipe- It will become a favorite and its so easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Followed the advice of Naples34102 and used 1.75c of flour, 1 tsp of baking soda, 1 tsp of baking powder and an add of lemon juice. Only thing different I did was omit the nuts due to an allergen in the house. Tastes delish with a morning cup of Joe. Thank you Janet for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Pecan Pie Bars I

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I wasn't crazy about how the crust turned out, but the filling was great. Being a "butter tart" aficionado, I used brown sugar for the filling instead of white. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Nanaimo Bars III

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Tastes just like the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Um. MORE PLEASE! Holy smokes this was easy and delicious and my family loved it! We ended up using pears because that's what we had in the fridge and using 12 cups of super ripe pears and just overflowed all the ingredients measurements. It was OUTSTANDING! Will be making this quite a bit through the fall with multiple types of fruits. Yay! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Southwestern-Flavored Ground Beef or Turkey for Tacos & Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My family enjoyed this recipe - it's a good base with lots to play with. We added half a potato and used mexican seasoned tomatoes and it was good, quick and easy without all the salt = WIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Szechwan Shrimp

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I did not like this dish -- but Husband did, so I gave it 3 stars. I made it, because of all the 5 star ratings?? I agree with some, who said there is too much ketchup flavor - maybe 1 T would be enough and more honey. I made double sauce like evreyone was saying, but it was too much! I wanted my shrimp to have more glazed appearance like the restaurants serve. I would do single sauce next time less ketchup more sweetner....if I make again! and it did not meet 5 stars in my opinion -disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Meatloaf

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I did this same recipe in a crock pot and loved it. It cooked perfectly. Between 4 adults there was no leftovers. The one thing I added was I took tortilla chips and ground them up and used them like bread crumbs. Then we used the meat for taco salads. Also a 16 oz jar of salsa is not enough for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Nunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Carterville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States