Spokane - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

'Beefy' Cheesy Pasta

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
My husband said I need to rate this five stars, he loved it. My son too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa_Land

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SAXYBONE

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
OMG these were outstanding !!!- i made these for company and they loved them !! i cooked the bacon and onions and garlic all in the dutch oven. so tender and great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

White Chili

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
made this for a friend and she thought it was fantastic !! i used 2 cans of chicken and can of cannelloni beans and one white northern beans. also added salsa and can of chicken broth she was so surprised when she came home from work and dinner was cooking away in the crockpot. i put it on about 230 or 3 and she. ate at 630
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Great recipe ! I love how easy it is to make delicious fettuccine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

Pretty in Pink Sangria

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
enjoyed this !! not too sweet and very refreshing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

Simply Potatoes® Cheesy Hash Browns

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
this is excellent ! made this for Easter and it was very well liked. super easy to make! enjoyed !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

Beat and Bake Orange Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I thought there is too much sugar with the sugar in the orange juice, I used a bunt cake pan, the cake got stuck in the pan, I grease the bunt pan good. I set my oven for 325 degrees. Had to add more orange juice to frosting cut down on the butter. I wanted the frosting towards a orange glaze for the cake. The cake had a good orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

Beat and Bake Orange Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I thought there is too much sugar with the sugar in the orange juice, I used a bunt cake pan, the cake got stuck in the pan, I grease the bunt pan good. I set my oven for 325 degrees. Had to add more orange juice to frosting cut down on the butter. I wanted the frosting towards a orange glaze for the cake. The cake had a good orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

Beat and Bake Orange Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I thought there is too much sugar with the sugar in the orange juice, I used a bunt cake pan, the cake got stuck in the pan, I grease the bunt pan good. I set my oven for 325 degrees. Had to add more orange juice to frosting cut down on the butter. I wanted the frosting towards a orange glaze for the cake. The cake had a good orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Excellent and easy - crowd favorite. Spice intolerant friends so used mild whole Chili peppers and they worked wonderfully. Wasn't sure what to do with the sliced peppers called for so draped them over the top of the filling and then put the bacon and paprika on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Orange Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is an easy recipe and people LOVE this cake. Every time I go to a BBQ or we have a pot luck at work, everyone insists that I bring the "orange cake". Its a real crowd pleaser! They ask me to make it no matter what time of year it is! Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

The Easiest Way To Cook Bacon

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
most restaurants cook their bacon this way . . . quick and efficient
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fungrammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I have made this type of cake a long time ago but I was looking for an easy recipe for a party. This turned out wonderful, everyone loved it. I did use coffee instead of water, it enhances the chocolate flavor. Added a bit of vanilla and I also cut the sugar because my chocolate was semisweet. I definitely prefer this cake at room temp, made it in the morning and served it that night, chilled it a little but not completley. Thank you for your recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammaBeni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tekoa, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Breakfast Sausage

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
whoa! i had very low expectations and did not believe the hype of the other reviewers at all. this was my first try every making breakfast patties and it was incredible! my husband was blown away :). he wants me to use this same recipe for our hamburgers now, too. a keeper for sure! so easy to make ahead, i will be making a big batch of this to freeze at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.castlen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maple Salmon

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Made exactly as written! Use REAL Maple Syrup!!! So Amazing! Cook time depends on size of salmon filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I have been using this recipe for years and it never failed me! Always enjoyed, always raved about. Thank you so very much for sharing this simple, yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Czech-chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Photo by Kat

NO YOLKS® Asian Vegetables and Chicken in a Spicy Peanut Sauce

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I loved it ! Unfortunately I could not find kluski noodles anywhere so I used regular NoYolks but it didn't matter turned out perfect . flavor was amazing. I will definitely be making this again ! It's a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

Bananas 'N' Cream Bundt Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Very moist, light cake! I used mini bundt pan and it turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly... Loved it. I couldn't stop eating it! Excited to make it again and try it out on the husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quiche Lorraine I

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I skipped the sugar. Only put 1/4 tsp. of salt 1/4 tsp. black pepper. Instead of light cream I used heavy cream. Was great and will make again. Oh, I made my own crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Cantrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States