Seattle - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Sweet Corn Tomalito

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I also microwaved this as suggested and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Roasted Hominy

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
After reading the other reviews, I turned the oven temp down to 275 and slowly roasted the hominy for about an hour and they turned out crispy and delicious. I also subbed the vegetable oil for a combo of 1 tbsp butter melted with about a tbsp of olive oil. I added a dash of Worcestershire and Johnny's seasoning salt. Great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pan Fried Swiss Chard

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I used half the bacon and fresh pressed garlic - wonderful recipe overall and we'll be eating this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Berdean's Cube Steak

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I cooked this exactly as instructed. I just added yellow peppers for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was very good. I followed the directions other than making it into a bread pan meatloaf. I also minced up my veggies rather than using a food processor- I liked the crunch it provided. Overall, it was a little dry and flaky. The flavor was great but it may need another egg or some type of fluid to help hold it together a little more. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Radish and Cucumber Salad with Gorgonzola Cheese

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Yum and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Alli Shircliff

Roasted Dates Stuffed with Pine Nuts in Honey

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Such a crowd-pleaser! I used feta and walnuts instead and drizzled about 1 tablespoon each of honey and butter over the top before roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennifermo

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Chef John wins again! I made them with my 10 year old and we had a blast! I was so excited I sent my mom a picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifermo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coconut Oil Coffee

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Wasn't sure I'd like "oil" in my coffee but blending it emulsifies it giving it a nice, frothy head, not unlike a latte! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Gruntled Gourmand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Candied Bacon

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I actually prefer this to regular Cracker Jacks. You get all the good flavor without having any stale pieces. I also like being able to control the popcorn-to-nut ratio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Alli Shircliff

Morning Glory Muffins I

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have apple butter, so I puréed an apple in the blender with lemon juice and cinnamon and used that in place of the apple butter and chopped apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Candied Bacon

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was worth all the basting ;) It was the first thing to go at a brunch this morning. Tastes like a bacon donut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cioppino

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Outstanding recipe. My partner and I decided to try this for a dinner for just we two. Cutting everything in half with just some minor changes yielded the best cioppino I remember having - and I've had quite a few. We added several Tbs tomato paste and skipped the water as we like a heartier broth. I simmered the shellfish shells in a bit of the wine and added that. I always do that to get the last bit of flavor from prawns and the like. Wonderful keeper for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Love the marinade! I added the flank steak to the marinade before work and grilled it when I got home. It had great flavor! I used another salsa to cut down on time, but next time I will definitely try that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Profiteroles

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
They were so runny and ended up burning with no puff at all... Bummed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alecia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Doughgirl8

Farro Salad with Asparagus and Parmesan

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Really good! We had a bag of Trader Joe's par-cooked farro, which allowed us to skip the soaking step and cook the grain in 10 minutes--big time-saver. The bag was just shy of 2 cups, so I just followed regular amounts in the rest of the recipe. My modifications: I toasted the walnuts; I didn't have enough cranberries so used half dried cranberries, half golden raisins; and I didn't have enough parsley so added chopped fresh mint, which was terrific. I used a homemade balsamic vinaigrette. I also completely forgot the Parmesan, but didn't miss it. Perfect side dish--we served it on a bed of watercress with grilled chicken. Oh, and it makes a ton, so I have plenty to bring for lunches during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doughgirl8

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Marinated Flank Steak

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was one of the best marinades I've tried! I used it on London broil and it was perfect. I had two steaks--one marinated for approx 8 hrs and the other for 24 hrs. They were both great, but the 24 hour one was definitely more flavorful. I'll definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Suki's Spinach and Feta Pasta

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is so tasty and perfect for summer! I do agree it could use some more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Jessup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Yummy, I added some walnuts and made three 5x3 small loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States