Seattle - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by MesaMa

Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was alright... I have to admit it is far from our favorite turkey chili recipe. Going to stick to the the other one but everyone has different tastes, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese Squares

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Easy and good. Agree that half as much butter would work. Spread strawberry jam over the cream cheese so I left off the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Geving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Slow Cooker Apples with Cinnamon and Brown Sugar

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Super easy recipe & with the Reynold's liners, snap to clean up! Rocks with vanilla bean ice cream or by itself (I had to test both out ;) ) I added pecans to the crumble filling/topping for a bit more texture.. YUM! Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

German Chocolate Thumbprint Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Delicious! Mmmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Stitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Halibut with Creamy Garlic and Herb Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
"One of the best dinners you've ever made" -- the g.f. Made this with halibut from Pike Place Market, so the fishmonger gets an assist, but this sauce was absolutely fantastic. Definitely prep all the ingredients ahead of time and put them in little bowls. I'd say all told you'll spend about an hour of solid work to make this, but it's worth it. Served with whole-grain rice and baked romanesco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth Kolloen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by KristinPotPie

Easy Pepperoni Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I loved this bread! I browned some Johnsonville sweet Italian sausage and used it instead of the pepperoni and it was awesome! I followed the rest of the recipe as written except that I used the canned pizza dough as others suggested. I did not find it dry at all - but this could have to do with the extra fat that is added with the sausage. Crunchy crust outside and soft and cheesy on the inside. And oh-so flavorful! What a great snack for a crowd - this was fantastic football watching fare but would also be perfect for a potluck. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinPotPie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J. Weir

Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was a great recipe! Everyone loved them, but I did make a slight change. Instead of adding sugar to the olive oil, I swapped it out for approx the same amount of liquid BUTTER RUM flavoring syrup (as in the kind you would flavor a latte with). Gave the seeds a delicious fall flavor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Like others, I increased the amount of peanut butter and flour by half a cup. Fantastic cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikirib

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tandoori Chicken - Cook's Illustrated

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Phenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Seasoned Dhal (Masala Dhal)

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
See notes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by KristinPotPie

En-light-ened Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
These cookies were good - very cake like consistency as others have mentioned. But to me they were a bit sweet. If I were to make them again, I would probably cut back on the sugar and add a few more chocolate chips. My teenage boys and co-workers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinPotPie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristinPotPie

Sausage and Tortellini Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was a delicious quick weeknight soup! I used fresh green beans instead of zucchini to suit the tastes of my family and I loved how it turned out. The soup is versatile that way - you could add any vegetables that you like. The pieces of sausage were a bit small so I think I would cut them bigger next time - only cutting them in half first (not into fourths) and then dice. Overall a winner though! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinPotPie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot-Coconut Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
A must!! Serve over jasmine with Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

French Lentil Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Apple Bacon Tomato Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was pretty good. I was worried about the amount of salt, so I used no salt added tomatoes and then just added a teaspoon of italian seasoning. I also used reduced sodium beans and I didn't add any additional salt at the end. I did find that I needed to use the whole container of beef stock though, so I'm guessing I ended up doubling the amount of liquid, to get the consistency that I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Marjorie's Maple Vanilla Sweet Potatoes

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very sweet! No need for marshmallows here! My husband said TOO sweet! I said YUM!!! I prefer this very much over other sweet potatoes I've had! I'll make this again to share during the holidays. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Meatloaf Stuffing

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was really good! Smelled amazing and tasted like Thanksgiving in a meatloaf! I used ground beef and Johnsonville sausage for the meat, made my own cream of mushroom soup. Everyone in the family loved this. Thanks! Next time I'll stuff it will bleu cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Delicious! Didn't add the chocolate chips, but did a streusel topping instead. They were a hit at the brunch I took them to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllrecipesElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Easy Cheerio® Coconut Rum Balls

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Easy... SO easy! And delicious! I'll be making again for my friends! Everyone who tried gave it 10 stars! I was thinking it would also be really cool to layer the ingridents in a canning jar and attaching a bottle or two of rum with a ribbon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States