Port Orchard - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is an amazing recipe. I substituted sweet potatoes for half of the potatoes reduced the butter a little and added 1/2 tsp of pepper. So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Granado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sour Cream Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Yum! Simple and tasty muffins. Love that there are only 5 ingredients - Quick to make. Not too sweet. Only change I will make next time will be to add more blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This recipe was good, easy too but nothing that blew me away. It seemed a bit tasteless even tho it seemed to have plenty of ingredients. i will make it again just maybe next time ill use a flavored bread crumb. I did use less butter as well since it was already swimming in the amount i put in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annettelovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made these as is since its important to review the recipe given. These were delicious and different from plain old pancakes. Easy too! Normally i hate lemon and i think next time i make these ill actually add more and more poppy seeds too. Thanks for a recipe thats different from the same old same old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annettelovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Pie

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Delicious! Even my picky eaters loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean Brownies

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These are um different...I for some reason had high hopes for these cause it was different and like nothing ive made before. I wish i could give a better rating but i could taste the beans and it wasnt very pleasent. no one in the house liked them very much. i made it as is first so i could have a review on the unaltered recipe, then the second time i made them i added more vanilla and chocolate. It didnt help. I also left in the oven longer cause they never seemed to get done. I wont make these again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annettelovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Parmesan with Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I changed the recipe significantly for ease and to avoid using prepared sauce which has too many added ingredients (sugar and salt) . . . I use round steak instead of cube steak (not as tough, and easier to handle) dredged in egg and then bread crumbs combined with parmesan cheese. After browning the steaks in olive oil, add 1/2 c. chopped onion, one can tomato paste (again for richness of taste) and 1 tomato paste can full of water to the skillet drippings. Blend well and cover steaks--eliminate spaghetti sauce. Bake the same as this recipe indicates. Fast, easy and more flavorful in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Absolutely divine! My daughters made these up yesterday and added white chocolate chips - we were in heaven! Thank you Sandi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DECAFinNW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

Lebanese-Style Red Lentil Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Perfect! I replaced the cayenne with fresh ground black pepper so it wouldn't be too spicy and added 3/4 teaspoon salt, but otherwise I kept everything else the same. It was thick but not too thick and had delicious flavor. The cilantro and lemon juice really add the perfect final touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sage Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
delicious! easy to make.. it basically cooks itself. I took other revieweprs advice and didnt use as much salt. Mine didnt turn out as 'tender' as everyone else raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramel Apple Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
too much work. sorry. it tasted good but not worht all the choping and transferring and keeping warm. Thank you for the recipe tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
good.... needed something tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
in a word.... fabulious! thank you for a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
this makes a big batch. I didnt realize and added all to a bundt pan. The center didnt make it all the way done but this was so freaking good we didnt care. lol Thank you for a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old-Fashioned Vanilla Pudding

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
this deserves a million stars!! i made this like banana pudding adding wafers and sliced bananas... so freaking good!!! OMG!!! I doubled it and still was gone within the hour. Will make again and again! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
this was really nice. I did as a few other reviewers, here are my changes: i put frozen peeled and deveined shrimp, garlic and mushrooms together to cook in butter (saves a few steps). Added the cream cheese and spices and a cup of milk instead of water. Turned out fabulious and super easy! Thanks for the recipe even tho i altered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was a totally hit at my Christmas dinner it was the first thing to go!! I did add garlic salt and onion and let me tell you it was on point and EASY!!! Thanks Linda!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spiced Mixed Nuts

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Just made these and they are easy peasy to make! I was also impressed like the others that there is no butter. They came out crunchy (after cooling off completely) and tasty with just the right amount of spices. My daughter and hubby couldn't believe that I made them in the microwave! Will make again (and often).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Photo by annettelovestocook

Cake Balls

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are delicious! They are very time consuming but luckily i had my husbands help. I used a strawberry cake mix with cream cheese frosting and it was amazing. I did a yellow cake one to was that good. I had trouble melting chocolate so i bought the bakers microwavable dipping chocolate and it worked out amazing and saved sometime and trouble of melting chocolate. I used walnuts, coconut, chocolate sprinkles, pepperment sprinkles and a cinnamon sprinkle and it all tasted great. I made the cake and cooled it and mixed in the frosting the night before. The strawberry mix definatly needed freezer time since it was harder to form than the yellow mix. I used a mellon baller to shape them then used toothpicks to dip. Im stationed in korea and it was a great thing to make for our christmas party and to hand out to the people on base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annettelovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Candy Cane Fudge

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Don't expect this to come out like fudge because it's not fudge. The taste was okay. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovegoodfood2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States