Port Orchard - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by dad351w

Seafood Risotto

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Needs more clams and less salmon. Bland, needs salt and pepper. If I make it again I'm thinking ill add celery, carrots, mushrooms and no salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad351w

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Surprisingly good definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad351w

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

Kalua Pig in a Slow Cooker

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Not bad dry for my taste but my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad351w

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

Easter Eggs

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Very good and easy to make. My wife and I went to extra mile and decorated the candies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad351w

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

Creamy Chicken, Bacon and Tomato Pasta

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
laking in taste and spice as far as heat goes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad351w

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

Best Hamburger Ever

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Absolutely Delicious, prepared exactly as the recipe instructs and came out perfect. Very moist and flavorful. Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Granado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Horseradish Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These are delicious! I used a little less horseradish that the recipe called for because I wanted more of a horseradish flavor without the heat and it was perfect. A full tablespoon would probably be perfect for those wanting a little burn. :-) I will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Naan

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Such an amazing recipe. We use less water and add some plain yogurt to the recipe as well as some garm masala. It tastes divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovegoodfood2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Such an amazing recipe! We made our own garam masala per a recipe in the comments. This recipe has great flavor and our 6 year old and 3 year old daughters both LOVE it. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovegoodfood2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
They tasted great. They just, were sort of stiff and dry. Other than that, they were okay. My family liked them though. They're not the worst, and absolutely not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyJeane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dessert Crepes

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
These were my first crepes ever. They actually turned out pretty good! It's a good recipe for beginners, it just takes practice. If you've never made crepes, I'd suggest using this recipe. Just be careful of how much oil/butter you use on the pan. Too much will ruin them. Cook them at a low heat, and try not cook them to long. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyJeane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pan-Roasted Chicken with Lemon-Garlic Brussels Sprouts and Potatoes

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
The chicken came out a bit dry and the potatoes were too firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Granado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef 'n' Eggplant Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This came out fantastic! Only things different: I used 3 turkey brats that I broke the casings off of and cooked and rinsed. Husband loved it because it satisfied his pizza craving without the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
A friend made these for a luncheon and even though mushrooms are not a huge favorite of mine, these were delicious! My friend added bacon bits to hers and cut down on the cayenne so they weren't too spicy. She also used the same filling for jalepeno peppers which were super yummy! She made the mushrooms and peppers for at least 3 events in a row and they were devoured every time. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shish Tawook Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This recipe is very good. I was short on time due to poor planning and only marinated for 2 hours but it still turned out moist and tender. I will probably tweak the recipe some. I doubled and I just have this feeling that all that lemon juice covered up some of the other spices. The lemon was very strong. Maybe I'll try fresh squeezed lemon juice next time. I will be cooking this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Sheahan
Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southwestern Quinoa Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Only 4 stars because I used this as a jumping off point. I had a box of Near East Quinoa blend roasted red pepper & basil that I wanted to use up and this inspired me. Didn't use as much oil in the dressing or the broth/butter in prep of quinoa and used mozzarella cheese in place of the feta. Also made own adobo seasoning. Ate as a side dish scooped with tortilla chips. I loved it and so did my husband. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Muffins II

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
wow! i didn't change a thing. they're perfect, i only added 2/3 cups of chocolate chips, and you could have sworn that they are from starbuck's!!!perfect size too! i deffinetly would add chocolate chips if you have them. it add's a zing to it...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyJeane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Cupcakes

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I had to alter the fat (shortening) with butter due to not being prepared ... These cupcakes are awesome with no frosting. I placed some Chocolate disks on the top of a few before cooking and that gave it a bit of the chocolate flavor (could have been more). I was looking for a good 'go to' peanut butter cake recipe and found it the first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Cheese Bars

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
These are incredible... not easy but worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Granado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Waffles

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I'm going to stop buying mix! Made this in the blender quickly--no need to warm the milk or separate the eggs as others have noted in their reviews. Couldn't be easier! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States