Gig Harbor - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Robbi's M&M Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These are SO tasty! I have made them a couple of times for students who have done things they need to and they enjoy them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

Mock Ice Cream Sandwiches

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
AWESOME! Grandkids made these last night and they were easy, not much of a mess and really good.. This is one of those recipes that is much better than you think it would be... We used chocolate graham crackers, cool whip and mini chocolate chips... perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gulab Jamun

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Recipe for dough does not bind, it is runny and not able to form balls from it. I agree with Effie, add more dry milk until able to form balls. I tried adding more flour but it made it too doughy. Next time I will try more dry milk. They should be spongy not doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3KIDS4SAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Photo by coldbluegrace

Snow Angel Ice Cream

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is excellent Snow Ice Cream! I used my mixer and add the snow into the bowl at the end. I used raspberry preserves, since I did not have frozen berries. This turned out fancy enough to serve at a party or a nice restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
It was good. I have made better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scalloped Potatoes I

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Not very good. Will not make again. The potatoes had not flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This recipe was great! My family admitted they didn't think it was going to be good but after one serving they were asking for seconds. I didn't have steak so I used Chicken breasts instead. It turned out to be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made this for Christmas and thought it turned out great! It looked like the picture and tasted wonderful, however the large group I made it for didn't like it. Guess they are still stuck on the Canned Cranberry tradition. Maybe a good idea to introduce this to the traditional types by providing both styles! I give it 5 stars for thinking outside the box or in this case....the can!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

Turkey a la King

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was excellent! Just what I was looking for! Didn't change a thing. It's so simple that it's done in about 5 or 10 minutes! I will use with Chicken too. Thank you soooo much! (I used Imagine Organic chicken broth and it was so good also! I think it is the best broth I have tasted.) We put it over spiral macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great. If Done right very juicy and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefzilla!?

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Date-Marshmallow Waldorf Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I make this salad every Christmas.. always a hit.. only changes I make...I omit the dates and add dried cranberries for color.. and use cool whip instead of heavy cream for calories..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sesame Green Beans

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
So very easy, so very good... I blanche my beans first, cool and then when cooking them for a meal, the cooking time is cut considerably ' We like our vegtables el dente...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Harvest Rice Dish

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made this into a gluten free, dairy free side dish by using soy butter substitute. I also had run out of slivered almonds, so toasted up some pine nuts. It was great. Since the first time, I've also used toasted pumpkin seeds in place of almonds.. This dish can be varied in so many interesting ways by using different dried fruits... apricots, cherries, apples, dates ... wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My 11yr grandaughter made these on Christmas.. with no help, just a recipe.. they were amazing. She had little dishes of extra toppings ... french fried onion rings, various cheeses, olives, mushrooms.. bacon bits and a few other inventive ideas like chocolate chips and mini marsmellows that not everyone tried..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Cinnamon Rolls

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
EXCELLENT rolls! Far better than anything you can buy. My family absolutely loves them! (and so do i)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiersten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
What a great way to use up left over ham! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly... only change is I added a bit more ham then what it called for. Not sure what I would do to make it 5 stars for me, but as is it was pretty good. My husband especially liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe Rocked! Taste was wonderful. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

House Fried Rice

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Solid 4. Really good. I used black forest ham as the only meat, and I think next time I need to use BBQ asian pork, chicken, or something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttery Rolls for Kiesa

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Debbie Leonard's recipe with my flavor changes. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiersten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

Smothered Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
We had this for dinner and it was excellent. Did not make any changes! Not the healthiest but we will have it again in between some really healthy ones! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States