Gig Harbor - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Salsa Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Had the grandkids(4) over for dinner.. from 4yr to 14yr.. They didn't think the dish looked good, but said they'd try it.. After a small taste, all asked for seconds, some wanted thirds.. They all decided they wanted to take the recipe home to "mom".. Cooked 6 thighs.. none left.. served with tortillas, black beans, corn and rice... All Gone! I'll keep this recipe for future use.. BTW... I didn't get any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kielbasa with Pasta

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This recipe is good. I did add a jar of marinara, a small can of tomato paste, pepper flakes and served with fresh garlic bread. My husband couldn't stop raving about this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

Spiral Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This salad is a good base to explorer all kinds of vegetable mixes. I doubled the dressing recipe to get a good coverage for the whole box of noodles I prepared. I added diced peppers, diakon root, olives, shredded carrots and some dubliner cheese. It was great! Suggest you make 12 hours ahead to let flavors mingle...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

Baked Three Cheese Eggplant

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I am in love with this recipe! I did add a spicy fresh chorizo sausage to the spinach mix. I also substituted diced can tomato with green chilies for the fresh tomatoes (be sure to drain). I didn't have ricotta cheese so I just added pepper jack as the third cheese. This recipe ROCKED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Chicken Pho Recipe

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Great basic recipe and very easy.. I needed to change it a bit to make it work for my diet.. used vegtable stock instead of chicken stock.. used halved large prawns instead of cooked chicken... added just a bit of fresh ginger and topped with fresh cilantro when serving.. To keep the recipe Gluten Free, I used the noodles I had on hand, which were sweet potato noodles from Korea.. Rice noodles would have worked nicely if I'd had some.. I will make this again and again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BLT Dip

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Amazing Dip.. by using non-dairy sour cream, I was able to make this for my Lactose Intolerant friends.. I added chopped scallions, salt and pepper and substituted well drained roi-tel for the tomato to add a little spice...then just before serving folded in the crisp bacon pieces .. As I mentioned earlier... Amazing Dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bullajabbar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Robbi's M&M's® Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These are SO tasty! I have made them a couple of times for students who have done things they need to and they enjoy them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

Mock Ice Cream Sandwiches

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
AWESOME! Grandkids made these last night and they were easy, not much of a mess and really good.. This is one of those recipes that is much better than you think it would be... We used chocolate graham crackers, cool whip and mini chocolate chips... perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gulab Jamun

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Recipe for dough does not bind, it is runny and not able to form balls from it. I agree with Effie, add more dry milk until able to form balls. I tried adding more flour but it made it too doughy. Next time I will try more dry milk. They should be spongy not doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3KIDS4SAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Photo by coldbluegrace

Snow Angel Ice Cream

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is excellent Snow Ice Cream! I used my mixer and add the snow into the bowl at the end. I used raspberry preserves, since I did not have frozen berries. This turned out fancy enough to serve at a party or a nice restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
It was good. I have made better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scalloped Potatoes I

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Not very good. Will not make again. The potatoes had not flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This recipe was great! My family admitted they didn't think it was going to be good but after one serving they were asking for seconds. I didn't have steak so I used Chicken breasts instead. It turned out to be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made this for Christmas and thought it turned out great! It looked like the picture and tasted wonderful, however the large group I made it for didn't like it. Guess they are still stuck on the Canned Cranberry tradition. Maybe a good idea to introduce this to the traditional types by providing both styles! I give it 5 stars for thinking outside the box or in this case....the can!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

Turkey a la King

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was excellent! Just what I was looking for! Didn't change a thing. It's so simple that it's done in about 5 or 10 minutes! I will use with Chicken too. Thank you soooo much! (I used Imagine Organic chicken broth and it was so good also! I think it is the best broth I have tasted.) We put it over spiral macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great. If Done right very juicy and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefzilla!?

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Date-Marshmallow Waldorf Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I make this salad every Christmas.. always a hit.. only changes I make...I omit the dates and add dried cranberries for color.. and use cool whip instead of heavy cream for calories..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sesame Green Beans

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
So very easy, so very good... I blanche my beans first, cool and then when cooking them for a meal, the cooking time is cut considerably ' We like our vegtables el dente...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Harvest Rice Dish

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made this into a gluten free, dairy free side dish by using soy butter substitute. I also had run out of slivered almonds, so toasted up some pine nuts. It was great. Since the first time, I've also used toasted pumpkin seeds in place of almonds.. This dish can be varied in so many interesting ways by using different dried fruits... apricots, cherries, apples, dates ... wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States