Federal Way - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Blueberry Crisp II

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Wow! Fabulous idea and I love mayo. I will admit that mayo sounded a bit odd but I will never ever ever use a new crust again. We have since made it with all kinds of fruit and like it best with cherries or a mixed berry blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Best Clam Chowder

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was a great base recipe but I too fried up half a pound of bacon and used SOME of the bacon grease to saute the veggies. I also added about 2 tablespoons of Worcestershire sauce, teaspoon of Old Bay seasoning, a teaspoon of thyme as well as a little beef bullion. Much more flavor after adding the extra ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willpwr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Grilled Pork Chops

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Loved the flavor of this marinade. I also liked the fact that they only needed to marinade for two hours and the pork chops had lots of flavor. I added fresh garlic instead of the dried to enhance the garlic flavor but everything else was the same as the recipe. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willpwr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthy Creamy Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I was skeptical when I had to blend the cauliflower, but it turned out perfectly proportioned and delicious. I also added chicken to the sauce for protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Kaminski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Chicken Divan

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
try putting a cup of spiral noodles in before the soup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Kaminski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I read reviews for this and saw that the batter was thick and didn't rise. So I combined this idea with others I have read about "Diet Coke cake" and added 1/2 or so can of Caffeine Free Diet Coke to the batter to make it thinner and fluffy. The cake rose nicely and is very light and airy without adding any extra calories via eggs. Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThrenJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
One of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Hudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is the best for the most banana flavor. It is easy to sub part whole wheat pastry flour to healthy it up a bit. Nice dense, rich banana burst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Merryfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie VIII

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
In almost 45 years of cooking I don't think I have ever made a pot pie. Awesome recipe! Perfect sauce. I cheated and used premade crust but this deserves homemade next time. I also steamed the potatoes and other vegies ahead of time so I could use bigger chunks. This will be added to the rotation. I made extra filling so I used a 9 x 13 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Merryfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Swedish Pastry

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Been a favorite in my house for many, many years. I don't use the butter flavor but it might be good. Like other reviewer I also top with toasted sliced almonds. People are always impressed with this pastry. I just noticed that this says to bake for 55 minutes. I can't imagine. I make this a lot and 400 degrees for about 20 minutes is plenty. At 350 I think 45 minutes should be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Merryfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

PNW Pinwheels

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Love this idea; I plan to try it with a little Northwest flair by using smoked salmon, capers, and cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1luckylemon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon-Cheddar Pinwheels

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Love this idea; I plan to try it with a little Northwest flair by using smoked salmon, capers, and cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1luckylemon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brined and Roasted Whole Turkey

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I buy my turkey already brined, but otherwise follow these directions. I think it turns out much better this way than the traditional 325 from the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Merryfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin-Ginger Bread Pudding Recipe : Anne Burrell : Recipes : Food Network

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
just made this tonight and loved it. Although, it was a three day process for me. day one: made crystalizede ginger. day two: all about roasting and pureeing pumpkin. and day three: made the recipe. well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isaac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

Pumpkin Muffins v1.0

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Sinfully amazing. I make these into muffins and this recipe makes three dozen. Just use the whole can of pumpkin as it's just over 3 cups. I've been toying with ways to make it healthier, but after ruining the recipe once with too many substitutions, currently my only change is to use 1 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil instead of 1-1/2 cups oil and 1-3/4 cups whole wheat flour in place of the same amount white flour. Honestly it is perfect with no changes, I am just doing what I can to make it slightly less sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThrenJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Love this recipe. After making this, I hesitate about ordering chicken wings from a restaurant because I know it won't be as good as this. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Salmon I

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
We love this recipe. I never seem to have the lemon pepper so we just add Ginger and we never season the fish, we just put all ingredients into the ziplock and add the fish! This is so good! Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley Merryfield

Spicy Refrigerator Dill Pickles

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I was skeptical on this one but so glad I tried it! I tripled the basic recipe and added some sweet red peppers, white onion chunks, jalapeño slices instead of red pepper flakes, extra garlic, some peas in the pod from my garden. I only used a small amount of sugar as I wanted dill pickles. I started eating the second day. Testing every day. Hoping they stay crunchy for the whole month. I only had pint jars and they don't hold much, but I used small pickling cukes. This is so easy and fun! Fun to give to friends who will want to try it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Merryfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Butter Sauce I

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Tasted really good but the oregano was a little overpowering for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Just Another Turkey Pot Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Added 1/2 can cream of chicken and 2 tbsp Siriacha Sauce for a little kick, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1luckylemon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States