Everett - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE this!! Made a few times and Im always very happy with it!! I follow most adive and put some spice/vanilla into the sugar and always have that pie crust ready because it will crystalize very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Love this recipe!!! Turns out so flaky, I always get so many request for the recipe. I always use butter,I always just put some water in a glass then put it in the freezer with ice cubes in it and use as much as I need, I skip the 30 min fridge time and just roll between wax paper and turns out perfect!! When im making a double pie crust I always make one at a time...turns out better IMO and I dont have to eyeball it when splitting it up...that way I know its exact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Followed advice of others and did half brown half white sugar,put a cinnamon stick in and some cloves and it still seems like it was missing that WOW factor for me. I made it the day before and put into the fridge and it was perfectly thick. People did like it this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made as written and these were very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curried Coconut Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Simmering time is more like a hour UNCOVERED but otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
OMG this was so good!!!! I reduced the butter by a tablespoon and added a cup or so of finely shredded cheddar and a small can of green chilies that I drained slightly. Beautiful golden "crust" and soft, moist interior. However, mine was in the oven for a hour with the heat on to cook. At 45 minutes a skewer still looked too damp. Probably because I added stuff. :P Residual heat let this sit in the oven to hold for dinner while I cooked other things and it reheats in the microwave beautifully. I will absolutely be making this again since this was a test run on new recipes for Thanksgiving. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot Cake

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was the best carrot cake ever! The only things I did different was that I added a tsp of all spice and I did half white sugar and half brown sugar. I made this for my dad for his 69th birthday and everyone devoured it! I did have to bake it about 15 min longer that it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butternut Squash Soup with a Kick

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I wanted this to be better than it was. Used roasted squash, but found it too plain for my taste. I added a bit more thyme & added some curry powder in the hopes to bring the flavors out, but it still just seemed . . . kind of boring. Not bad, just uninteresting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I love the flavor this recipe gets from the curry. It might have been a bit better with half the onion, and some candied pecans - but its definitely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Cheese Soup VII

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This recipe was wonderful. I did tweak it a bit...I added some extra shredded colby jack and sharp cheddar cheese, and used fresh vegetables...added white onion and a clove of garlic. Used the new Velveeta Sharp cheddar processed cheese for the base and it was wonderful. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brijcalvo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Hawaiians

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Quick, easy, tasty, fairly nutritious and inexpensive. A keeper in a house with 8 kids!!! No changes necessary, we just serve with a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Overnight Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I work in an adult family home. I care for seniors and am always looking for easy recipes that can bee made ahead and cooked later when needed. I made this for breakfast for something different. My clients loved it. My three ladies commented that this cake reminded them of happy times when they were younger cooking for church functions. I didn't have buttermilk so I did a mixture of milk and sour cream and made a double batch of the topping. They have requested that I make these into muffins and freeze them so my co workers who don't bake have something tasty to serve instead of toast. this is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeann Finley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp Creole IV

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I loved this recipe,BUT I added extra stock and added a filet of cod(almost a pound) some bay scallops,and fresh crab( NOT imitation)...I also added a can of stewed tomatoes w/onion and bell pepper...delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

Cara's Moroccan Stew

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is awesome. We don't even miss the meat. This recipe is super adaptable to whatever fresh veg you have. Once the chickpeas and lentils and spices are in, the rest alters easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
LOVE this! I followed excepted used fresh instead of canned and it was great...I did puree one of the cans to thicken up and had it simmer on the stove all day to make it a chili not a soup...this is my new go to chili recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chalupas

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Yep, this was good. Didn't use as many chiles because half my family doesn't like heat. Per someone else's suggestion, I soaked my beans overnight and glad I did or they wouldn't have been done. Note: it makes a ton. We ate it for dinner, lunch and dinner again and still had enough to freeze for another meal. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oma's Rhubarb Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I don't know much about rhubarb, but we grew it in our garden this year, so I had to find a use. This recipe was an excellent one!! It was gone from our house in two days. Very moist and not too strong on the rhubarb flavor. So good, in fact, that my husband said I couldn't make this too often or we'd gain too much weight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Enchiladas II

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Really not impressed with this recipe. I had been wanting to make it for SO long and was really excited. The filling only filled 4 tortillas, and once they were baked, they weren't very tasty. They were pretty "blah." It needed salsa added, or some sort of spice, or pepper or something. It was just lacking. It wasn't awful, by any means...it just needs to be changed (which I guess would completely defeat the purpose of the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniferAP1981

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cucumber-Carrot Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
So Yummy! If left to sit in the refrigerator overnight, all of the veggies soak up more flavor, however we had it this first time right when it was finished!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I used hot Italian sausage and skipped adding more red pepper. Also used a small onion and made up the lack with shallot. Milk with cornstarch and baby bok choi as the green. All changes based on what I had in the fridge, since I made this on the spur of the moment. Still, super good! Served with rustic garlic bread and YUM YUM YUM! Will absolutely make again, though maybe better pantry planning next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States