Everett - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

The Perfect Peanut Butter Milkshake

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I made this using Trader Joe's Cookie Dough Peanut Butter. OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Fennell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Everyone loved this appetizer. Next time I plan to triple the recipe so it gone so fast. and I WILL tin foil the bottom. clean up was bad, the brown sugar hardened to the bottom of the cooking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Jacobson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

French Dip Sandwiches

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This is super easy, And My husband LOVED it, and so did the rest of the family! No alterations needed for this recipe only a few finishing touch additions. I added some provolone cheese to each sandwich. a good addition in my opinion, and next time I will grill up some onions to go on the sandwiches as well. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Jacobson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I like to make a breakfast casserole on the weekend and the husband and son will eat on it most of the week. When I ask which one they want, they always suggest this one. A lot of times I will add more egg I find that helps it to not be so heavy. Also at times I will use country style gravy mix just to give a little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Hurry

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I had hopes for this dish, but none of us liked it. Even with the sugar it managed to be overly salty but still somehow managed to be bland. Besides the overwhelming taste of onion, there was no real flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plaguedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetarian Gravy

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
So amazingly good. Everyone who tasted it raved about it, and the meat eaters didn't realize it was vegetarian until I ate it, and even then, they were skeptical. Turned me on to nutritional yeast, which has become a staple in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

3 2 1 Honey Mustard Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Good, but let me make a recommendation. To speed this process up and eliminate the need for overnight refrigeration assemble the ingredients in reverse order and heat up the honey! Honey and lemon first. Microwave on high until honey/lemon is hot and very fluid. Then add mustard and mix. (I reversed the quantities. I like Dijon better, a personal thing) Then mayo and mix well. The residual heat from the honey ends with a slightly warm sauce, but without a 12 hour delay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Good, but let me make a recommendation. To speed this process up and eliminate the need for overnight refrigeration assemble the ingredients in reverse order and heat up the honey! Honey and lemon first. Microwave on high until honey/lemon is hot and very fluid. Then add mustard and mix. (I reversed the quantities. I like Dijon better, a personal thing) Then mayo and mix well. The residual heat from the honey ends with a slightly warm sauce, but without a 12 hour delay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spanish-Style Quinoa

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is a good "base" recipe, but I did add quite a bit to increase the flavor. I only used half the tomato sauce, and replaced the other half with mild salsa. The seasonings I doubled, and maybe even tripled the garlic powder (I never measure my garlic powder). I added a can of drained, rinsed black beans and a can of diced green chiles, then piled it all into some lightly roasted red bell pepper cups, topped with cheese, baked for 15 minutes and served it as stuffed peppers. I've also added ground meat on several occasions, it works wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plaguedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Sausage Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delicious, a definite keeper. I made my own turkey sausage for this (ground turkey, Italian seasonings, garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper) and used chicken broth instead of beef. It was delicious and filling, and the kids liked it (though my oldest managed to dodge almost all of the spinach!). I also sprinkled some fresh Parmesan on each serving. It was served with garlic bread and salad...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plaguedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Ham with Sweet Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was surprisingly good. I basted the ham in some homemade honey mustard (yellow mustard, honey, onion powder, pepper), used regular baked (diced large) sweet potatoes and added a small cube of butter to the tops of the potatoes before adding the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plaguedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Ham with Sweet Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was surprisingly good. I basted the ham in some homemade honey mustard (yellow mustard, honey, onion powder, pepper), used regular baked (diced large) sweet potatoes and added a small cube of butter to the tops of the potatoes before adding the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plaguedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pizza Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this recipe twice. The first time I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used ground turkey instead of beef and turkey pepperoni instead of regular (I used those both times). The kids gobbled it up and asked for seconds, and then asked for more the next day for lunch. I however, thought it was bland and very processed tasting (think: tv dinner). The second time I made my own pizza sauce, added sliced black olives and some ricotta cheese and it was a lot better (to me) than the first round. The kids gobbled it down once again, and really enjoyed the addition of sliced black olives (that's the only difference they noted!). Either way, it's a great recipe and a big hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plaguedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggplant Parmesan II

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Took some tips from another reviewer and sweat the eggplant first by peeling, slicing and sprinkling with coarse salt and let sit for a half hour. Rinse well and dry. Then dip in egg and then into seasoned crumbs. To give it a little extra crunch I replaced half the bread crumbs with panko and added some extra Italian seasoning and a little garlic powder. Baked for 7 minutes per side at 450 and then followed the rest of the recipe and it was the best Eggplant Parmesan any of us had ever had. All 7 kids loved it and my sister who hates eggplant even loved it! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Works great with cut up sausage links too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Thomas-Wahleithner

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My hubby and I LOVE this soup! We have made it many times and we use all chicken stock,fresh peppers,baged chips,and we have used leftover turkey from thanksgiving(YUM!,rotisserie chicken and raw chicken that we just throw in at the beginning and shred after a bit and they all turn out great! We dont use a slow cooker we just use a dutch oven and let it simmer for a few hours...boy the house smells GREAT! Everytime we make this we always get RAVE reviews! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cindy's Coleslaw

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Tried it because I had a taste for some coleslaw and didn't want to drive to get some. It came out great, I was passing spoon samples all over the house, it was enjoyed by everyone with out a drop remaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alvin C Grubbs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

Dumpling Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was great! Can be a base for a more complex soup or leave as is for a inexpensive very filling meal that make A LOT! I used chicken stock and added chiken and my hubby and I enjoyed! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Three Cheese Manicotti II

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I make this all the time..my go to recipe and I always get SO many rave reviews! I always make it with the sauce from Worlds Best Lasgana and it is so good~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Sausage Stuffing

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made as stated and it was a hit on Thanksgiving. Super easy and moist! Hubby wanted nothing ie nuts,cranberry blah blah in the stuffing and this was perfect...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States