Everett - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Bubba's Jambalaya

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was a great recipe. I used Andouille sausage in place of smoked and added 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper and another tsp of Cajun seasoning. I also added 1/4 tsp of creole seasoning and tempered a bit of the hot liquid with 1 Tbs flour and added that to the mixture to thicken. I added cooked rice and prawns to the simmered ingredients 15 minutes before serving. My husband loved this and wants me to make it again soon. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty
Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

Idahoan Mexican Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious. We used ground beef instead of turkey. Couldn't find the chipotle bacon and cheese potatoes, so I just added about a tsp of chipotle seasoning to the bacon flavored potatoes. Made a full dinner for both of us, as well as enough left overs for a full dinner the next night. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scheffdawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Sushi

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Dead easy! I skip cilantro because I don't care for it, but otherwise a great party recipe. Easy to alter the ingredients for more fun. Yum! Yum! All gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cod with Italian Crumb Topping

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This recipe needs salt and seasoned breadcrumbs. I think it also needs the topping to be damp so it sticks. I think mixing the egg or lemon mayo in with the topping to make a kind of slurry to top the fish would alleviate the dryness problems that the oil alone can't quite manage. Garlic mayo would also be tasty. I can't recommend to follow this recipe exactly as written, but relatively minor technical adjustments will make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and my whole family thought these were full of great flavor. We loved that they were not too sweet, just the right combination of flavors. This recipe will definately be going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Ostenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nampenny

Cheeseburger Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made this exactly the same recipe but I spread jalapeños on top of cheese and it turned out so good. My husband love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nampenny
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Airport Bob's Green Beans

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I fixed this for Thanksgiving and it's definitely a keeper. I used slightly more bacon because I hadn't measured the beans, and fresh beans instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by della206

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Waffles I

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I was attracted to this waffle recipe because it didn't require separating eggs. Unfortunately, they had no flavor. I have to admit that I used part whole wheat flour. I may try them again, using all white flour and more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by della206

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Super easy, and super good. I've made this on several occasions and prep couldn't be easier. I've even been asked for the recipe more than once. I've added a 4 oz can of diced green chilies or a chopped jalapeno a couple times and it really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scheffdawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Delicious! I took this to Christmas dinner and it was devoured. For the past several years, the Cougar Gold cheese and crackers was the first appetizer to disappear from the table at holiday meals, but this time they went virtually untouched until this dip was gone. I chopped up two fresh jalapenos instead of using canned and chopped a bunch of fresh spinach instead of using frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scheffdawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Key to this recipe is FRESH spices. If your ginger is a year old, toss it & buy a new jar. I subbed 1/2 brown & 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 whole wheat & 1/2 white flour, and orange juice for the water (no discernible orange flavor in my opinion), and refrigerated the dough. I made them relatively small and got 4 dozen delicious cookies. These will be a staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Saltine Toffee Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Absolutely love it so is my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nampenny
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Prime Rib

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Have my in law over for dinner and my father in law was a chef and he says this recipe is the best prime rib he ever ate. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nampenny
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made this pancakes every weekend my family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nampenny
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Have my in laws over for dinner. I made this twice baked potatoes and they love it. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nampenny
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Vegetables

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is my go to roasted veggie recipe. I like adding broccoli and taking out some of the starchy foods. My favorite thing about this recipe is the next morning to scramble with eggs and cheese is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Tomato Pie

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This pie was delicious and a great side dish. I sautéed the onions and a tsp of minced garlic for a few minutes before adding them to the pie. I also used a couple dozen tomatoes from my garden that were ripe, but hadn't quite reached the size you'd see from the store. This ended up with enough to fill two 9" pie crusts. The only other thing I would change would be to halve the mayo and double the cheese for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scheffdawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I have been making this spinach dip for years...except we use the Knorr Vegetable Soup mix, not Leek soup mix. Make sure you use Best Foods' mayo, and chop your water chestnuts up (drained of course) and let it sit for a couple hours!!! It has to have time for the dry mix to rehydrate & flavors to meld. It is always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karuana

Broccoli Risotto with Cream and Lemon

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This turned out excellent. I switch a few things. Sauteed asparagus, bella mushrooms with shallots and garlic in olive oil and white wine instead of broccoli. Set those aside and used 1/2 cup parmesan instead of the asiago at the end. Used both the white wine and the creme and tossed in 1/2 cup of peas as well. My husband had 3 helpings. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karuana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Perfect Peanut Butter Milkshake

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I made this using Trader Joe's Cookie Dough Peanut Butter. OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Fennell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States