Everett - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Have my in laws over for dinner. I made this twice baked potatoes and they love it. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nampenny
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Vegetables

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is my go to roasted veggie recipe. I like adding broccoli and taking out some of the starchy foods. My favorite thing about this recipe is the next morning to scramble with eggs and cheese is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Tomato Pie

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This pie was delicious and a great side dish. I sautéed the onions and a tsp of minced garlic for a few minutes before adding them to the pie. I also used a couple dozen tomatoes from my garden that were ripe, but hadn't quite reached the size you'd see from the store. This ended up with enough to fill two 9" pie crusts. The only other thing I would change would be to halve the mayo and double the cheese for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scheffdawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I have been making this spinach dip for years...except we use the Knorr Vegetable Soup mix, not Leek soup mix. Make sure you use Best Foods' mayo, and chop your water chestnuts up (drained of course) and let it sit for a couple hours!!! It has to have time for the dry mix to rehydrate & flavors to meld. It is always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karuana

Broccoli Risotto with Cream and Lemon

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This turned out excellent. I switch a few things. Sauteed asparagus, bella mushrooms with shallots and garlic in olive oil and white wine instead of broccoli. Set those aside and used 1/2 cup parmesan instead of the asiago at the end. Used both the white wine and the creme and tossed in 1/2 cup of peas as well. My husband had 3 helpings. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karuana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Perfect Peanut Butter Milkshake

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I made this using Trader Joe's Cookie Dough Peanut Butter. OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Fennell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Everyone loved this appetizer. Next time I plan to triple the recipe so it gone so fast. and I WILL tin foil the bottom. clean up was bad, the brown sugar hardened to the bottom of the cooking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Dip Sandwiches

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This is super easy, And My husband LOVED it, and so did the rest of the family! No alterations needed for this recipe only a few finishing touch additions. I added some provolone cheese to each sandwich. a good addition in my opinion, and next time I will grill up some onions to go on the sandwiches as well. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I like to make a breakfast casserole on the weekend and the husband and son will eat on it most of the week. When I ask which one they want, they always suggest this one. A lot of times I will add more egg I find that helps it to not be so heavy. Also at times I will use country style gravy mix just to give a little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Hurry

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I had hopes for this dish, but none of us liked it. Even with the sugar it managed to be overly salty but still somehow managed to be bland. Besides the overwhelming taste of onion, there was no real flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plaguedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetarian Gravy

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
So amazingly good. Everyone who tasted it raved about it, and the meat eaters didn't realize it was vegetarian until I ate it, and even then, they were skeptical. Turned me on to nutritional yeast, which has become a staple in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

3 2 1 Honey Mustard Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Good, but let me make a recommendation. To speed this process up and eliminate the need for overnight refrigeration assemble the ingredients in reverse order and heat up the honey! Honey and lemon first. Microwave on high until honey/lemon is hot and very fluid. Then add mustard and mix. (I reversed the quantities. I like Dijon better, a personal thing) Then mayo and mix well. The residual heat from the honey ends with a slightly warm sauce, but without a 12 hour delay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Good, but let me make a recommendation. To speed this process up and eliminate the need for overnight refrigeration assemble the ingredients in reverse order and heat up the honey! Honey and lemon first. Microwave on high until honey/lemon is hot and very fluid. Then add mustard and mix. (I reversed the quantities. I like Dijon better, a personal thing) Then mayo and mix well. The residual heat from the honey ends with a slightly warm sauce, but without a 12 hour delay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spanish-Style Quinoa

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is a good "base" recipe, but I did add quite a bit to increase the flavor. I only used half the tomato sauce, and replaced the other half with mild salsa. The seasonings I doubled, and maybe even tripled the garlic powder (I never measure my garlic powder). I added a can of drained, rinsed black beans and a can of diced green chiles, then piled it all into some lightly roasted red bell pepper cups, topped with cheese, baked for 15 minutes and served it as stuffed peppers. I've also added ground meat on several occasions, it works wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plaguedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Sausage Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delicious, a definite keeper. I made my own turkey sausage for this (ground turkey, Italian seasonings, garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper) and used chicken broth instead of beef. It was delicious and filling, and the kids liked it (though my oldest managed to dodge almost all of the spinach!). I also sprinkled some fresh Parmesan on each serving. It was served with garlic bread and salad...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plaguedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Ham with Sweet Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was surprisingly good. I basted the ham in some homemade honey mustard (yellow mustard, honey, onion powder, pepper), used regular baked (diced large) sweet potatoes and added a small cube of butter to the tops of the potatoes before adding the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plaguedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Ham with Sweet Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was surprisingly good. I basted the ham in some homemade honey mustard (yellow mustard, honey, onion powder, pepper), used regular baked (diced large) sweet potatoes and added a small cube of butter to the tops of the potatoes before adding the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plaguedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pizza Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this recipe twice. The first time I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used ground turkey instead of beef and turkey pepperoni instead of regular (I used those both times). The kids gobbled it up and asked for seconds, and then asked for more the next day for lunch. I however, thought it was bland and very processed tasting (think: tv dinner). The second time I made my own pizza sauce, added sliced black olives and some ricotta cheese and it was a lot better (to me) than the first round. The kids gobbled it down once again, and really enjoyed the addition of sliced black olives (that's the only difference they noted!). Either way, it's a great recipe and a big hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plaguedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggplant Parmesan II

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Took some tips from another reviewer and sweat the eggplant first by peeling, slicing and sprinkling with coarse salt and let sit for a half hour. Rinse well and dry. Then dip in egg and then into seasoned crumbs. To give it a little extra crunch I replaced half the bread crumbs with panko and added some extra Italian seasoning and a little garlic powder. Baked for 7 minutes per side at 450 and then followed the rest of the recipe and it was the best Eggplant Parmesan any of us had ever had. All 7 kids loved it and my sister who hates eggplant even loved it! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My hubby and I LOVE this soup! We have made it many times and we use all chicken stock,fresh peppers,baged chips,and we have used leftover turkey from thanksgiving(YUM!,rotisserie chicken and raw chicken that we just throw in at the beginning and shred after a bit and they all turn out great! We dont use a slow cooker we just use a dutch oven and let it simmer for a few hours...boy the house smells GREAT! Everytime we make this we always get RAVE reviews! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States