Everett - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Steak and Rice

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Not really thrilled with this recipe as is. It was missing a depth of flavor. Meat is tough and sauce was gelatinous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spin sister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is wonderful! I work very long hours and I am the one who cooks, so to be able to throw together Chicken Parm in minutes, is amazing! I diced the chicken into cubes and browned in olive oil and galic, instead of using whole breasts, so the chicken will absorb more of my sauce. I make my own marinara sauce in huge batches, so with that, I can throw this together, bake it and serve within 45 minutes, so no one has to wait for weekends for this heavenly dish! The croutons to create the crispy breading, is brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Most excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spin sister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Minestrone Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Simple and delicious. Used Kale for the greens. This recipe will be in the rotation for sure. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spin sister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

CB's Black Eyed Peas

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I simmered this in a stock pot since I don't have a slow cooker. I used Anaheim peppers instead of jalapeno because I had a lot of garden peppers to use up. I also used the equivalent amount of a different type of bacon. I soaked the peas the night before, which may not be necessary but its usually what I do. I would like to try this sometime with red beans or pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by della206

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Marsala II

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was good. I used a teaspoon or so of fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder. People who don't like garlic may want less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by della206

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Savory Tomato Bread Pudding

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I used fresh tomatoes because I had a lot of garden tomatoes. I also used dried basil. Next time I may use something other than raisins, maybe tomatoes,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by della206

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I simmered this in a stockpot with a lid instead of the slow cooker since I don't have one. I used 2 or 3 cloves of fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I used fresh tomatoes and added a little water(not too much). I skipped the Italian seasoning. I used part yellow bell pepper instead of all green. I also cut the zucchini a little finer than the picture shows. Next time I will probably try a less spicy sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by della206

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Brownies

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I have to admit that I added a cup of water. After following the recipe, I got a crumbly, grainy substance that I don't see how I could have spread into a baking dish. But with water it was fine. I also substituted raisins for the nuts and butter for the margarine in the frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by della206

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
So easy! So delicious! My picky kids had seconds! Doubled the recipe for my family of 7 plus friends, skipped the flour (didn't end up needing it), subbed chicken broth, because I was out of beef, and voila!! Delicious, hearty, healthy, and homemade. Thank you, Buchko! My family wolfed down the leftovers for BREAKFAST and are requesting more! Score one for mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Raspberry Pie I

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
So good! I have raspberry bushes in my yard and I've made three of these pies this summer. This pie is a huge hit with everyone who's tried it. I followed the recipe exactly. The pie comes out of the oven soupy, but if you let it cool, it firms up to perfection in about half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sand Art Brownies

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I made these last christmas for presants and they turned out flat. There is no baking powder in the recipe for them to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janette Bell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Zucchini

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I used Jimmy Dean sage sausage and pre-cooked it a bit. Otherwise I stuck to the recipe. In the future I may experiment with vegetarian options using tofu or mushrooms. The only problem is that the recipe doesn't specify how big the zucchinis should be. I used one small one and two fairly big ones. I used a grapefruit knife to scoop out the zucchini. A pineapple knife might also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by della206

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Pea Salad With Cheese

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I replaced the mayo for sour cream and though a little runny, pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toryerin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

Sausage and Cheese Crescent Squares from Pillsbury

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
We've made this several times for breakfast. We typically use maple flavored sausage and add in and scramble 4 to 6 eggs when the sausage is almost done. For the two of us, this makes a quick, easy to reheat breakfast for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scheffdawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mozzarella-Stuffed Pesto Turkey Meatballs

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
These have been a hit both times I've made them. I've found it easiest to stuff the cheese cube into the meatballs and fold/form the meat around them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scheffdawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guinness® Corned Beef

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I have made this recipe for 11 years now and, even though I always make it the same way, my family insists it gets better every year. The only change I make is that I cook it for about 5 hours in the slow cooker instead of the oven and as others have said, I add the season packet that comes with the beef. This is a definate keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Ostenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Perfectly Moist Irish Wheaten Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe as it was suggested by BelfastJimmy, including adding one egg, and we think this is the best bread for us....it went perfectly with the Guinness Corned Beef recipe for St. Patrick's Day. A definite keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Ostenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Christmas Eve Beef Stew

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is good any time when the weather is cold. Long cooking time makes the meat fork tender! however... 1. Recipe needs salt 2. I used a bit more meat. 3. Like some other posters, my instinct was to brown the meat in some fat, but I didn't, maybe next time. 4. I used a very big, heavy skillet with a tight-fitting lid 5. I used regular tomatoes, not stewed 6. I did not thaw the peas and recommend that you don't 7. most importantly, instead of boullion cubes, I used 2 teaspoons of "Better Than Boullion" paste and two cups of vegetable stock. The extra liquid was very helpful, and in fact I don't think it would have worked for me otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by della206

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bubba's Jambalaya

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was a great recipe. I used Andouille sausage in place of smoked and added 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper and another tsp of Cajun seasoning. I also added 1/4 tsp of creole seasoning and tempered a bit of the hot liquid with 1 Tbs flour and added that to the mixture to thicken. I added cooked rice and prawns to the simmered ingredients 15 minutes before serving. My husband loved this and wants me to make it again soon. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty
Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States