Edmonds - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My first time making fudge and this was a great recipe! I found a few others that looked iffy, but this one worked like a charm... just what I wanted out of fudge. The first time I made it, I used 2 cups of milk chocolate and 1 cup of white and it was lovely. This time, I used 2 cups of semi sweet and one cup of white mint candy melts... it's in the fridge now, so I have to wait to test it, but it looks and smells divine, and the spoon tells me this will be a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Cake with Lemon Filling and Lemon Butter Frosting

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The cake had great flavor, but it was a bit dense. I may not have beat it long enough. It is definitely a do again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Spinach Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
We love this salad! I used raspberry basalmic vinegar and it is super good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This is the best garlic mashed potatoes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scalloped Potatoes and Onions

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Great recipe! The sauce had an awesome flavor. I add a little cheese to the suace and seasoned the potatoes and onions with salt and pepper before putting them in the baking dish. I also made a bread crumb topping to add some texture. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Holy ! This is an awesome cookie recipe! I made a quarter of the recipe and it made two dozen cookies. These are my new "go to" cookies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scallops with White Wine Sauce II

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy and Sweet Spinach

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Tasty way to each cooked spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Great recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shaw Easy Pasta Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Its the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Shaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Biscuits

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Delicious, very similar to my grandmothers biscuits. I used cold butter instead of shortening, work just as well, just changes the flavor a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! I used it to marinate chicken wings for a party and it was a hit. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Unbelievable Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This one's a keeper. My husband really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Marsala Florentine

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was a delicious, rich and beautiful dish! My husband loved it too. I would serve this for company. Just for kicks, I might try adding a clove or two of garlic next time, since I'm a garlic fiend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mac and Cheese Henwood Style

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is the most awesome mac&cheese recipe ever! I used to not care that much for homemade mac&cheese because it seemed bland and dry. This recipe is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bean with Bacon

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is basically the same recipe I have used for many years, except that I only use 5 or 6 slices of thick sliced bacon and I also add diced carrots and potatoes. Also, if you want to make your beans turn out very tender, don't add anything salty or oily until the beans are almost finished cooking. One more thing... I have eaten beans of one type or another almost everyday of my life and I have NEVER discarded the water I soak my beans in because you lose SO much flavor. Rinse the beans in a colander and use the soaking water. Trust me - it makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venice, California, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie III

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
My son said his favorite meal of the year! ...and this was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Larsen
Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
delicious!!! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Larsen
Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pretzel Turtles

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
awesome recipe as-is - everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tropical Sweet Potato Fries

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Absolutely yummy and easy to make! The lime zest really gave it great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States