Edmonds - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect)

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I cannot begin to express my frustration with hardboiled eggs, but this recipe has changed my life, I kid you not! I can't even tell you the last time I was able to peel an egg (and an older egg, at that... I have always known fresh eggs are likely to be difficult,) without any of the flesh peeling off with the shell, but today, I have success!!!! Yippee! Thanks for an awesome recipe! **FYI, I did double the amount of water, vinegar and salt.... boiled a dozen at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shredded Brussels Sprouts

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Yum! Super easy, really tasty! I didn't have any pine nuts so I used slivered almonds and it was great! This is getting saved in my recipe box for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I'm making this for the second time today after it was so well received the first time around! I also took the advice of other reviewers and added a can of corn and replaced one can of kidney beans with white cannelini beans. I also sauteed the onions and then added the turkey in and cooked them together. I used the exact measurements when it came to spices and it turned out great... not to spicy for me or my son, and my husband, who is the spice lover, thought it was perfect. We topped it off with some crunched blue corn tortilla chips, cheese and sour cream. Delicious! I love having enough leftover to freeze... makes a really easy dinner later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Chocolate Chip Softies

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I would probably change the name of this recipe to "chocolate biscuits" because the finished texture is very bready (not cookie-like), and the banana flavor doesn't come through very strong (I would probably add more next time.) At first bite, my husband and I weren't impressed, but they actually grew on us once we accepted them as "biscuits."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tspicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pesto Paninis

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Tasty alternative to the usual sandwich (love the focaccia bread and pesto combination). I modified this somewhat since I'm not a big fan of the peppers/onion combo. I substituted those ingredients with fresh tomato slices, leafy lettuce, and a thin layer of olive oil mayo. I think this is a great recipe to adapt and tweak to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tspicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This will definitely be my go-to peach cobbler recipe from now on. My husband and I both devoured it! I used seven peaches which were plenty, and used a little less sugar in each part of the mix since the fruit already brings some natural sweetness. I thought the amount of breading was just right, and 30 minutes cooking time is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tspicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Pie Bars

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly, and these bars turned out wonderfully! My husband insisted I make these again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tspicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lasagna Roll Ups

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
LOVED this variation on traditional layered lasagna--I think this will be my new go-to recipe! I used ground turkey in place of tofu and arrabiata pasta sauce, and it turned out wonderfully. My husband and I enjoyed the leftovers for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tspicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Moroccan Tagine

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This has to be one of the best meals I've enjoyed on allrecipes--so easy and flavorful! I didn't use the butternut squash, but it still turned out wonderfully. A new favorite of mine for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tspicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rach's Broccoli Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was liquidy, overwhelmingly oniony (and I only used half an onion), and very disappointing overall. I've enjoyed several casseroles on this site, but this one needs a lot of help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tspicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot Cake III

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is the exact recipe my family has been using for generations. It is absolutely perfect. (In my opinion, pineapples and raisins in carrot cake is a sin. The only changes I make are adding a full tablespoon of cinnamon and leaving the nuts out of the cake and just having it in the frosting, which I add an extra teaspoon of vanilla.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Shields Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My first time making fudge and this was a great recipe! I found a few others that looked iffy, but this one worked like a charm... just what I wanted out of fudge. The first time I made it, I used 2 cups of milk chocolate and 1 cup of white and it was lovely. This time, I used 2 cups of semi sweet and one cup of white mint candy melts... it's in the fridge now, so I have to wait to test it, but it looks and smells divine, and the spoon tells me this will be a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Cake with Lemon Filling and Lemon Butter Frosting

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The cake had great flavor, but it was a bit dense. I may not have beat it long enough. It is definitely a do again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Spinach Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
We love this salad! I used raspberry basalmic vinegar and it is super good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This is the best garlic mashed potatoes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scalloped Potatoes and Onions

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Great recipe! The sauce had an awesome flavor. I add a little cheese to the suace and seasoned the potatoes and onions with salt and pepper before putting them in the baking dish. I also made a bread crumb topping to add some texture. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Shields Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Holy ! This is an awesome cookie recipe! I made a quarter of the recipe and it made two dozen cookies. These are my new "go to" cookies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Shields Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scallops with White Wine Sauce II

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy and Sweet Spinach

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Tasty way to each cooked spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Great recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States