Edmonds - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
It was really good! A little bit of garlic salt went a long way. I would recomend adding some. All in allit was a good recipe and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekay79
Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dylan's Potato, Carrot, and Cheddar Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
It was very creamy, hearty and yummy! Served with whole wheat soup rolls and my husband couldn't stop raving about it. A great way to use up some carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Cheesecake I

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I used Truvia instead of sugar and I also made a walnut crust. This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Taco Filling

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Easy and good. Last time I made this I added 1/2 of a chopped onion and 1/2 of a green bell pepper, some minced garlic and a few red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Acorn Squash

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
A simple and hearty side dish. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted and Curried Butternut Squash Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Delicious. The only thing I did differently was to add a little more brown sugar and curry powder, but that's my own personal taste. It is heavy on onion flavor, but that could have also been my vegetable broth. I didn't add the yogurt to the soup, because I wasn't serving it right away, but I did add a nice healthy dollop of sour cream after I heated up a bowl and sprinkled some pepitas on top for crunch factor. Lovely and perfect for the fall days ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
We had this as a side, wonderful recipe. We used a good Parmesan instead of Feta but otherwise cooked as directed. My husband cut up his BBQ chicken and mixed it up with a heap of chard. Be sure to use quality cheese and quality olive oil. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adenydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

Quick-Fix Chicken Enchilada Skillet

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was so delicious! I followed the directions up until the pico de gallo because I didn't have any. I did dice some tomatoes and put that on top instead and I would probably do the same next time. I thought I cut the chicken into small enough pieces (they were pretty small), but will go smaller next time so I can get a little bit of everything on the chip without overloading it and having too big of a bite, if there is such a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DenaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
All I can say is Wow! I have made chicken parmesan using the most popular recipe from this site, but this recipe blew the other out of the park! This is a no brainer. My goal in writing this review is to let Members know that just because a recipe has a thousand hits/reviews, does not always mean its the best. I followed this recipe for the most part, however, made a few changes. I substituted regular bread crumbs and a jar of Classico traditional sweet basil. This turned out amazing! I used the entire jar of sauce because I served it over penne pasta. I put a thin spread of sauce on the bottom of the pan prior to placing the chicken inside. This recipe will definitely be a keeper and I won't hesitate to forward this recipe on to others. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I have made this many times. I add 1/4 C half and half to make it more creamy and a touch of nutmeg. No need for a crust! Delicious and low carb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Triple Berry Crisp

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I used 6 cups blackberries and only 1 cup of butter like others suggested. This was my second time making this and its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Margarita Beef Skewers

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
The first time I tried this, I followed the recipe exactly and it was OK. The second time I tweaked it to my tastes and it was very good. I omitted the sugar, minced 8 large garlic cloves, added a pinch of black pepper and a tablespoon of red pepper flakes, then marinated it at room temp for 2 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venice, California, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Enchilada Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This sauce saves the meal every other week. Easy and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adenydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

Golden Beet Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
It turned out great. Moist, nice golden color. Different but yummy tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chip Cupcakes

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Best cupcake ever. If you double the recipe you can make a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dumplings

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I have used this recipe so many times over the past few months. I make my own chicken soup from scratch and this is the perfect addition. First time I've ever made dumplings and this recipe is so straightforward and easy. I substitute butter for the margarine (and I use a little extra.) I use cold butter, cut it into small cubes and incorporate it by hand... the technique hasn't failed me yet! Getting ready to eat another fabulous dinner of chicken and dumplings! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rhubarb Cobbler

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Made this last night and we loved it! Turned out perfect in a 8x8 square pan. Used a little more rhubarb than called for. Make sure you use rhubarb that is red all the way up the stalk to the leaf for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Bread Rolls to Die For

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
The dough will be VERY soft and sticky... just a warning. I really freaked out while waiting for these to bake, thinking they might not be that great. Don't worry... it's supposed to be that way, as I finally read in a few reviews AFTER I made them! I also used my stand mixer and ended up using 3 1/2 cups of the flour with my mixing paddle, then I switched to the dough hook and set it on 2 for about 8-10 minutes. These are FANTASTIC. I thought they were very similar to french bread, and I know my bread. I ended up only using half of the dough for rolls (we're a family of three,) and I froze the other half and used it for pizza a few days later. It was my first pizza from scratch and it was AWESOME. My second batch is proofing right now. (to freeze, after proofing and punching down the first time, form leftovers into a ball, wrap in plastic wrap a few times and put in a freezer bag. To thaw, just set on the counter... it thaws fast and will expand.) I've tried a few recipes but am still new to the bread making game... this one is a home run, in my humble opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John

Korean BBQ Short Ribs (Gal-Bi)

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Excellent marinade - tastes like mom's (perhaps better!). I subbed balsamic vinegar in place of white, and grilled at high-heat to medium-rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect)

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I cannot begin to express my frustration with hardboiled eggs, but this recipe has changed my life, I kid you not! I can't even tell you the last time I was able to peel an egg (and an older egg, at that... I have always known fresh eggs are likely to be difficult,) without any of the flesh peeling off with the shell, but today, I have success!!!! Yippee! Thanks for an awesome recipe! **FYI, I did double the amount of water, vinegar and salt.... boiled a dozen at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States