Edmonds - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
my husband loves this dish very much. It will most likely be a staple at our house. He liked the ritz crackers so we doubled that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekay79
Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
It was really good! A little bit of garlic salt went a long way. I would recomend adding some. All in allit was a good recipe and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekay79
Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dylan's Potato, Carrot, and Cheddar Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
It was very creamy, hearty and yummy! Served with whole wheat soup rolls and my husband couldn't stop raving about it. A great way to use up some carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Cheesecake I

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I used Truvia instead of sugar and I also made a walnut crust. This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Taco Filling

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Easy and good. Last time I made this I added 1/2 of a chopped onion and 1/2 of a green bell pepper, some minced garlic and a few red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Acorn Squash

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
A simple and hearty side dish. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted and Curried Butternut Squash Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Delicious. The only thing I did differently was to add a little more brown sugar and curry powder, but that's my own personal taste. It is heavy on onion flavor, but that could have also been my vegetable broth. I didn't add the yogurt to the soup, because I wasn't serving it right away, but I did add a nice healthy dollop of sour cream after I heated up a bowl and sprinkled some pepitas on top for crunch factor. Lovely and perfect for the fall days ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick-Fix Chicken Enchilada Skillet

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was so delicious! I followed the directions up until the pico de gallo because I didn't have any. I did dice some tomatoes and put that on top instead and I would probably do the same next time. I thought I cut the chicken into small enough pieces (they were pretty small), but will go smaller next time so I can get a little bit of everything on the chip without overloading it and having too big of a bite, if there is such a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DenaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
All I can say is Wow! I have made chicken parmesan using the most popular recipe from this site, but this recipe blew the other out of the park! This is a no brainer. My goal in writing this review is to let Members know that just because a recipe has a thousand hits/reviews, does not always mean its the best. I followed this recipe for the most part, however, made a few changes. I substituted regular bread crumbs and a jar of Classico traditional sweet basil. This turned out amazing! I used the entire jar of sauce because I served it over penne pasta. I put a thin spread of sauce on the bottom of the pan prior to placing the chicken inside. This recipe will definitely be a keeper and I won't hesitate to forward this recipe on to others. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I have made this many times. I add 1/4 C half and half to make it more creamy and a touch of nutmeg. No need for a crust! Delicious and low carb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Triple Berry Crisp

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I used 6 cups blackberries and only 1 cup of butter like others suggested. This was my second time making this and its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Margarita Beef Skewers

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
The first time I tried this, I followed the recipe exactly and it was OK. The second time I tweaked it to my tastes and it was very good. I omitted the sugar, minced 8 large garlic cloves, added a pinch of black pepper and a tablespoon of red pepper flakes, then marinated it at room temp for 2 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venice, California, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Golden Beet Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
It turned out great. Moist, nice golden color. Different but yummy tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chip Cupcakes

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Best cupcake ever. If you double the recipe you can make a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dumplings

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I have used this recipe so many times over the past few months. I make my own chicken soup from scratch and this is the perfect addition. First time I've ever made dumplings and this recipe is so straightforward and easy. I substitute butter for the margarine (and I use a little extra.) I use cold butter, cut it into small cubes and incorporate it by hand... the technique hasn't failed me yet! Getting ready to eat another fabulous dinner of chicken and dumplings! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rhubarb Cobbler

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Made this last night and we loved it! Turned out perfect in a 8x8 square pan. Used a little more rhubarb than called for. Make sure you use rhubarb that is red all the way up the stalk to the leaf for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Authentic Pad Thai

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Made this recipe after watching the video and it's the best version we've EVER made at home. We used thinly sliced pork instead of chicken and threw in some cilantro too. I'm already craving it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA
Photo by sonjagroset

Mall Pretzels

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These pretzels are great, but don't taste as good once they have cooled. Thankfully they disappear pretty quickly. The double twist is key for getting the right shape. I sprinkled mine with Maldon sea salt and they were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These can be pretty spicy - but are so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

Candied Bacon

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Double this recipe or you will cry because you run out of delicious candied bacon and you will want MORE! Any thick cut bacon works great. I followed another reviewer's tip of doubling the maple syrup the second time I made this recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States