Edmonds - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Clone of a Cinnabon

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I LOVE cinnamon. On everything! So I was surprised to discover that this recipe has too much for my liking. I didn't think that was possible. Now I know that it is. My husband agrees. We love everything else about the rolls, so I will make these again. But I will decrease the cinnamon by half. Maybe they meant teaspoons instead or tablespoons? Also we used bread flour, as the recipe calls for to get that chewy texture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Molasses Sugar Cookies I

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Loved this recipe, but I used butter instead of shortening and increased the flour to 2 1/2 cups. I also chilled the dough before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Shaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
The sauce separated and I did not care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curried Coconut Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Added green bell pepper. Served with rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chai Tea Mix

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is the best recipe I have found on AllRecipes.com by far! I was buying a lot of Chai Tea mix from my Tastefully Simple friend but it was getting expensive. Now I can make my own a little more affordable. The spices might be expensive to purchase at the beginning, but you only use a little each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laru907

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Kale Chips

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Oh My! One layer curly Kale, used the mister to apply the evoo. I was so paranoid about salt after reading the reviews that I had to add more after baking.lol What a wonderful thing! Mine cooked perfectly in 8 minutes at 350, just keep an eye on them. I washed the kale yesterday, used salad spinner then left out for about an hour. Put the kale back in the fridge til tonight and it was nice and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Kuhre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

Grilled Ham and Cheese With a Twist

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Yum! I used Swiss cheese instead of cheddar and raspberry jam instead of chutney. I cooked it in a skillet and finished it off in the oven for a few minutes to ensure that the ham was hot enough. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I followed this recipe to the T. Unfortunately, the first few batches were a little too crispy for my taste. I initially baked them for 6 minutes. I prefer a softer, chewier cookie. I decreased the bake time to 4.5 minutes and cookies were soft and chewy. You have to wait for them to harden, otherwise they appear uncooked when you take them out this early. But they will firm up! Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeatleMama

Naan

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This turned out great... the second time. Here is my suggestion and hopefully it helps someone else not waste an entire batch of dough the first time around. First, proof your yeast with the water AND sugar, then add the rest of the ingredients. Secondly, only add 3 cups of flour. I've found my breads to come out so much better when I knead by hand, so do that. And while you're kneading, have that last cup and a half of flour ready to flour your surface with while kneading. I ended up using almost the full amount of flour called for that way, but when I added it all at the beginning, it made a very stiff and difficult to work with dough. Instead of grilling it, I put some EVOO in my cast iron sillet and cooked them over medium high heat for a few minutes. When the bottom browns up, flip. This bread is absolutely delicious, and I easily ate one alone without my homemade hummus! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mediterranean Kale

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I've tried cooking kale before and it was tough and bitter. This is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli with Poppy Seed Butter and Parmesan Cheese

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Fantastic! loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekay79
Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekay79
Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amish White Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
(For the record, it is a sweeter bread than plain white or French bread.) Great recipe! This makes an awesome bread just as the recipe is. To change it up a bit, I add two cups of whole wheat flour in place of two cups of bread four. I made a nice, light wheat bread, I don't care for full on wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Shields Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Green Bean Bundles

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
so yummy! very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekay79
Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butter Icing for Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I added almond instead of vanilla. Great frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetable Cheese Soup I

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Started late, so set it on high for a few hours. Big hit in our house! Used Cheddar cheese, added broccoli. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Great recipe. The only thing I did that differed from the recipe was to dice the apples then put the apples in the sugar, flour and ground cinnamon mix. Then spoon the mix into individual oven safe ramikens.I baked 6 of them @ 350 degress for 35 minutes. This is one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekay79
Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
my husband loves this dish very much. It will most likely be a staple at our house. He liked the ritz crackers so we doubled that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekay79
Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
It was really good! A little bit of garlic salt went a long way. I would recomend adding some. All in allit was a good recipe and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekay79
Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dylan's Potato, Carrot, and Cheddar Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
It was very creamy, hearty and yummy! Served with whole wheat soup rolls and my husband couldn't stop raving about it. A great way to use up some carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States