Edmonds - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe is great for once in awhile. If you are worried about the butter, try splurging on some organic grass-fed butter. It has more vitamins and it has the unsaturateded fats we are all looking for. No bread crumbs, just salt and pepper and a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Kuhre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND®

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
These are just the best. I mix in a spoonful of stevia and a spoonful of cocoa when I mix the butter and the crumbs. Dark chocolate and butterscotch with a lot of coconut is my favorite(this year).Always easy and always good. A sure thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Kuhre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Perfect as written, we did add a few veggies and only used a little lemon/oil.A great base, quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Kuhre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

Sweet Corn Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Excellent, only things I changed were that I used 1/3 cup of sugar for sweetness and white corn meal because that's all I had. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Kuhre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

Seven Layer Tortilla Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Wow the guys went crazy over this one. Used refried black beans with a medium salsa, and then used spicy pinquito beans, added two cups of a chicken I had just roasted, and Rotel with Lime and Cilantro. I used Cilantro paste from a tube, tastes good. I also only had corn tortillas but after softening the tortillas in the oven, they worked fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Kuhre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Wow, wonderful as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Kuhre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I've made this bread many times and it turns out phenomenal every time! I take the advice and only make two loaves instead of three and I knead it by hand because my KA mixer is one of the smaller models and doesn't handle all the dough very well. Thanks for a winning recipe! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Great recipe! Super yummy, chewy and flavorful cookies! My best friend is a Snickerdoodle Snob and she loved them!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tartar Sauce I

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was so easy and tasted SO good! I skipped the minced onion and used onion powder instead. Tasted so much better than the stuff from a jar. I will be making my own tarter sauce from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Pie Bars

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These lemon bars are DIVINE! I took the advice of others and made 1 1/2 the amount of filling and it's perfect. I cooked it all at 350, cooked the crust for 20 minutes and 20 minutes for the filling and they turned out just perfect. I couldn't wait too long before I taste tested them to make sure none of them were "poisonous." ;) The prefect combination of sweetness and tartness... really mouthwatering! Will be making these again and again! NOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is a favorite in our house. I follow the recipe exactly. Full of flavor! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is so easy and so good. I took out a little sugar, and used a little less of everything. I did use Mexican vanilla, I think it changes the taste a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Kuhre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

Chocolate Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This reminds me of the chocolate sauce we used to use you know, way back. I do substitute milk and a bit of cream for the water. Oh and use good cocoa as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Kuhre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

Clone of a Cinnabon

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I LOVE cinnamon. On everything! So I was surprised to discover that this recipe has too much for my liking. I didn't think that was possible. Now I know that it is. My husband agrees. We love everything else about the rolls, so I will make these again. But I will decrease the cinnamon by half. Maybe they meant teaspoons instead or tablespoons? Also we used bread flour, as the recipe calls for to get that chewy texture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Molasses Sugar Cookies I

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Loved this recipe, but I used butter instead of shortening and increased the flour to 2 1/2 cups. I also chilled the dough before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Shaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
The sauce separated and I did not care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curried Coconut Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Added green bell pepper. Served with rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chai Tea Mix

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is the best recipe I have found on AllRecipes.com by far! I was buying a lot of Chai Tea mix from my Tastefully Simple friend but it was getting expensive. Now I can make my own a little more affordable. The spices might be expensive to purchase at the beginning, but you only use a little each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laru907

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Kale Chips

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Oh My! One layer curly Kale, used the mister to apply the evoo. I was so paranoid about salt after reading the reviews that I had to add more after baking.lol What a wonderful thing! Mine cooked perfectly in 8 minutes at 350, just keep an eye on them. I washed the kale yesterday, used salad spinner then left out for about an hour. Put the kale back in the fridge til tonight and it was nice and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Kuhre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

Grilled Ham and Cheese With a Twist

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Yum! I used Swiss cheese instead of cheddar and raspberry jam instead of chutney. I cooked it in a skillet and finished it off in the oven for a few minutes to ensure that the ham was hot enough. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States