Edmonds - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Great recipe! Super yummy, chewy and flavorful cookies! My best friend is a Snickerdoodle Snob and she loved them!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tartar Sauce I

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was so easy and tasted SO good! I skipped the minced onion and used onion powder instead. Tasted so much better than the stuff from a jar. I will be making my own tarter sauce from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Pie Bars

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These lemon bars are DIVINE! I took the advice of others and made 1 1/2 the amount of filling and it's perfect. I cooked it all at 350, cooked the crust for 20 minutes and 20 minutes for the filling and they turned out just perfect. I couldn't wait too long before I taste tested them to make sure none of them were "poisonous." ;) The prefect combination of sweetness and tartness... really mouthwatering! Will be making these again and again! NOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is a favorite in our house. I follow the recipe exactly. Full of flavor! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Boiled Water

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is a pretty good recipe, but my water only took 3, maybe 4 minutes before it was boiling. I will definitely try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA
Photo by sonjagroset

Aperol® Spritz

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is such a refreshing drink. Aperol isn't available everywhere, but is worth seeking out. It's a little bitter, but combined with the sweetness of the Prosecco, it makes the perfect, thirst-quenching cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

Clone of a Cinnabon

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I LOVE cinnamon. On everything! So I was surprised to discover that this recipe has too much for my liking. I didn't think that was possible. Now I know that it is. My husband agrees. We love everything else about the rolls, so I will make these again. But I will decrease the cinnamon by half. Maybe they meant teaspoons instead or tablespoons? Also we used bread flour, as the recipe calls for to get that chewy texture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Molasses Sugar Cookies I

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Loved this recipe, but I used butter instead of shortening and increased the flour to 2 1/2 cups. I also chilled the dough before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Shaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
The sauce separated and I did not care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curried Coconut Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Added green bell pepper. Served with rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chai Tea Mix

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is the best recipe I have found on AllRecipes.com by far! I was buying a lot of Chai Tea mix from my Tastefully Simple friend but it was getting expensive. Now I can make my own a little more affordable. The spices might be expensive to purchase at the beginning, but you only use a little each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laru907

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Ham and Cheese With a Twist

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Yum! I used Swiss cheese instead of cheddar and raspberry jam instead of chutney. I cooked it in a skillet and finished it off in the oven for a few minutes to ensure that the ham was hot enough. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I followed this recipe to the T. Unfortunately, the first few batches were a little too crispy for my taste. I initially baked them for 6 minutes. I prefer a softer, chewier cookie. I decreased the bake time to 4.5 minutes and cookies were soft and chewy. You have to wait for them to harden, otherwise they appear uncooked when you take them out this early. But they will firm up! Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeatleMama

Naan

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This turned out great... the second time. Here is my suggestion and hopefully it helps someone else not waste an entire batch of dough the first time around. First, proof your yeast with the water AND sugar, then add the rest of the ingredients. Secondly, only add 3 cups of flour. I've found my breads to come out so much better when I knead by hand, so do that. And while you're kneading, have that last cup and a half of flour ready to flour your surface with while kneading. I ended up using almost the full amount of flour called for that way, but when I added it all at the beginning, it made a very stiff and difficult to work with dough. Instead of grilling it, I put some EVOO in my cast iron sillet and cooked them over medium high heat for a few minutes. When the bottom browns up, flip. This bread is absolutely delicious, and I easily ate one alone without my homemade hummus! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mediterranean Kale

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I've tried cooking kale before and it was tough and bitter. This is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli with Poppy Seed Butter and Parmesan Cheese

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Fantastic! loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekay79
Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekay79
Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amish White Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
(For the record, it is a sweeter bread than plain white or French bread.) Great recipe! This makes an awesome bread just as the recipe is. To change it up a bit, I add two cups of whole wheat flour in place of two cups of bread four. I made a nice, light wheat bread, I don't care for full on wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Green Bean Bundles

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
so yummy! very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekay79
Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butter Icing for Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I added almond instead of vanilla. Great frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States