Bothell - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baja Fish Tacos from KRAFT®

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Wow, that was good. I didn't substitute anything, but did add some chopped jalapeño to the slaw. I also used homemade taco seasoning instead of store bought. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
A really complex but delicious flavor for pork chops. I really liked it a lot. Would make it again if it weren't for my picky husband, who didn't care for it. Another reviewer said they tried the marinade on ribs. I think I may be able to talk hubby into giving it another shot with that application.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Popper Spread

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
So yummy! I brought this to a football party and it was a huge hit. I baked it for 25 minutes at 350 instead of microwaving which gave the parmesan a nice crust and I added 4 oz of jalapenos. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by redfisher80

Eileen's Spicy Gingerbread Men

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These came out so well! My boyfriend's one request was to make them more spicier. I saw other reviewers comments to double the spices (except nutmeg) but I decided to see how it came out first before changing the recipe. Next batch will definitely have the doubled spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Photo by marney

Roasted Winter Squash Seeds

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Perfect temp and time for crisp delicious delicata seeds. I added cumin, cayenne and salt to go with our squash dish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Cranberry Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Just made this and can't wait to have it with Thanksgiving dinner! I did cut back the sugar to about 3/4 cup, and I added a cinnamon stick and one vanilla bean, as well. Wow, this will be phenomenal over ice cream at a later date, too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I used Jack Daniels as VKARLSBROTEN suggested. It was great ^.^ I'm just not a fan of cooking with apple juice. A great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul McPherson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage and Corn Chowder from Hatfield®

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very tasty. Didn't have leeks, so used yellow onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry-Banana-Peanut Butter Smoothie

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I wasn't crazy about the combination of strawberries and peanut butter. Maybe two bananas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitney

Breakfast Enchiladas

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I used this as a baseline, I halved it and used chorizo and jalapeños instead if ham and chillis because that's what we had available. Ithad amazing flavor and my fiancé even had seconds which is rare for breakfast :) So I will definitely be making this again!! Just remember if you put foil on for the 1st 20 minutes remember to bubble or tent it or you'll lose half of your cheese ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Photo by marney

Oatmeal Pancakes II

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Easy to make and delicious. My kids gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Pot Roast in Foil

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I was super excited after reading the reviews, I followed the recipe exactly with out any add ons, and was very disappointed. The meat came out super bland, dry and tough. My husband is pretty tolerant of most of my kitchen experiments but he actually asked me to go back to my normal recipe and not make this again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Love the marinade! I added the flank steak to the marinade before work and grilled it when I got home. It had great flavor! I used another salsa to cut down on time, but next time I will definitely try that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Lite Italian Salad Dressing

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is a great simple everyday salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Easy Tuna Patties

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Good basic tuna cake recipe. Next time I would add something else to give it a little more flavor like sriracha sauce or sauteed red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by marney

Sweet Potato and Black Bean Chili

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great vegetarian main dish that I'll definitely add into our rotation. I followed the recipe, then added one zucchini because I had it and served it with cornbread muffins. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I made these for my class on Valentines day EVERYONE LOVED THEM!!! Everyone thought I was the best chef EVER!:) Only change I made was I did 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white instead of 3 cups of white and OMG They turned out to be the most chewiest and yummiest brownies ever! Even better then store bought and special made ones!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Mini Meatloaves

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Was pretty good. BF asked me to use pepper jack cheese and it made it fantastic. Too much sugar for us in the topping though so we'll be omitting that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These burritos were popular with the whole family. I froze half and it worked great to bake one whenever I needed a quick lunch for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

E-Z Drop Biscuits

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Incredible and really easy! The only change I made was omitting the cream of tartar. Will include it next time to see if it makes any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States