Bothell - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I used Jack Daniels as VKARLSBROTEN suggested. It was great ^.^ I'm just not a fan of cooking with apple juice. A great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul McPherson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage and Corn Chowder from Hatfield®

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very tasty. Didn't have leeks, so used yellow onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry-Banana-Peanut Butter Smoothie

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I wasn't crazy about the combination of strawberries and peanut butter. Maybe two bananas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitney

Breakfast Enchiladas

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I used this as a baseline, I halved it and used chorizo and jalapeños instead if ham and chillis because that's what we had available. Ithad amazing flavor and my fiancé even had seconds which is rare for breakfast :) So I will definitely be making this again!! Just remember if you put foil on for the 1st 20 minutes remember to bubble or tent it or you'll lose half of your cheese ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Photo by marney

Oatmeal Pancakes II

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Easy to make and delicious. My kids gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Pot Roast in Foil

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I was super excited after reading the reviews, I followed the recipe exactly with out any add ons, and was very disappointed. The meat came out super bland, dry and tough. My husband is pretty tolerant of most of my kitchen experiments but he actually asked me to go back to my normal recipe and not make this again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Love the marinade! I added the flank steak to the marinade before work and grilled it when I got home. It had great flavor! I used another salsa to cut down on time, but next time I will definitely try that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Lite Italian Salad Dressing

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is a great simple everyday salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Easy Tuna Patties

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Good basic tuna cake recipe. Next time I would add something else to give it a little more flavor like sriracha sauce or sauteed red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by marney

Sweet Potato and Black Bean Chili

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great vegetarian main dish that I'll definitely add into our rotation. I followed the recipe, then added one zucchini because I had it and served it with cornbread muffins. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I made these for my class on Valentines day EVERYONE LOVED THEM!!! Everyone thought I was the best chef EVER!:) Only change I made was I did 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white instead of 3 cups of white and OMG They turned out to be the most chewiest and yummiest brownies ever! Even better then store bought and special made ones!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These burritos were popular with the whole family. I froze half and it worked great to bake one whenever I needed a quick lunch for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

E-Z Drop Biscuits

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Incredible and really easy! The only change I made was omitting the cream of tartar. Will include it next time to see if it makes any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
A good hearty meal but not as flavorful as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegan Basic Vanilla Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
It worked. I needed an egg-free white cake and so I tried this, the only substitute I made was using cow's milk cuz I didn't have soy. My daughter, my husband, and I all thought it tasted like corn muffins. I'm not quite sure why, it doesn't have any corn in it at all. Fortunately (most of) the kids at the birthday party ate them anyway. I probably won't make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Venetians

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I've been making this yummy cookie for well over 30 years. My son doesn't think it's Christmas if it's missing and it's his very favorite. Just a couple of tips: wax paper just smokes and smells up the kitchen. Use parchment. And warming the apricot jam (I use preserves) helps to spread them easily. Don't be afraid of all the steps -- it's much easier than it appears. You'll be glad you baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zuzuspetals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops Over Rice

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Fabulous! Used 1/2 t. of cayenne but think I'll use slightly less next time. Used cooked rice instead of cooking rice with the pork chops. Really good, even the day after leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sugar Cookie Frosting

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
It was pretty good not a fluffy as I expected but pretty good I halfed the recipe and made it 24 servings instead of 48 , And since I didn't have shortening I used butter maybe that was why it wasn't as fluffy Also a little too sweet but i liked it because i made pretty plain cookies , Yum:D BTW 4 1/2 stars :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
GREAT recipe! I make this at least once or twice a month. I dice up my chicken, sauté it with some cumin and mix it with the sour cream. After many a dinner with this meal, I've found that brushing the tortillas (corn) and baking them in the oven directly on the racks until brown and crispy provides the best results... not soggy tortillas like I experienced the first time making it. I layer as directed with those few changes and it's amazing. My family loves it. It also freezes well... wrap in plastic wrap and foil and when you're ready to reheat, unwrap, pop in an oiled pyrex pan, cover with foil and bake at 375 for about 45 minutes! Thanks for a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I'm used to candied yams during the holidays... you know the ones I'm talking about.. canned yams and marshmallows. It's always been one of my favorite holiday dishes, but this year, I decided to make something a little different for our "Friendsgiving." Wow. This dish was amazing!! I used white sweet potatoes and baked them according to other reviews. I used three large potatoes. I also double the topping and added cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice to it. Again, wow. This was raved about, even the kids loved it! I had more than one person claim me as their new best friend, so I'd say this was a definite winner! Will be making it again for my family Thanksgiving! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States