Bonney Lake - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Savory Cinnamon Rolls

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
It was ok. Not what I was expecting or looking for, but I gave it a chance. I was looking for more of an original cinnamon roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by springergirl67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peach-a-Berry Pie

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I made this pie for my mom's birthday, and it was fabulous! I think this will be her annual birthday dessert now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Renee's Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This pie was great! I loved the spices in it, and it was a hit with my family. It was a little soupy initially, but a night in the fridge firmed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe. One of my sons favorites. You can use any kind of soda with it I've used cherry coke also. Great for large party's so easy just adjust the serving size to number of guests. Super YUMMY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This is THE BEST tasting receipe of Sweet and Sour Pork that I have ever made. Thank you Pam 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Haworth Hasbargen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pastry Cream

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
LOVE this recipe. Comes out perfect everytime! My one tip- dont leave it alone on the stove, even for a second. Also, dont stop whisking until its finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonmccarley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Curd

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is the best lemon curd! Tastes fresh and tangy. When I want a more toned down flavor, I will make a batch of pastry cream (exact name on all recipes) and mix the 2. Its amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonmccarley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quinoa Salad with Mint, Almonds and Cranberries

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
So good! First time trying quinoa and kale, and everyone in my family loves it! I put a little bit on top of salad greens with some sliced turkey breast and it makes the BEST salad I've ever had. I love that something so healthy is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Pie

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
So good! After reading reviews, I tweaked it a bit. I only used 8 oz of sour cream and mixed it with the taco meat. And I mixed the water with the taco seasoning and ground beef, but I don't think I'll do that again, as it stayed pretty soupy until it was all baked. My parents loved it, my dad even got seconds as big as his first serving! Next time I'll top it with a bit more sour cream and salsa when it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Supreme

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This is excellent! I make this for girls night all the time and everyone loves it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
My girlfriend made this for a dinner party. It was fantastic!!! Even my husband was impressed. This is my new favorite meatloaf. I've loved meatloaf since I was a child, but this one rocks the plate! So good, wonderful texture. Not doughy or mushy. Simply put, one of the best meatloafs I've ever had! It'll make a great sandwich. I should have brought some home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javazjemz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Steak Butter

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strawberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cherry Cream Cheese Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was a last min thing I did. Just needed to fill an extra pie crust I had made. This was for my Hubby and he liked it. I only had 2 cans of bing cherry in sugar. I think it would of been better if I had had the cherry pie filling type. But, it was supper easy to make and turned out good! Had to thicken my cherries with some corn starch to give it the correct texture, but otherwise I followed the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fudgy Chocolate Cream Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
this is the best pie and it is not as sweet as some cream pies. I have even made it with coconut milk to create the chocolate pudding part too and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I tried this last night. Only thing I changed was using fresh grated ginger and a whole cut up chicken. Was amazing! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javazjemz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Wow! I made this last night and it turned out amazing! I took the suggestion of a few others and tweaked it just a little bit. I used 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup veg oil. I also used 1 cup brown sugar and 2 cups white sugar. This is a keeper. Will be making this for years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Great recipe! The only change I made was to add about 2oz of cream cheese. Yes, it was super time consuming to do all of this, but for Father's Day, it was worth the trouble! I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELAFEERO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skagway, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy OREO Truffles

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These were super easy to make, but very time consuming. The chocolate step was the most time consuming part. I did mix the cookies and the cream cheese in my Ninja processor, made the balls, and then chilled in the fridge for an hour first. I sprinkled the chocolate dipped truffles with additional crushed cookies. Everyone at the party gobbled them up. I'll have to give the Nutter Butter ones a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELAFEERO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skagway, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Okay, I just used the Chipotle-Lime Dressing recipe and I have to say, hands-down this is the best chipotle sauce for fish tacos I've ever had. I'm even disappointed when I order in a restaurant. I've not found anything to compare to it. Love it! My friends were over for dinner and raved about the dressing. If I could give this 6 stars I would. It's that wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javazjemz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States