Bellevue - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Made it exactly as the recipe said but doubled it. Everyone from 4 year olds to adults loved it. Served it in toasted Panini bread, with the sauce that I separated the fat out of first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
The children LOVE this recipe especially when I secretly blend the onions and peppers into the red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harperhabitat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ronaldo's Beef Carnitas

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
The texture of the meat is great, but the flavor is kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I made this for a recent camping trip. Fed 6 adults and 4 kids with leftovers. It was a huge hit! I used chives instead of green onions as my garden is bursting with them right now and it added a nice subtlety. I was using the oven in my trailer so not as reliable as my kitchen, but I think it was around the right temp! I added 1.5 cups of the cheese when the recipe states and then covered with foil for the first 45 min. For the final 15 min of bake time, I removed the foil and topped with the remaining 1/2 C of cheese. Thank goodness other reviewers said to use a 9x13 pan. The 11x7 never would have contained it all! I will most definitely make this one again. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendra1215

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Baked Zucchini Fries

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Really good. We have never slurped down Zucchini so quickly. I had to fry it because the oven was busy and I changed it to saffron oil for a higher smoke point. Next time, if I were going to fry it, I would put on a egg coating, flour coating, egg coating and then crumbs and cheese coating so that more of the coating would stick to the zucchini. But since this was a baked recipe I would hardly hold that against this. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because it didn't have an epic enough "wow" factor. Peoples complements were all "for zucchini, this is great.." and I thought a five star shouldn't have the "for zucchini" qualifier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Plum Buckle

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
it's ok, not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Next time increase the corn starch to 6 tablespoons and blueberries to 6 cups. This time, it is made as a open face pie, single crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Deluxe Waffles

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
very tasty and easy, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Baked Chicken Nuggets

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I can only rate this based on my family's reaction since I didn't have a bite to eat - they ate the whole thing before I could sit down. They said it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Sushi Rice

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
It's WAY too sweet to be good sushi rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Holy Yum Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
It's simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Very tasty without the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I found it to be just OK at best. It was way too salty and way too thick. I only used two large chicken breasts but left sauce amounts the same. I also only put in half the italian dressing packet. In the end I had to add 1/2 a can of chicken stock to thin it out and then it was still too thick. Likely if I make this again I will use a whole can of stock, a whole can of cream of mushroom soup rather than cream of chicken (both will be low sodium)and only 4 oz of cream cheese and only use one tablespoon of the seasoning packet. Plus I will add some mushrooms and diced onions to give it a little better flavor. It was just average to less then average as it was. I'm sure the leftovers will end up in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aunt Mary's Eggplant Balls

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe was put on our meal rotation board before we had finished eating. Just the right kind of tooth and smell and taste. We dubbed them vegetarian dinner cookies and will love them forever! But it all started on one or those nights, you know. Friday 10 pm and I still hadn’t managed to get a healthy meal together. I had two eggplants that needed to be eaten soon, so I saw this recipe and went for it. And then the normal “that kind of night” stuff stared to happen. What I thought was parsley was cilantro and I had to smash up some bagged croutons with a shoe because it turned out we didn’t have bread crumbs either. Oh and I froze it instead of refrigerated because I didn’t want to wait but then forgot about them for an extra half hour. I doubt anybody wants to replicate most of my mistakes, but do try it with cilantro sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
My whole family likes it. I didn't put the patties in the slow cooker, instead, I cooked them on the stovetop. I also cut down the dry onion soup to half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Applesauce Cake VI

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is the first cake that ever disappoints me in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
My whole family enjoys it. I used garlic powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tater Crisp Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J P M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Aunty Pasto's Seafood Lasagna

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Modified to: 1 can cream of mushrooms 1lb sliced mushrooms didn't cook the lasagna increased the combination of wine and milk to 1 1/2 cups used 15 oz of ricotta 1 lb crab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
We were reduced to grunting. As soon as it was out of the oven and was close to being cool enough to eat, my husband I stood there taking bites and grunting to each other. I could not compose as hearty a recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States