Bellevue - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Oatmeal and Wheat Flour Blueberry Pancakes

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Easy to make, delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was very delicious. Made it several times with several variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
A good variation for Brussels sprouts prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great flavor. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Lancaster County Pork and Sauerkraut

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I used pork shoulder, 3 lb of it, with a package of boar's head sauerkraut I added some brown sugar, that's it. I sauteed some onion with apple and seasoned with poultry seasoning to serve with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crock Pot Beef and Broccoli

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
too much liquid, otherwise the flavor is good. Needs only 7 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crock Pot Lasagna

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
kind of bland, but works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Squash Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My family was TOO FULL to try this, but my coworkers RAVED the next day! Nice and light, with great texture and flavor. My in-laws have begged me to make it again for Christmas Eve, and they promise to save room this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Cheese Frittata

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
How have I not reviewed this favorite recipe before? This is one of our beloved Sunday breakfasts and the flavor options are virtually endless. Perfect springboard recipe for the creative (and sleepy) chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Nana's Slow Cooked Meaty Tomato Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Yum - also used it to make lasagne and it got raves from every kid in my neighborhood. Unlike a lot of other reviewers I added more ground beef as my kids like their sauce meaty, as well as sweet and spicy Italian sausages. Couldn't find fresh basil but dried was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken with Lemon Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Cooked this for a pretty fussy crowd including tweens and teens and all loved it (including me). Used white wine instead of apple juice, and didn't add butter into the sauce but all else per recipe. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Microwave Risotto

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is the answer to our old fashioned risotto! I added some almond to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I made it as written, except maybe I used more mushrooms and I used less chicken... I wanted extra sauce and was cooking for four. It was a hit with everyone in the family (minus the picky 3 yr old). It is very flavorful and the chicken was nice and tender. The cooking time is perfect. We served it with rice and vegies and the sauce is excellent over the rice as well. I'm looking forward to my leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I thought it was great!! I have tried a lot of stroganoff recipes and I think I like this one best. I did omit the nutmeg and clove only because I don't prefer those spices. I did add some sliced mushrooms because I love mushrooms. It turned out fantastic and the whole family loved it. Next time I think I will use beef broth rather than water. Thanks for the great and easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Rotini Stovetop Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I added some soy sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cajun Roasted Pork Loin

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I used fresh spinach, Crimini Brown Baby Bella mushrooms and Mexican blend cheese as that's what I had on hand. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Wendalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
First off- the golden star of the night- the salsa was superb. I had guests over and they were hovering around the salsa, leaving for a few seconds, and coming back again. I roasted sweet Vidalias as the white onions, vine tomatoes (not plum)- left seeds in- didn't make a difference and I hate seeds- just for specifics. The carne asada mix seemed really good, but it was not as powerful as I wanted it to be- not garlicky enough? The meat was marinated for over 8 hours, but it just didn't develop the type of aggressive, meaty flavor I expected, especially from using the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coqui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage and Bean Ragout

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Merritt's Butternut Squash Gratin

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Wonderful recipe! thanks a bunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States