Bellevue - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Rita's Spinach Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I made this recipe. I and my husband both liked it. But I didn't like the colour after adding the sour cream. Will try without it once again. Great way to sneak in spinach though ;). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I made these cookies twice till now. first time with white sugar only, and they turned out to be awesome. But, do they spread or what. I used a tablespoon measure to put the cookies and they turned out to be 5 inches (diameter) discs. Well, mouth-watering discs. Next time, I substituted sugar with sugar-free (sweet n low) and also added raisins on my husband's request. They also turned out to be very tasty. They always taste better the next day onwards and stay fresh for days. This one, I am keeping and not looking anywhere. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Mexican Rice II

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
easy and simple! kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harperhabitat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chantal's New York Cheesecake

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I tried this recipe. omitted the flour as suggested by other user. also didnt use bain marie. I also halved the recipe since i was making for just the two of us. The cake was cooked thoroughly but was very very dense. The cake had initially sunk in the middle, but upon remaining in the oven for 4 hours it had settled nicely. The cake had browned a lot on the outside to my liking. My hubby loves cheesecake, he didnt even comment on it. :'( I served with the raspberry puree as suggested by someone. the ONLY highlight of the preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Photo by newcook

Crustless Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made this recipe using fresh spinach. My ingredients: 1 pound fresh spinach. washed and chopped. 5 cloves of garlic, minced. 7 scallions, chopped. 1/2 inch ginger, grated. 3 full cups of grated cheddar cheese. 5 large eggs, beaten. 1/4 cup milk. 3/4 tsp salt. 1 tsp cumin seeds. 1 tsp pepper. 1/2 tsp italian seasoning. Pinch of onion salt, garlic salt, nutmeg, cheese jalapeno popcorn flavor. ( basically anything you feel will go well with spinach) 1 tbsp oil. In a pan, heat the oil and add cumin seeds. when they crackle, add garlic and ginger. Once the raw smell of garlic goes away, add scallions. Saute for a minute and then add spinach. Cook till spinach is tender but not completely cooked. (At this point, there will be water in the pan from spinach. I took it off the flame and used a slotted spoon to pick the spinach. You may try cooking till the water evaporates, I was afraid of overcooking so I avoided.) Now as directed by the original recipe, mixed the ingredients and poured in a 9.5 inch pie pan.(I know, 9.5 inch?? anchor hocking set) Cook for 35 mins, but let it remain in the oven for another half hour before you serve. I garnished it will tomato slices and olives as an afterthought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Easy Chicken Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I didn't have sour cream or cream of chicken soup so I used nonfat cottage cheese & 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. I had 6 breasts left so I used them all in recipe. I used 3 cans of soup, 1 can of water, 1 1/4 c cottage cheese with a dash of Sriracha. I also liberally used cayenne pepper, seasoned pepper, salt & paprika. I sautéed 1 large onion, 2 red peppers & mushrooms. To add a bit of heat, I also added a diced jalapeño. I sprayed the cracker topping with I Can't Believe It's Not Butter spray & in the last 5 minutes I added some shredded cheddar cheese & uncovered. Next time, I will mix the cheese into the casserole though because it created a shell-type layer on top. I served it over brown rice which was very filling. Surprisingly, my picky teenager enjoyed it as much as I did. Absolutely a great base as others have said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tofu Lasagna

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I had bought tofu and was wondering what to make with it. I came across this wonderful recipe and decided to give it a try. I also had a few vegetables left like 1 carrot, 1 capsicum, a couple of other peppers and half a broccoli. I heated olive oil in a pan, added 5 cloves of garlic. Added the veggies. Sauteed it till broccoli was cooked. I followed the rest of recipe but forgot the milk. Added basil, Italian seasoning salt, oregano, garlic salt, onion salt and red chilli flakes. The lasagna held itself well. It tasted good, but some of the larger broccoli pieces tasted bitter. I would probably avoid broccoli next time and remember milk. Although i didnt miss it, i would like to see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

German Apple Cake I

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This cake turned out amazing! As suggested by other users, I reduced the oil to half a cup. I used half cup white sugar and half cup brown sugar and granny smith apples. I used 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I baked it in a 9.5 inch pie pan. The cake was a little too sweet. Maybe will reduce the sugar even more. Otherwise, the cake was really moist and apple-y. Husband said it was as good as bakery bought. And i trust his cake judgement. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Another Carbonara

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The World's Greatest Crab Recipe

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Just made this recipe on snow crab and king crab and it was the best crab I've ever had!! As a Northwest resident I would have loved to have tried it on fresh Dungeness but alas we were unable to go crabbing this season. I cooked it about four minutes on each side and it was flavorful, tender and perfectly cooked! I loved it. Next time, I'm going to try in in the oven as the BBQ does tend to flame up a lot and the pieces I loved best were the ones that didn't get "flame" broiled. Regardless, I will definitely cook my crab this way most every time (still will enjoy fresh steamed crab as frequently as possible)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken In Basil Cream

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Excellent way to use up some whipping cream in my fridge. It was so easy, but had a "fancy" appeal. My husband couldn't get enough, and he thanked me for making such a delicious dinner. I believe he thinks I really worked hard on this, but little does he know just how quick and easy this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Campbell's® Slow-Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe as written, except I used torn pieces of canned biscuits for the dumplings because I was running short on time. The taste of the vegetables and 'sauce' was just okay, not enough to make me excited about making this again. I really believe a big part of the problem is the amount of thyme. It was overpowering. Maybe less thyme, and adding something else. I will be looking for other chicken and dumpling recipes to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Savory Chicken Brine

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
The brine results some very tender chicken for my dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Cream Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Best blueberry muffins I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I have made this recipe twice within the last 2 weeks & its has a wonderful balance so its not too sweet. I also took ideas from others & added 2 tbsp. vanilla, 1/4 tsp. cinnamon, a dash of nutmeg. Also about half way thru I drop my rack to one lower ( have like 5/6 in my oven). And I dont have issues with the bread being undercooked. Also it helps with it not being too browned for the top of the loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Skillet Chops with Mushroom Gravy

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I added sage to the parmesan and bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Roast

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This is my go to recipe for a pork roast. It is so quick & easy & tasty, I make it just as stated, I serve with quinoa and something green (green beans, peas, broccolli, etc)I have served it for company and frozen left overs for hubbie and I for later,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Best Feldman
Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sticky Chinese Spareribs

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
ok, didn't get sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
My family loves this quick and easy recipe!! The honey mustard is absolutely wonderful! I don't normally have steak sauce on hand, so I tried the suggestion of using Worchestershire sauce instead and it works beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Lillywhite Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States