Bellevue - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Plum Buckle

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
it's ok, not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Next time increase the corn starch to 6 tablespoons and blueberries to 6 cups. This time, it is made as a open face pie, single crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Deluxe Waffles

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
very tasty and easy, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Baked Chicken Nuggets

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I can only rate this based on my family's reaction since I didn't have a bite to eat - they ate the whole thing before I could sit down. They said it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Sushi Rice

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
It's WAY too sweet to be good sushi rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Holy Yum Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
It's simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Very tasty without the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I found it to be just OK at best. It was way too salty and way too thick. I only used two large chicken breasts but left sauce amounts the same. I also only put in half the italian dressing packet. In the end I had to add 1/2 a can of chicken stock to thin it out and then it was still too thick. Likely if I make this again I will use a whole can of stock, a whole can of cream of mushroom soup rather than cream of chicken (both will be low sodium)and only 4 oz of cream cheese and only use one tablespoon of the seasoning packet. Plus I will add some mushrooms and diced onions to give it a little better flavor. It was just average to less then average as it was. I'm sure the leftovers will end up in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aunt Mary's Eggplant Balls

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe was put on our meal rotation board before we had finished eating. Just the right kind of tooth and smell and taste. We dubbed them vegetarian dinner cookies and will love them forever! But it all started on one or those nights, you know. Friday 10 pm and I still hadn’t managed to get a healthy meal together. I had two eggplants that needed to be eaten soon, so I saw this recipe and went for it. And then the normal “that kind of night” stuff stared to happen. What I thought was parsley was cilantro and I had to smash up some bagged croutons with a shoe because it turned out we didn’t have bread crumbs either. Oh and I froze it instead of refrigerated because I didn’t want to wait but then forgot about them for an extra half hour. I doubt anybody wants to replicate most of my mistakes, but do try it with cilantro sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
My whole family likes it. I didn't put the patties in the slow cooker, instead, I cooked them on the stovetop. I also cut down the dry onion soup to half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Applesauce Cake VI

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is the first cake that ever disappoints me in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
My whole family enjoys it. I used garlic powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aunty Pasto's Seafood Lasagna

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Modified to: 1 can cream of mushrooms 1lb sliced mushrooms didn't cook the lasagna increased the combination of wine and milk to 1 1/2 cups used 15 oz of ricotta 1 lb crab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
We were reduced to grunting. As soon as it was out of the oven and was close to being cool enough to eat, my husband I stood there taking bites and grunting to each other. I could not compose as hearty a recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No-Knead Artisan Style Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
too salty, next time I will cut the salt to 1 1/2 teaspoon or 1 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seafood Chowder

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scandinavian Almond Bars

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Used it like graham crackers for a cherry pie crust and it was awesome! A perfect balance of sweets and flavors. As a cookie though -- I thought they were a little dry and really couldn't make up my mind if I liked them or not. My husband really liked them. He generally doesn't like sweets, where I do, so my guess is how people will like these is up to that. Oh, and they were very fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Applesauce

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I think the amounts are a little off. Needs a little less sugar. Also it needs to cook longer. I kept having to add more water to get the right consistence without burning it.. I think it's a fine base recipe but it really depends on what type of apples you use and their size etc. personally I like to do applesauce in the crockpot ... It ends out coming out so much smoother. When I cook it in the crockpot I use 5-6 lbs apples (or about 12 cups chopped), 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1 cup water, 1 tbsp lemon juice. I cook it on high for three hours then I mash it with a potato masher. It comes out yummy and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I needed a last minute Greek salad dressing for Christmas dinner and found this recipe. I downsized it to 4 servings and WOW! It was fantastic! My olive oil had gone rancid, so I used vegetable oil, and I didn't have onion powder so I left that out. It was still a flavorful dressing that I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry98008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Banana Bread

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This bread was great. I replaced the 1/2 cup of oil with apple sauce, added 1 tablespoon of cinnamon and about a cup of chocolate chips. I think I could have cut the sugar even more (I only used 1 cup and 1/4)! The bread was super moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wennietime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States