Bellevue - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chef John's Pumpkin Pancakes

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I really liked this recipe! Did not have veg oil, used coconut oil instead. Increasing the milk a bit helped make it less thick. Too think and they don't cook through properly. They're almost like little gingerbread pancakes! Love them. Wanted to give it 4.5 stars, but not an option. Thanks for a fun fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbanchero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Amazing cookies!! Really quite perfect. Only change I made was cutting the baking to 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraga, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This recipe was so easy to make and has excellent flavor. The only drawback is that it made so much. Way too much for just me and my 5 year old. No complaints though. I plan on freezing some for the upcoming cold, autumn days ahead of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnydaze126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blackened Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I broiled the breasts for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
12 minutes in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kingman's Vegan Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very delicious. I didn't have the optional ingredients but followed the directions other than that. I have tried using two loaf pans and the bread was a little small for my preferences. It does come out the size shown in the photo if you use two loaf pans, I am going to be trying just one pan with a substitution of 1 cup of wheat flour. I'll update after it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Summer Fruit Galettes

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is so easy and good. Recipe makes two full-sized galettes so unless you have a crowd only make one and half everything and omit one fruit. We enjoyed the nectarines and blueberries one best. I made it again using fresh summer bing cherries, halved and pitted marinated in amaretto liquor but it was disappointing. However every time I used an egg-white wash brushed on top and sides and I add sliced almonds to fruit mix and all over crust. Yummy good. Also after you do the pinch pleats gently hold your hands over top to tighten the hold of folds on crust it comes out prettier and holds all together without bursting open. Next time a bit of almond extract added to fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSusan131

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Chicken, Peas and Beer

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Kind of boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vicki's Hush Puppies

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
The batter called out in this recipe is too dry, I had to add milk. I didn't have onion, so I used green onions instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brazilian Feijoada

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Country Style Steak

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Skipped the dry onion soup, still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Chicken Meatballs

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I used ground pork instead of chicken. 2 eggs for the ground pork seem too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini and Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made this with changes listed by other reviewers. Nice to make with leftovers in the frig. Good accompaniment to simple fish, chicken, and pork recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
WOW! They were amazing! Decadent! It was like mac and cheese, but with potatoes instead of noodles :) My tweaks were: 1) I used mini yukon golds, left the skin on, used a mandolin to slice evenly. 2) doubled the sauce like other reviewers mentioned. I like it saucy. 3) I added some parmesan, maybe a half cup in addition to the cheddar. 4) cooked covered for an hour, and then removed the foil and it got golden brown the last 30-45 mins. YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonbeam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This doesn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
love love love love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Tenderloin Slow Cooker Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J>P*M>

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Monkey Bread V

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J>P*M>

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States