Bellevue - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Vicki's Hush Puppies

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
The batter called out in this recipe is too dry, I had to add milk. I didn't have onion, so I used green onions instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brazilian Feijoada

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Country Style Steak

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Skipped the dry onion soup, still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Chicken Meatballs

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I used ground pork instead of chicken. 2 eggs for the ground pork seem too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini and Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made this with changes listed by other reviewers. Nice to make with leftovers in the frig. Good accompaniment to simple fish, chicken, and pork recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
WOW! They were amazing! Decadent! It was like mac and cheese, but with potatoes instead of noodles :) My tweaks were: 1) I used mini yukon golds, left the skin on, used a mandolin to slice evenly. 2) doubled the sauce like other reviewers mentioned. I like it saucy. 3) I added some parmesan, maybe a half cup in addition to the cheddar. 4) cooked covered for an hour, and then removed the foil and it got golden brown the last 30-45 mins. YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonbeam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This doesn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
love love love love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Tenderloin Slow Cooker Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.P.M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Monkey Bread V

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.P.M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Sticky Monkey Brains

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.P.M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Green Grape Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.P.M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

BLT Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.P.M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Photo by Momma_Jones

Simple BBQ Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I'm not Mamma Jones, but Papa Jones. I will be using this simple recipe for rib night from now on. I was down to two tablespoons of bottled BBQ Sauce, when I went searching for a fridge and cupboard recipe. I found this and it did the trick. Easy to make and tasty too. Try it by the book, or modify to taste, it's good. Maybe a little Tabasco next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma_Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Black Magic Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this cake for new year 2014 and everyone loved it! The cake came out beautifully! I didn't have buttermilk on hand so I used 1 tbsp lemon juice and rest milk (total 1 cup). Soft and moist, everyone said. This is one recipe I am going to keep and pass on kids some day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
So simple & easy! I seasoned to usual taste without measuring out ingredients. I used minced garlic & fresh grated parmesan & romano cheese blend & the lemon added a nice touch. I will be making this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used lowfat Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream & nonfat cream cheese as that's what I had available. I used Louisiana Hot Sauce but found that I still added some after cooking because it was more creamy than hot. I also added green beans & onions instead of onion powder. The rice on top was not cooking so I poured the remaining chicken broth (32 oz) in after it'd cooked for an hour. I let it cook for another 30 minutes & topped at last 5 minutes with a bit of cheddar & garlic pepper fried onions. Very filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lime Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pasta e Olio

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I believe this is one of the family staples in Italy when we visited. It's so lovely! Another variation is to replace the parsley with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States