Bellevue - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Even my daughter who "hates" mushrooms likes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbanchero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is my go-to recipe to get kids to eat kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbanchero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Carrot Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This turned out absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbanchero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This turned out really good, like others I wrapped it tightly in foil. I do have one complaint. I don't understand adding Kitchen Bouquet prior to searing it. When searing it the juices from the meat come out and the Kitchen Bouquet covers the searing pan. Then it just burned, smoked, and smelled terrible. It also ruined the pan I was using. Next time I'll sear first and then coat it with a little Kitchen Bouquet. In the end it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeattleDuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I have never tried a banana bread recipe using brown sugar. It did not disappoint & was delicious. I followed the recipe as written, but added 1/3 c sugar mixed with 1 Tbs of cinnamon. Used it by putting half of bread dough in prepared pan, sprinkling half of sugar/cinnamon mix over top, spread rest of dough atop that & then sprinkled rest of sugar/cinnamon atop that. Will definitely make this recipe again, as my 6 year old loved it & recommend it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnydaze126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy T

Spinach and Beef Lasagna

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Followed the previous recommendations of doubling beef & using 2 tbsp of parsley. For our pasta sauce however, we chose Garden marinara & mushroom marinara. It made it difficult to layer the lasagna & also ended up being a bit sweet. So next time we'll use a spicy marinara instead. We prepped the night before and made the next day thinking it would take a lot of time. But, it was surprisingly a lot faster than our first attempt at a different lasagna. Great recipe! We will be making it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

MIZ's Favorite Beef Enchilada Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
The boys asked for the 2nd serving and suggested that I posted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Tuna Patties

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I added crumbled bacon to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Pound Cake II

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe is between 3-4 stars. I followed the ingredients as listed, but the batter is very very runny, so I had to add another 1/4 cup of flour. I also cut down the sugar to 2 1/4 cups, still on the the sweet side. The cake is too "poundy". The flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
A friend who went fishing and caught a huge tuna, it became part of this delicious dish. I used 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of broth. This is the best tuna noodle casserole I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easter Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this last night and baked this morning. It is wonderful. I did, however, listen to above reviews and use the frozen O'Brien hash brown potatoes. I fryed potatoes in a fry pan & drained first then continued with directions. I didn't trust they would be done enough for me. I also cooked the bacon fully in the oven first at 400 for about 20 mins for thick/center cut slices. I used 1/2 shredded pepper jack cheese 1/2 cheddar cheese. I used Mrs. Dash seasoning on top then baked as directed. Ymmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSusan131

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Apple Crumb Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
It's ok, I'll probably go back to the old fashioned apple pie. This recipe is a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homestyle Kalua Pork with Cabbage in a Slow Cooker

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My family loves it. I will put liquid smoke next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is the first time that I wanted to give a recipe more than 5 stars and I have 1800+ recipes in this site! I used a pork that's 2.5 lb but reduced the liquid accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chili I

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Served with chips, sour cream and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ground Turkey Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
So good! I seasoned the sauce w garlic, salt, pepper, and italian seasoning and added chopped onions to the turkey. Also added a can of chopped tomatoes to the tomato sauce and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandalee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushroom Pork Chops

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My children said that they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Enchiladas I

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made it into a casserole dish but substituted the corn tortillas for the flour tortilla. I used 18 small corn tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Clafouti

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Creamy Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I added garlic powder to it and served it with cheese, still kind of boring and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States