Bellevue - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Buttermilk Pound Cake II

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe is between 3-4 stars. I followed the ingredients as listed, but the batter is very very runny, so I had to add another 1/4 cup of flour. I also cut down the sugar to 2 1/4 cups, still on the the sweet side. The cake is too "poundy". The flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
A friend who went fishing and caught a huge tuna, it became part of this delicious dish. I used 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of broth. This is the best tuna noodle casserole I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easter Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this last night and baked this morning. It is wonderful. I did, however, listen to above reviews and use the frozen O'Brien hash brown potatoes. I fryed potatoes in a fry pan & drained first then continued with directions. I didn't trust they would be done enough for me. I also cooked the bacon fully in the oven first at 400 for about 20 mins for thick/center cut slices. I used 1/2 shredded pepper jack cheese 1/2 cheddar cheese. I used Mrs. Dash seasoning on top then baked as directed. Ymmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSusan131

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Apple Crumb Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
It's ok, I'll probably go back to the old fashioned apple pie. This recipe is a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana-Dulce de Leche Pie (Banana-Caramel Pie)

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Summary: DO NOT BOIL CONDENSED MILK IN WATER. Very dangerous. Buy La Nestle's Lechera Dulce De Leche on Amazon or at your grocery store. Full Story: Caramel tart is very popular in Australia, and is made by boiling the cans. People seriously injured by exploding cans, so companies stated making the caramel in the cans to prevent this from happening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia
Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homestyle Kalua Pork with Cabbage in a Slow Cooker

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My family loves it. I will put liquid smoke next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is the first time that I wanted to give a recipe more than 5 stars and I have 1800+ recipes in this site! I used a pork that's 2.5 lb but reduced the liquid accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chili I

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Served with chips, sour cream and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ground Turkey Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
So good! I seasoned the sauce w garlic, salt, pepper, and italian seasoning and added chopped onions to the turkey. Also added a can of chopped tomatoes to the tomato sauce and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandalee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushroom Pork Chops

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My children said that they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Enchiladas I

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made it into a casserole dish but substituted the corn tortillas for the flour tortilla. I used 18 small corn tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Clafouti

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Creamy Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I added garlic powder to it and served it with cheese, still kind of boring and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I made the flour/butter/sugars mixture and mixed this mixture mostly with the apple, the remaining is then on the top crust. I also added cinnamon to the apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven-Braised Chicken Thighs with Fennel and Castelvetrano Olives

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
AMAZING! The combination of flavors made this dish unique and delightful. Fresh and savory, so delicious. I prepared exactly as written except I didn't have fresh thyme so I used about a teaspoon of dried. We follow a low-carb diet, so I served as is, no noodles, rice, etc. Absolutely wonderful; I will DEFINITELY make this again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendra1215

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Pumpkin Pancakes

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I really liked this recipe! Did not have veg oil, used coconut oil instead. Increasing the milk a bit helped make it less thick. Too think and they don't cook through properly. They're almost like little gingerbread pancakes! Love them. Wanted to give it 4.5 stars, but not an option. Thanks for a fun fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbanchero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Amazing cookies!! Really quite perfect. Only change I made was cutting the baking to 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraga, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This recipe was so easy to make and has excellent flavor. The only drawback is that it made so much. Way too much for just me and my 5 year old. No complaints though. I plan on freezing some for the upcoming cold, autumn days ahead of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnydaze126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blackened Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I broiled the breasts for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
12 minutes in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States