Bellevue - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Vicki's Hush Puppies

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
The batter called out in this recipe is too dry, I had to add milk. I didn't have onion, so I used green onions instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brazilian Feijoada

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Country Style Steak

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Skipped the dry onion soup, still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Chicken Meatballs

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I used ground pork instead of chicken. 2 eggs for the ground pork seem too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini and Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made this with changes listed by other reviewers. Nice to make with leftovers in the frig. Good accompaniment to simple fish, chicken, and pork recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
WOW! They were amazing! Decadent! It was like mac and cheese, but with potatoes instead of noodles :) My tweaks were: 1) I used mini yukon golds, left the skin on, used a mandolin to slice evenly. 2) doubled the sauce like other reviewers mentioned. I like it saucy. 3) I added some parmesan, maybe a half cup in addition to the cheddar. 4) cooked covered for an hour, and then removed the foil and it got golden brown the last 30-45 mins. YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonbeam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This doesn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
love love love love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Tenderloin Slow Cooker Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momma_Jones

Simple BBQ Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I'm not Mamma Jones, but Papa Jones. I will be using this simple recipe for rib night from now on. I was down to two tablespoons of bottled BBQ Sauce, when I went searching for a fridge and cupboard recipe. I found this and it did the trick. Easy to make and tasty too. Try it by the book, or modify to taste, it's good. Maybe a little Tabasco next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma_Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Black Magic Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this cake for new year 2014 and everyone loved it! The cake came out beautifully! I didn't have buttermilk on hand so I used 1 tbsp lemon juice and rest milk (total 1 cup). Soft and moist, everyone said. This is one recipe I am going to keep and pass on kids some day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
So simple & easy! I seasoned to usual taste without measuring out ingredients. I used minced garlic & fresh grated parmesan & romano cheese blend & the lemon added a nice touch. I will be making this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Wendalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used lowfat Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream & nonfat cream cheese as that's what I had available. I used Louisiana Hot Sauce but found that I still added some after cooking because it was more creamy than hot. I also added green beans & onions instead of onion powder. The rice on top was not cooking so I poured the remaining chicken broth (32 oz) in after it'd cooked for an hour. I let it cook for another 30 minutes & topped at last 5 minutes with a bit of cheddar & garlic pepper fried onions. Very filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Wendalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lime Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pasta e Olio

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I believe this is one of the family staples in Italy when we visited. It's so lovely! Another variation is to replace the parsley with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rita's Spinach Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I made this recipe. I and my husband both liked it. But I didn't like the colour after adding the sour cream. Will try without it once again. Great way to sneak in spinach though ;). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I made these cookies twice till now. first time with white sugar only, and they turned out to be awesome. But, do they spread or what. I used a tablespoon measure to put the cookies and they turned out to be 5 inches (diameter) discs. Well, mouth-watering discs. Next time, I substituted sugar with sugar-free (sweet n low) and also added raisins on my husband's request. They also turned out to be very tasty. They always taste better the next day onwards and stay fresh for days. This one, I am keeping and not looking anywhere. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Mexican Rice II

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
easy and simple! kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harperhabitat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chantal's New York Cheesecake

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I tried this recipe. omitted the flour as suggested by other user. also didnt use bain marie. I also halved the recipe since i was making for just the two of us. The cake was cooked thoroughly but was very very dense. The cake had initially sunk in the middle, but upon remaining in the oven for 4 hours it had settled nicely. The cake had browned a lot on the outside to my liking. My hubby loves cheesecake, he didnt even comment on it. :'( I served with the raspberry puree as suggested by someone. the ONLY highlight of the preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Photo by newcook

Crustless Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made this recipe using fresh spinach. My ingredients: 1 pound fresh spinach. washed and chopped. 5 cloves of garlic, minced. 7 scallions, chopped. 1/2 inch ginger, grated. 3 full cups of grated cheddar cheese. 5 large eggs, beaten. 1/4 cup milk. 3/4 tsp salt. 1 tsp cumin seeds. 1 tsp pepper. 1/2 tsp italian seasoning. Pinch of onion salt, garlic salt, nutmeg, cheese jalapeno popcorn flavor. ( basically anything you feel will go well with spinach) 1 tbsp oil. In a pan, heat the oil and add cumin seeds. when they crackle, add garlic and ginger. Once the raw smell of garlic goes away, add scallions. Saute for a minute and then add spinach. Cook till spinach is tender but not completely cooked. (At this point, there will be water in the pan from spinach. I took it off the flame and used a slotted spoon to pick the spinach. You may try cooking till the water evaporates, I was afraid of overcooking so I avoided.) Now as directed by the original recipe, mixed the ingredients and poured in a 9.5 inch pie pan.(I know, 9.5 inch?? anchor hocking set) Cook for 35 mins, but let it remain in the oven for another half hour before you serve. I garnished it will tomato slices and olives as an afterthought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States