Auburn - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Lentil and Sausage Soup

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I have made this soup a few times. i always add 1 lb of sausage instead of the 1/2 lb since I like a hearty meaty soup. Also I don't shred the carrots but cut them in rounds. all the other proportions were spot on. I've also used bow tie pasta, shells and macaroni noodles in place of the ditalini pasta only because I didn't have it on hand. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Made using honey nut roasted peanut butter. Extra good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake in a Glass

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Love this Drink!!! Tastes just like a Pineapple Upside Down cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. daNarf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tender 'n' Tangy Ribs

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Five stars. thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPYCMPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
For sure follow the advice of other reviewers and place over a wire rack on top of a cookie sheet (with edges so the greese doesn't spill into your oven (a jelly roll pan works well) and line that with foil and spray some cooking spray on the wire rack for easier clean up - even a broiler pan works.) otherwise you will have a soggy mess on the bottom. I did think it need some salt and pepper but I like things a little on the salty side. Easy recipe to play with the ingredients although I didn't change a thing. I bet the tangy zip of miracle whip instead of mayo would be good to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Bars I

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I love these. There is not a thing to change about them. I could eat the whole pan myself but I have 3 boys so they got most of them. This is definately a keeper and I will make over and over. Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp Fettucine

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I love this dish. It is so simple and so delicious. I usually serve it with steamed brocolli and garlic bread and it is a 10 star meal. Will definately keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Frittata

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
WOW. Absolutely delicious. Being married to a Pacific Islander and having a son who is half islander I try to find creative ways to use bananas, which they love. I was thinking of making banana pancakes but all the recipes on this site suggest you add vanilla, which I didn't have any of. So I found this recipe and so glad I did. I doubled the recipe but I used a total of 6 tbsp. sugar and added 1 tsp. cinnamon to make the batter even sweeter and when they were done cooking I sprinkled them with more sugar. This recipe is definately a keeper for me. I myself don't really care for bananas, but even I enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Bar none, the BEST banana bread recipe EVER. My family goes NUTS over this banana bread. Thank you sooooooooooo much for posting this recipe!!! I won't use any other recipe now. This one is the best and makes the most heavenly banana bread I have ever tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkins2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

Easy Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
tasted great. i used spaghetti noodles in place of macaroni and instead of cream of chicken soup i used cream of asparagus. it was delicious. i'm definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. daNarf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mama's Asian Chicken and Rice

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Excellent dish, thank you! Everyone loved it, rave reviews. The tip to marinate in OJ+soy was great; add cornstarch to velvet. Only 1t cornstarch needed to finish the sauce, which was terrific. Thanks for the tip of replacing 5-spice with cayenne and ginger, it worked great. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPYCMPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marni Nelson

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
A really easy and tasty way to spice up your chicken! I just made this and followed the recipe adding the hints of other reviewers. I used just two chicken breasts and pounded them to the same thickness. Even using two breasts I had to double the spice mixture to cover both sides. I also added 1/3 cup of chicken stock with the lime juice and basted the breasts for the last 5 minutes. I served it with chicken rice and drizzled the sauce over both. It was fresh and spicy, I could really see adding it to a salad. I will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marni Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marni Nelson

Crab-Stuffed Filet Mignon with Whiskey Peppercorn Sauce

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Amazing. The mushroom sauce was unbelievable. It did take a long time to reduce but it was well worth it. There was almost too much going on, with the crab stuffing and the bacon wrapped around it. It would be just as great with a simple steak and the sauce. I did everything exactly like it is written but I used two 8 oz filets and stuffed them with more of the crab filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marni Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Sushi Rice

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
this is terrific, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPYCMPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Halibut with Rice Wine

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
The whole family loved this, thank you. Excellent with sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPYCMPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese Squares

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I just love this recipe. I have made several times. I do add an egg to the cream cheese mixture. Sometimes I also add 1/2 tsp of rum extract to the cream cheese. I always add Apricot preserves (about 1 1/2 cups). Stir the preserves really well in a small bowl to make it easier to spread on top of the cream cheese mixture. I use just 1/4 cup (or even less) of butter for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marni Nelson

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were really tasty. I went a little too heavy on the cheese. What I really liked was the sour cream/cream of chicken/chili powder sauce mixed in with the chicken and then also put in the base of the pan. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marni Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Modenese Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was wonderful! I did make some changes. I didn't have any wine so used 3/4 cup chicken broth and 1/4 cup apple cider vinegar. Used 3 cloves garlic, 1/2 onion and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesslynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
DELICIOUS! The whole family loved it. Five stars. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPYCMPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese Frosting

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Delicious! Now, 5C is a lot of sugar, so start tasting after 3C. For our family, 4C was just right. Many guests commented on the cake frosting. Thank you for this recipe! Note if you want to use an 8-oz block of cream cheese, add 2T of butter and the proportions will remain the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPYCMPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States