Auburn - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Make this pumpkin pie a couple of days ago, I was told it was the best "" pumpkin pie they had ever ate!! I must agree, it's the only pumpkin receipe I will be using from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomatillo Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
this was pretty good. I did add 3 cans of white beans & only pureed a small amount of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These are the absolute best deviled eggs EVER. I am not usually a fan of deviled eggs but these are out of this world. I didn't change a thing, made 48 for Thanksgiving for 22 people and they got gobbled up. This is definately my recipe now for deviled eggs. Wish I had some eggs now, I'd make some more. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dumpling Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Oh ya... the family loved this one. It's a keeper. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy French Dip Sandwiches

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Nothing fancy about this recipe but I'm giving it four stars because it inspired me to make a super quick and easy weeknight dinner that the entire family loved! Served with a side salad and it makes a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marni Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I omitted brown sugar because I was already using a hickory and brown sugar bbq sauce, and didn't want it too sweet. It was perfect that way! For dinner we put the chicken on Hawaiian sweet rolls with some heated up french fried onions. So good! Following day we used the leftovers to make bbq chicken salads for lunch, which was also good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp and Asparagus

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I really liked the taste, but I think I failed to use enough shrimp and asparagus because it felt more like a side than a main dish. I will definitely make again, but adjust a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aabergren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Indonesian Satay

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
The family loved it. Five stars. I was distressed to find I was out of tomato sauce so (blush) used ketchup in an emergency. Turned out fine, even so. Thanks for sharing the deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPYCMPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Prawns

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Very rich tasting and had a nice grilled taste. I served them with some warm french bread, steamed artichoke and an organge lemon poundcake to match the flavors. I'd make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marni Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Made as is and also made using half butter have vegetable or canola oil. Doing the former is tasty and doing the latter makes for a softer cookie with enough butter taste. I like these esp. since I can easily half the recipe as the full recipe calls for two eggs. I would suggest chilling the dough first before baking though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Roasted Summer Squash

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is absolutely delicious and easy. I have no idea what the herbes de Provence is so of course I just do without it. I throw in the grape tomoatoes at the end as another person suggested. This is definately a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sour Cream Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Easy and moist but bland even with the sugar on top. A not too sweet muffins so if that is what you are looking for this might work for you. I'd prefer a recipe that incorporates some sugar in the mix - white or brown or both, maybe vanilla and/or cinnamon, or a dash of some citrus for zip - lemon zest maybe. I also found the mix to be pretty thick almost like it needed some milk to thin it out a bit. Had to really mix it to get the dry ingredients incorporated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chili Cheese Dip V

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
We call this one "crack dip" because once you have a bite you are hooked and can't leave it alone. I cook it in the oven at 350 for 1/2 hour. We have been known to go through 2 double batches at a single party with no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aabergren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This is a favorite of mine during the summer and is always a hit at every party I bring it to. I use balsamic instead of white vinegar and have added feta cheese a few times for a twist. My only big suggestion is that this salad wilts VERY fast so do not put the dressing on until you are ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aabergren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Wellington Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I flattened the chicken breasts a bit to make them cook quicker and used olive oil. After I browned the chicken I sauted the mushrooms, onions and added some sundried tomatoes. Then added that mixture to the cream cheese. I had to cook it longer than 20 minutes, but it was creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aabergren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gnocchi and Peppers in Balsamic Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I used this recipe to introduce my boys to gnocchi and they LOVED it. I cut the butter in half and added red wine to accomodate what I had in the house. I also cubed a leftover steak and added that at the end to make it a full meal. It is very heavy on the balsamic, so if you don't love vinegar I would cut it back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aabergren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chinese Chicken Salad Dressing

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
The only dressing my husband likes any more. I'm always being asked for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Great recipe. I don't use "cream of" soups any longer, instead I melt 1/4 c of butter then add 1/4 c of flour and mix for about a minute then add 1 c of milk. This makes an excellent alternative to the cream of anything soups. I've used this successfully in green bean casserole as well with perfect results. (recipe stated replaces one regular sized can of cream of "whatever" soup.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is the first cheesecake I've ever made and it tasted delicious! I think any problems that I encountered simply came from lack of experience. I greased my pan and added parchment paper but my cookie crumb crust stuck to the paper. I used two cups of crushed oreos as suggested. I had a crack in the surface of mine but that wasn't too terrible. I used some tips on here and wrapped the bottom of my springform pan in foil and placed it in a pan with some water while it cooked, and then opened the door after it was done and let it sit in the oven. I enjoyed making the rasperry sauce as directed on the stovetop and did not think it was too time consuming. I did however microwave the cream and white chocolate because I was a little intimidated by the method described. Overall, I'll make it again, it was delicious and I don't really like white chocolate OR cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marni Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grocery Store Frosting

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Yes I am one of those people that loves the corner end of the bakery store cake. Made exactly do not just use only butter if you want the right taste and texture. If you are afraid of crisco move on. Made with salted butter and also made the day before it does taste different and better as others have noted the day after making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States