Auburn - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Slow-Cooked German Short Ribs

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
They smelled sour and were so fatty. Maybe it was the cut of meat but they were freshly butchered short ribs. I served them over roasted garlic mashed potatoes. We served seven people for dinner and nobody liked them. So embarrassing! I followed the recipe to the letter with the addition of a couple of cloves of garlic. It's was so odd because usually the recipes from this site are which are so favorably rated are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marni Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgnusDei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA
Photo by AgnusDei

Clone of a Cinnabon

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
The cinnabons were awesome the only thing that I did different was used bob's red mill organic unbleached flour. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgnusDei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

Pretzel Buns

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Biggest mess ever and a completely inedible result. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Crumpton Wilcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spaghetti Squash I

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Delicious just the way it is! No, alternatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgnusDei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Wonderfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgnusDei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
My first time making falafels and my boyfriend's first time trying them. We ate them all in one sitting, then I made them again the following week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Topless Blueberry Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I have been searching for a recipe like this. My mom used to make one like it and I have wonderful memories of it. This pie withstood the test, total keeper. Next time I will try it with the lemon juice. Also I used a frozen Marie Callendar crust because I'm a cheater :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Spring Rolls With Thai Dipping Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
These are a good basis to tweak to your own taste. We make some with shrimp and some without, but always like to use fresh lettuce, cucumber, carrot and herbs in them. We often use the round rice papers to wrap with. We also like peanut sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Sugar Smokies

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Fabulous - a total indulgence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham, Potato and Cabbage Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Delicious - left out the optional caraway and still thought there was wonderful flavor in this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Mustard Potato Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Not many recipes make me bend in the knees with love. This is one of them. Add 1/2 t dried dill and followed the est of the recipe. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Harvey Olsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marshmallow and Lime Gelatin Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Loved this recipe. Tripled it & took to a big potluck. I did change the way I put the salad together. After reading all the comments about people not having this jello salad set up properly, I decided to add the jello to the hot soda & melted marshmellow mixture. (Jello needs a hot liquid to properly disolve.) Then I creamed together the room temp cream cheese & mayo with my hand mixer before stirring it into the mostly cooled soda, marshmellow and fully disolved lime jello mixture. Lastly I folded in all the other ingredients until well blended (I substited shredded cocconut for the chopped pecans since I was taking to a putluck & some are allergic to nuts). It set up beautifully and I had wonderful comments and even a few requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Irish Soda Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Not often does anyone ask for the recipe of something I serve. When my friend, the professional baker asked for it, I was thrilled. Add an extra 1/2 cup of sugar (stumbled on this by accident, but it was better for it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Harvey Olsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Sloppy Joes

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Made 5 quarts (40-half cup servings) for son's High School Church group last weekend. Huge hit! First time I've made it homemade and so much. Used food processor for onions which REALLY helped a lot. I don't think the original recipe stated if a serving was for 1/2 or 1 cup. I used 4" hamburger buns and a 1/2 cup of sauce was perfect. Although my sauce was not supper thick, the kids asked for spoons and the plates were spotless! Guess the sauce passed the test. Thanks for the recipe! Will have to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISITPAJAMATIME

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA
Photo by AgnusDei

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Followed the exact recipe. Easy recipe & soft chewy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgnusDei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

Southern Squash Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
The best part of this dish is that it doesn't taste like vegetables. I cooked a quick box of Jiffy Corn Bread, browned chicken in a skillet while cutting up the vegetables. Should have had the cheese grated earlier, but other than that it was nice to use up so many vegetables waiting to be used. Might try with spicy sausage instead of chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Harvey Olsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato Pie I

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgnusDei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

Slow Cooker Beef Round Stew

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I made this on a cold winter afternoon because we had thawed steak in the fridge. I used steak because it was thawed and waiting to be cooked. The meat was so tender I could chew it, just days after i had atooth extracted! The veggies were firm, but not too crunchy. Didn't have gravy mix, used onion soup mix instead. Corn and peas are a nice surprise for a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Harvey Olsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AgnusDei

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Followed the recipe to a T and wow. Only suggestion I have is the baking minutes. I added 8 more minutes unto the clock and they still were chewy and soft. Crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgnusDei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States