Arlington - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
great overall pie. I probably will not make it again but im glad i tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Torte

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Definetly a 5*! Made it exactally how it said. I put just a little whip (from a can) around my strawberries on top..dont do it because it melts & screws up the prettiness. I impressed everyone at a family gathering with this. It tastes sooo good also. thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Popper Spread

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Made this exactally how it was EXCEPT added 1 can of artichoke hearts & extra parmesan cheese. Tasted twice as better as the artichoke dip you get at costco. This recipe always gets great reviews & there are never leftovers. thank you for this recipe..im making it again tonight. Also good on top of steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sugared Rhubarb Muffins

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Love these! Very very yummy. I doubled the batch, and did 3 cups of rhubarb and they turned out great. I individually wrap them and store them in the freezer so that I am not tempted to eat them all at once. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda

Maureen's Baked Beans

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Excellent! Great compliment to any potluck or BBQ. I followed the recipe to the T. I cooked these beans a day in advance for my daughters 2nd birthday party. I warmed them up in the crockpot. Everyone loved them. Not spicy or too sweet. Just right! Thanks for the recipe. Hope ya'll like the picture I posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double-Crust Rhubarb Pie

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This pie was awesome! I made it for a family get-together and there was nothing left. Very nice, simple pie to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southwestern Caesar Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
OMG!!!! this is fantastic! I omitted the anchovies. If you like it hot, leave the seeds in the chipotle when doing the dressing, if you like it more mild, cut pepper in half and run your knife along the inside and scrape away the seeds. You will still get a good smokey flovor without all of the heat. Also I added black beans and corn and instead of croutons I had added crushed blue corn tortillas instead. In the dressing I added some cumin and a pinch of salt. Since I added parm cheese in the dressing I had crumbled some mexican cotija on the salad instead and garnished with avacado slices. What a quick and easy meal. Tastes like alot of work went into it, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Everyone in the family loved this. I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennydee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
These were so good and kept for several days. They were very soft and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennydee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butterscotch Bread Pudding

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I am a huge fan of bread pudding. I've made several and always enjoy them, but this one is by far a family and friend favorite. It is soooo simple to make and everyone loves it. It reheats well too. One recipes fills two 8" x 8" pans - so one for family and one for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennydee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Potato Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
awesome soup! whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Cake VI

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I thought I lost this recipe I tore my drawers apart, finally found it I'm making it for Easter, I rave about this to everyone I'm very greatful for the original baker of this cake, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitou Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salmon Patties I

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lighter Banana Muffins

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
What can I say that's any different...it's really good! I added an extra banana for moistness like the others said, and considering that there is no oil and no butter, I'm surprised that they taste this good and are moist. Awesome find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Stew II

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is a great recipe. I only left out the clove because I didn't have any in the house. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

Blueberry Streusel Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I've made this twice now, and I love it. It makes a generous size pan which is great when having company over. I used frozen blueberries and coated them in flour per the other recommendations. Worked great. We heated the cake up and served with ice cream. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennydee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Raspberry Oatmeal Bars

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
These were really yummy. They were a little stiffer than I thought they would be, but the flavor was great. I even substituted some currant jelly (leftover from making cranberry sauce for Thanksgiving) and mixed it with raspberry jam, and it tasted great. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennydee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maple Walnut Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I will never bake regular pumpkin pie again. This was delicious. I used a frozen pie crust instead of graham cracker crust, and the entire family enjoyed it. They raved about it all night long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennydee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sunshine Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Fantastic!!! I never review a recipe if I have changed it, since it doesn't seem fair. But I did this time due to lack of ingredients (surprising I know with such a short list of ingredients). I didn't have enough corn syrup so I added honey until I had enough. I was also short on ketchup, so I added chili sauce until I had enough. WOW!!! I did add a little onion powder and black pepper for some kick, but it would've been fine without them I'm sure. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs, but we all agree that the sauce would ROCK on anything pork!!! Just be sure to thicken the sauce if you want to spoon any over the meat. My sauce was a tad runny but it may have been my fault. What a great, inexpensive recipe!! Keep em coming!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUMPKINLVR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

Baked French Toast

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
YUM! I made this for our Bible Study group and EVERYONE LOVED IT and requested the recipe. You gotta make sure to cook the "syrup" until the sugar is COMPLETELY disolved and it is a smooth consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States