Arlington - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pumpkin Fudge

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
i'm pretty good if I do say but this was the worse recipe I had ever tried it would not set up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitou Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Haystacks

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
these are great ,but if you don't like peanuts you can substitute with walnuts or macadamian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitou Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato Casserole II

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very, very good! Whole family loved it. Kids thought it was dessert! Even my mother, who hates nuts in food, had seconds! Followed the recipe as is/was. Made zero changes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Ziti IV

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Yummy! Family of fairly picky eaters loved it! A miracle for sure! No adjustments. Perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Bread Machine Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This is amazing!! So soft on the inside and flaky on the outside! This will be the bread I make from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boomer3670

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

Chocolate Chip Cinnamon Rolls

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I followed this recipe step by step and it was a complete waist of ingredients and time. It didn't rise at all. So I tried finishing it and followed the rest of the recipie in hopes it might work cooking them and again they didn't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pepperoncini Beef

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was very good. My roast was on the big side so we had to add some water and cooked longer. And this was even better the second night in quesadillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabegourmet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Excellent! Also good as a soup base for other varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggy1132

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sophie's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Delicious! No changes to the recipe at all. My oven tends to be hot, so we shortened the cooking time to 45 minutes. Whole family loved it! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Great recipe. I didn't have any broth so just used water, didn't have and cream so used evaporated milk and only used 3 pieces of bacon.Turned out really good. Will make it again using broth to see if it makes a differnce. Also tossed in a little white pepper. My family loved it!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zippyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These turned out wonderful! I gave them to all my neighbors and friends. Instead of 2 bags of just semi-sweet chocolate chips, I did one bag of butterscotch chips and 1 bag of semi-sweet chocolate, though in the future I advise using just half a bag of each. I also exchanged the plain vanilla pudding for cheesecake pudding. And for those of you wondering, no you do not have to make the pudding first, you just add the dry mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nxtfaze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I must say these are the best sugar cookies we have ever had! I followed one of the other reviewers comments and took them out at 8 minutes. Even though they looked like they could bake longer, letting them set on the baking sheet for 2 minutes made them set up nicely. Trying them again this morning after they sat out overnight reaffirmed that these cookies are 5 stars for soft chewey center!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nxtfaze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This recipe makes the best cinnamon buns I've ever baked! Too bad there was only 5 stars to rate these incredible cinnamon buns! My family loves these! I've used this recipe for over 8 years now, and it's never failed me. If I don't have instant vanilla pudding mix in my pantry, the pudding mix that requires cooking also works well in this recipe. I've made these buns with either type of pudding mix with excellent results. I cut my buns with dental floss to help them keep their round shape. When we want something a little different, I'll make this recipe with a glaze that goes into the bottom of the baking pan before the rolls are added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chief cook & bottle washer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

Blue Cheese Coleslaw

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was great. I added a bit more vinegar and blue cheese. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

Strawberry Dream Cake I

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was awesome! We kept it in the fridge and the frosting was fine. Made sure frosting mixture was completely cooled in fridge before adding whipped topping. Cake tasted so good. Will make again for sure. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

Light Wheat Rolls

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This recipe rocks! I have gone through a lot of recipes for rolls, and now this is hands-down the only one I make. I get orders for them at Christmas and Thanksgiving. I never make the fancy spirals, just put them as balls of dough on a cookie sheet. They come out looking like they came from a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Enchiladas

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
good quick and easy hit the spot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mqpedersen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

Men Love This Steak

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was so great. The rib eye steaks I bought were quite thicker so I just kept them on the grill a bit longer. This recipe is so easy but everyone thought I had been cooking all evening. Served with baked potatoes and sourdough bread. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

Savory Crescent Chicken

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These were great. So easy too!! Thanks for great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I have been using this recipe for a while now. I can it in BIG batches. It is not as thick as commercial sauces and that is just fine with me, as it makes a wonderful glaze on everything from chicken to meatloaf. I have played around with the ingredients and long story short...don't mess with a good thing. It's perfect as is. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUMPKINLVR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States