Arlington - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Irish Egg Rolls

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
soo good i used frenches mustard mixed with horseradish for dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mqpedersen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

Guinness® Corned Beef

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
It was good but my lady likes my old way. i will cook it again just not for her
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mqpedersen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I made this exactly as instructed and it turned out fabulous! The little ones grumbled about the swiss cheese but after trying it they LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This is the most addicting recipe ever! So very yummy! I try to make it at least once a week or so. I use tomato basil tortillas, extra olives, cheese and green onions on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Salad I

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Yumm-o.....one suggestions, let meat/dressing mixture simmer for a while (I did about 30 min), then turn off heat and let cool a bit before adding to the salad....will thicken up as it cools and won't lilt the lettuce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spaghetti Chicken Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I just put this dish in the oven but I can already tell it's going to be a hit. I use recipes as suggestions...I used all the listed ingredients (except I used Cream of Chicken Soup, rather than Mushroom ~ family preference). Cook spaghetti noodles - drain. Cook cubed chicken (4 breasts) in EVOO, season with salt/pepper. Add 3 cloves garlic, onion, green pepper & pimento's to chicken. When all chicken juices are cooked out, turn heat off...add 2 cans soup, 1/2 C white wine & cheese. Mix ALL together in a 9x13 pan, top with remaining cheese and crushed butter crackers (crushed crackers mixed with butter). Bake & enjoy! I can't wait till it's ready to eat...YUM-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sugar Cookie Frosting

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Excellent for Decorating. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I bring these guys out last. Otherwise everybody devours them withing minutes, before touching any of the other desserts! A plus for peanut butter lovers!! Nummers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Clone of a Cinnabon

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Home-Style Brown Rice Pilaf

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is ok for healthy. But needs more seasonings. probably won't make again. At least anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
very good. I wonder if i need to change the recipe if I use regular potatoes next time? my kids dont like sweet potaoes. Maybe Ill try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Just as the recipe states...this is DELICIOUS! I've made this soup a couple times and LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amish Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
YUMM!!! This is SO good! I was hesitant, as I do NOT like cottage cheese and stay away from anything with it in it. After this bakes up, you cannot even tell there's cottage chesse in it! It is SOOOO good! I've made it a few times now and am making it again tonight to put in the freezer for the babysitter while we're gone next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Manicotti Italian Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I am in the process of making this right now...I added a bit of Italian Seasoning and fresh garlic to the meat while browning. Also, I used 1/2 lb beef, 1/2 lb sausage, 1 lb rigatoni, 1 & 1/2 jars spaghetti sauce and 2 LARGE handfulls of mazzarella for a 9x13 pan Looks FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rita's Eggs Strata

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I'm giving this a 4 star becasue I did make a couple minor changes...I cube the bread and simply layer breadcubes, cheeses, and egg mixture. I also added cubed ham to the dish and left out the paprika & cayenne papper. FABULOUS recipe - almost identical to one my family has been making for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carleen78

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I tried this tonight and we LOVED it. I will defiantly make it again. I would double the sauce recipe because I didn't think there was enough to keep brushing on. Other than that this is one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carleen78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RosannaL

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Great recipe. Time consuming though but still a 5 star. I used the same frosting as stated and also used the wax paper lining on my pan. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amish White Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
it is light and fluffy . .. but is also tasteless. it doesnt stand out at all . .it came out good if you want a bland sandwich bread. could not stand on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebalwings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
These tasted very good. My only complaint is that they were very hard to cut into neat looking Squares, they just fell apart. Great for eating at home but would be tough taking to a party ect. Overall great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

Pepperoni Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Wow this was so easy to make and so good! Every member of my family loved it, which is quite an accomplishment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States