Arlington - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Monkey Bread I

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Not something that I personally am going to repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Yummy. I doubled the seasonings, family loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I have never made peach cobbler before. I thought about cheating and buying frozen peaches but I did not and I am so glad. I made this exactly like it says and it is soooooo good! I kept taking bites saying "I can't believe I made this!" Thank you for the recipe its so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boomer3670

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

Drop Biscuits and Gravy

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
these were amazing! i doubled the sauce & tripled the biscuits. In-law safe recipe ;) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BLT Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
wished I liked it :( No one at my party cared for it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Skinned Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
fav potato salad. making it again right now :D everyone raves about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Wing Dip

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
love this recipe! i didnt use the cheddar cheese & for the hot sauce I used franks red hot BUFFALO wings sauce. Everyone raved about this dip! My GF uses the canned chicken when she makes hers...i dont, but wanted others to know you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Pancakes I

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
can we say AMAZING!!! These are perfect! thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Valentino's Pizza Crust

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very nice! My friends loved it.. my tip is to mix a bit of garlic and olive oil and brush on the edges just before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew St Gelais

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Amazing flavor! Hubby is not a fan of chicken UNTIL I made this! He couldn't stop raving about it. I let the spices sit over night and it did not just flavor the skin but ALL of the meat! I used the leftovers to make Chicken enchiladas think it would make an awesome Lemon Chicken soup as well...thanks for the recipe P.S. My son said its the best chicken he has ever had and my daughter called it a "masterpiece".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boomer3670

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

Chicken Enchiladas II

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
A lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boomer3670

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

Baked Pork Chops I

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Soooooo good! Made a few of the tweaks earlier reviewers suggested (skipped the wine and added sourcream). Yummmm! My picky eaters ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chicken and Rice

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written...thus giving it a 3. If you're a BIG fan of Velveta, you'll likely love it. We aren't velveta fans and therefore didn't care for the velveta taste. I may try this again sometime using cheddar cheese...it was good other than the velveta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My 6 yr old twins ate seconds......enough said :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flank Steak Pinwheels

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I really loved this! Most merinades turn out more like teriyaki sauce this one didn't! I didn't have feta cheese so I addes grated swiss and Parm! yummi! will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
We loved this recipe. The only thing that I did differently was added minced onion w/ the stew meat when saute & added a few small red potatoes. It turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carleen78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Egg Salad Sandwiches

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Good receipe! I did change a few things...I didn't have any onion flakes so just used onion powder instead. Used the pampered chef dill mix, and used a combination of sour cream, cream cheese & mayo to equal the total amount of mayo called for.Definately needed some salt & pepper also. Really good, thank you Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zippyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Froggy1132

Old-Fashioned Strawberry Shortcake

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was wonderful. A hit for the whole family and super easy to make. We used frozen strawberries because that's all we had. Fresh would have been better, but it was pretty hard to beat even with the frozen berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggy1132

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious! I swapped out 1/4 cup of flour for whole wheat flour and added a bit more milk because we like them thinner...but the flavor beats any mix I've tried and they are super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggy1132

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Madeleines

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I made these for our cookie exchange needed 10 dz. so I made half of them with orange instead of lemon then I dipped the tips, melted white choc for the lemon and milk choc for the orange ones wonderful tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitou Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States