Arlington - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Thank you very much for this. My wife can't cook much anymore due to cancer and chemo so, I do some and my daughters do most. My responsibility is breakfast. This morning she wanted pancakes! Sweet! I can do that! So, I got the box of buttermilk pancakes out and OOPS! Not enough. Found this recipe but, no milk in house. SHEESSS! I substituted almond milk and a bit of vinegar to give it a buttermilk taste. I LOVE IT and SO DOES SHE!!! Thank you very much, kris and All Recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Nichols

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Bread Machine Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Bought my first bread maker a few weeks ago, this bread is very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew St Gelais

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oreo® Mini Cheesecakes

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I added 1/2 teaspoon of Vanilla and I piped it into the mini cupcake tins lined with papers. I tried spooning it in, very messy. I don't have a piping bag either, I used a ziplock with a hole in the corner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy French Toast

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
My husband and I loved it! So easy and loved that all the ingredients were things I always have on hand. It was devoured before I could take a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Best potatoes ever! Made at least four times. I always double it. Only difference is I use only half of the onion called for, and saute in a little butter until translucent. Sometimes I use a little heavy cream as part of the milk measurement. I remove the foil for the last 30 minutes to allow the top to get a little more brown. I use coarse ground black pepper and add a dash of cayenne for just a little more zip. Always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Paleo Baked Eggs in Avocado

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I loved this recipe! It was creamy an much better than i expected. I omitted the bacon and salt & pepped the avacodo before adding the egg then topped with parmesan cheese and some sour cream on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zippyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Capers and Halibut

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Loved this recipe! The only thing I changed was sub a teaspoon of coconut oil instead of butter. Totally awesome, cant wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zippyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Lemon Breakfast Quinoa

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I LOVED this! Was looking for something to make ahead for breakfast this week. Had to leave the lemon out due to diet restrictions but I didn't miss it. Made a compote out of the blueberries instead of just stirring them in but I will try that next time. Put a little pumpkin pie spice in the quinoa as it was cooking. Used coconut milk and agave and a little extra flax. Thank you so much for this recipe Lilsnoo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zippyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Turkey Loaves with Feta, Basil, and Balsamic Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I really liked this recipe! I think I used too much basil but the were still good. I didn't have any Worcestershire so just used apple cider vinegar. Mine did not fall apart at all but maybe that was because I used about a tsp of flax. Next time I will put a little more feta. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zippyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Chili I

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
My husband requests this chili all the time and it's an easy go-to when sports are on or if we have unexpected company. I usually try to have most the items on hand but it can be altered very easily and still be great! I've made it with ground beef, ground turkey, and chicken breast. Sometimes I add just a tad more heat (hot sauce) depending on the company. It's also great to freeze in freezer bags for individual servings. My Marine son had it when he was home on leave last year and raved about it. He's a picky eater so I consider it a winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Yum!! I followed the recipe except that I substituted canned chicken broth for the beer because that's what I had on hand. My husband loves it too! I freeze it in freezer bags for him to have a warm and healthy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato Casserole II

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this Sweet Potato Casserole for Thanksgiving. It is very easy to make and it is so good and sweet that it could *almost* be a dessert. That is not a complaint! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RedMama

Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Loved it! Very easy! I also did what some other reviewers suggested which was to only use 2 Tablespoons bourbon and only use 3 oz of the semi sweet chocolate chips layered on the bottom before filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
So easy! So delicious! My picky kids had seconds! Doubled the recipe for my family of 7 plus friends, skipped the flour (didn't end up needing it), subbed chicken broth, because I was out of beef, and voila!! Delicious, hearty, healthy, and homemade. Thank you, Buchko! My family wolfed down the leftovers for BREAKFAST and are requesting more! Score one for mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I had a half a container of jalapeno cream cheese left. I used it and it gave it a little kick. Would recommend that minor substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chantal's New York Cheesecake

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is the only cheesecake I make. This has wowed many friends, clients, coworkers.I would recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitou Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Georgie

Sweet Zucchini Relish

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Love this relish. Been looking for this recipe for awhile. Made a couple changes by adding extra half cup of vinegar and used red and yellow peppers, no green. This is great on hot dogs, hamburgers, sandwiches, and to make tartar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgie
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Chunk Zucchini Pickles

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Good pickles and I processed with boiling water bath for 10 minutes. These are crunchy and will be a nice addition for holiday or special meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgie
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi Smith

Slow Cooker Blackberry Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Made this for the first time and I have to say this was simply amazing! Everybody couldn't stop talking about it. No left offers in this house tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, Washington, USA
Photo by RosannaL

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
My new fav chocolate chip cookie recipe. Now if I can find one for sugar & p.b....! I used whole wheat white flour..sifted it once. Also added unsweetened coconut. My only issue is I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States