Arlington - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chantal's New York Cheesecake

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is the only cheesecake I make. This has wowed many friends, clients, coworkers.I would recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitou Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RosannaL

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
My new fav chocolate chip cookie recipe. Now if I can find one for sugar & p.b....! I used whole wheat white flour..sifted it once. Also added unsweetened coconut. My only issue is I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin-Pecan Cake Roll

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
will be making this again this year have many orders for this if you don't like nuts , just roll in powdered sugar on a dish towel I find this is a better way to roll with out any dust filling the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitou Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Chipped Beef Dip

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe we have a 3-400 people party every year and the ladies who help if I don't have this ready for them they get very upset I do times this recipe about 3times or it is just not enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitou Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Spinach Salad Ever

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Amazing salad! In-law aproved too! I use home raised bacon instead of bacon bits, though i did use the bits one time while we were camping. The real stuff is 100000 times better. Cant compare to real bacon vs the jarred stuff. i usually just use 5 oz of spinach and only pour 1/2 the dressing in. but if making the full 10 oz, then you would need all the dressing. I also make the cauliflower into small pieces..like size of penny or less & toss out any of the stalk so its all just the head. easy to make ahead too. cook the bacon, store in seperate container in fridge. break apart all the cauli..put in large bowl..add the spinach. store in fridge. make the dressing in jar & add parmesan..shake & store in fridge. toast almonds, cool, store in fridge..then when dinners ready, take it all out & combine. 6 stars!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken a la Camille

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
My husband gave this only 3 stars, but I definitely think it deserves 4. It was so quick and easy! I love recipes that don't require much effort, and this one is definitely at the top of that list! We're putting this one on "repeat"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleMissBria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blackened Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was so good! I was definitely not expecting it to be as flavorful as it was, and I was pleasantly surprised. Usually when chicken is simply baked with spices, the flavor remains on the outside of the chicken and the inside seems bland and dry. While this one still had the dryness to it (hence the lack of 5 stars), the spices on the outside more than made up for it. The only thing I changed was that I tripled the spice mixture. This one is definitely a part of the line up!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleMissBria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blackened Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was so good! I was definitely not expecting it to be as flavorful as it was, and I was pleasantly surprised. Usually when chicken is simply baked with spices, the flavor remains on the outside of the chicken and the inside seems bland and dry. While this one still had the dryness to it (hence the lack of 5 stars), the spices on the outside more than made up for it. The only thing I changed was that I tripled the spice mixture. This one is definitely a part of the line up!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleMissBria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This recipe was amazing! I doubled the sauce, as others have done, and the chicken came out so amazingly juicy and tender - it was as if I had marinated it overnight! My husband loved it so much he asked if he could just drink the sauce lol. This will definitely be a repeat for us :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleMissBria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This recipe was amazing! I doubled the sauce, as others have done, and the chicken came out so amazingly juicy and tender - it was as if I had marinated it overnight! My husband loved it so much he asked if he could just drink the sauce lol. This will definitely be a repeat for us :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleMissBria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I'm on The Relay for life walk and for donations we decided to make all different kinds of jar cookies etc. OMG this made such a beautiful display, made extra and ate them all. soooooo good. I did add more chips and used craisens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitou Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rempel Family Meatloaf

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe. I didn't have any of the crackers called for in the recipe, so used regular saltines. The end result was still incredible..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chief cook & bottle washer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
YUM...I'm in the process of making these now. They are fabulous! I didn't have white sugar so I substituted with additional brown sugar. Also, I used a med. size Pampered Chef scoop to place on pans and baked for 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
As much as I dislike velveeta (or any fake cheese)...this is the best mac-n-cheese recipe and asked for OFTEN from my whole family! I love how quick & easy it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Poppers I

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This recipe was ok but I think next time I'll just not batter the Jalapeno's because its far too messy and time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nxtfaze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Corn Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Not a fancy recipe but my whole family asked me add it to the rotation which surprised me. It was super easy. I took other reviewers suggestions & added some garlic powder, seasoned salt, fesh parsley & added some green onions on top. Next time I think i might try topping with some panko to give it some texture.Chops were very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zippyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Polish Perogies

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My Doukhobor babuska called these vareniki. I remember them with potato/onion and homemade cottage cheese. My favorite is the potato/onion. This is an excellent recipe Sheph577. Time to make another batch! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chief cook & bottle washer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

Bobbe's Super Cheesy Pasta

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this the other night for my husband and one of our friends. We couldn't get enough of it! My husband kept turning to me and telling me how amazing it was, and our friend went back for, not seconds, but thirds! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleMissBria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Wonderful! I always make buttermilk pancakes, but i forgot to pick some up at the grocery store. I found this recipe & will def be making it again! Tastes great, looks great & family loved. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made this EXACTLY as it is written and it came out DELICIOUS!!! I tastes JUST like the Costco bakery Chocolate muffins! YUMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States