Washington - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Spectacular! I had beef cheeks that were just shy of 2lbs so I used just 1cup or chicken broth & a 14oz can of tomatoes. Also, 1tbs of red curry (from the video it looks like a tbs not a tsp.) Also, I added a kafir lime leaf. Per other reviewers, I added my potatoes to the last hour of cooking time then followed the recipe directions w/bok choy & cornstarch slurry. Incredible flavor & pretty easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

Swedish Pancakes (as written by Grandpa Fred)

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Perfect and wonderful! Super rich! Loved by all ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuckboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Italian Sausage Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The first review was from my original recipe. This makeover is part of my October assignment for Johnsonville. Its an italian twist on my grandmothers recipe and our family loved it! We made two meals out of it and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

Vegan Pancakes

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These were extremely dense. This isn't as good as the last vegan pancake recipe I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mer in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troutdale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was quick, easy, and very good. Instead of arugula I added spinach. I used 1lb Italian sausage and 1/2 lb spicy. My family said this is something they would like to have again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Really very good as written. I mostly followed the directions. Except for adding more wine they described and I used a tri-tip instead of beef stew. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Oatmeal Cookies I

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made this recipe with the following changes, as suggested by other reviewers: 2 tsp cinnamon, butter instead of shortening, 2 cups of oats and almonds instead of walnuts. The cookies needed more sugar and were bland. I won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was a good way to make pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Peas

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
These were ok. Made as directed but wasn't very thrilled with the flavor even though we love onions and garlic. Probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This was really good! We had left overs and it was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curry-Coconut Shrimp

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Yummy! This was my very first time making curry, so I didn't really know what I was doing or how to judge a recipe for it. This was as good as what we get at the Indian buffet. With that being said, I did agree with other reviewers that it didn't make enough of the sauce, so I doubled for the sauce and threw in an extra teaspoon of curry in also. I didn't add the cornstarch either because I didn't have any and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesUtah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Plain City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
So easy to make and very, very tasty. I didn't make any changes to the recipe and it was really good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Chicken With Mushrooms

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Enjoyed every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lime Cilantro Rice

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I tweaked the recipe slightly based on another reviewers suggestion to use 1 cup chicken broth during the rice cooking. Family loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What you cooking Willis?

Slow Cooker Butternut Squash Soup with Sausage

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was really good and simple, I did add onions in the beginning but I think it would be great without too. Thanks for the recipe PAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What you cooking Willis?

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA
Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Slow Cooker Chicken Gumbo with Shrimp

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
super easy recipe to make. We made a double batch (one to eat now & one to freeze & eat later).. For the frozen batch, we cooked the gumbo just 3 hours on high, left out the shrimp, put it into a gallon size freezer ziplock. When it was time to eat, I let it thaw over night in the fridge, poured gumbo into the slow cooker (used a liner this time too, so easy), cooked it on low for 3 hours, added thawed shrimp like recipe above, cook for another hour until shrimp was done, served with rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Simple Beef Pot Roast

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
After all the rave reviews I was disappointed. Too much oil from the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wa53rose
Home Town: Cathlamet, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalama, Washington, USA

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
The roast was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly as described and it turned out great. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
A fantastic recipe! I tried it the first time as posted and then like some of you, it's fun to play with it and make it your own. I added a 1/8 tsp of Nutmeg to the Cinnamon for the apples. (apples cut a little thick, not too thin, not too thick) I added a 1/8 tsp of Nutmeg & 1/8 tsp of Cloves, 1 cup of chopped Walnuts to the topping. Holy Apple Crisp! Doubling the recipe next time! Thanks for sharing Realnakedchef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teppa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Very good base to the recipe, so I gave it a like. Members additions/modifications is what makes it a 5 star:(Doubling ketchup mixture, sauteeing onions beforehand, adding worcestershire to the meat mixture) We both thought it was the best meatloaf we ever had. Of course we came from Moms that just couldn't figure it out, as a result, I rarely make meatloaf. That all changes now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States