Salem, Oregon - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Mushroom Orzo

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I used fresh garlic, grated my own parmesean and instead of water used chicken broth. Amazing! Threw in diced grilled chicken to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda879

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA

Pork Tenderloin with Balsamic Plum Reduction

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Simple and delicious! This is a keeper! The sauce was very good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Excellent recipe. Only substitution I made was used hot horseradish instead of hot sauce. Next time I'll use hot sauce. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Baklava

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I did cool the syrup before I poured it on the baklava, and I added lemon zest to the syrup while It was cooking. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkey473

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weatherford, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegan Waffles

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Loved these! I didn't have any whole wheat flour, so I subbed spelt flour. Also, I used almond milk instead of soy. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon. My family gobbled these up so fast. To help keep the waffles from sticking, it seems best to brush canola or vegetable oil on the waffle iron instead of using a spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krisieyo1

Spicy Feta Cheese Dip

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Turned out great! Simple and easy use with feta. I used Greek yogurt and not a true measure - resulted in nearly 2 cups but I added a little more feta, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisieyo1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miles City, Montana, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Caesar Salad Dressing

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe is WAY to bitter/tart. I followed the recipe exactly then tasted it and puckered up! So I tried adding some sugar, not much help. Next time I will cut the vinegar in half or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Steak House Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe called for way too much garlic, it over powered the dish and it tasted awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Apple and Spice Pork Roast

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Super delicious, melt in your mouth goodness! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Whipped Cream Frosting

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe and it pipes beautifully! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

One Bowl Chocolate Cake II

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Simple and delicious! I made cupcakes, it made 16 and they baked for 25 minutes. Very good too! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Zucchini Parmesan

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
As is it's 3 star. With a few changes it's 5 star. My version of this, roast or grill zucchini, add spices ,then layer and bake. Keep the zucchini from being watery , keep them out of water. You also retain flavor by roasting or grilling. I also use garlic and Italian spice. Sometimes mix eggplant and zucchini. Can also add a layer of meat or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Wilcutt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

Garlic Chicken Fried Brown Rice

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Really good basic recipe, I switched out chicken for tofu and added carrots and corn... Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Waikiki Meatballs

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was not a good recipe. The meatballs turned out mushy. I LOVE the idea of meatballs in a sweet teriyaki-like sauce but this is not the one you want. The ginger and milk just ruined any chance of good flavor. I should have know better. Next time I will make my own meatball recipe and put them in a different sauce as this recipe didn't make nearly enough sauce. Just very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Baisch-Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage Gravy III

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious! This was perfect with Chef John's biscuits. Wonderful breakfast! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by birdluv4ever

Chocolate Chip Cookie Brownies

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These were great!! I have made cookie brownies from a box before but they didn't even compare to these! They had a great taste and were fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Best Chocolate Chippers

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I am in chocolate chip cookie heaven! Awesome recipe and it makes a lot!!! We just loved the melt in your mouth crispness! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

CindyD's Somewhat Southern Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was really good, but I think it needs about 1/2 teaspoon more of salt or season salt. Otherwise, this is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Apple Honey Bundt Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very good. I also added a thin glaze. It was very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Healthy Turkey Loaf

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
It's a keeper! Adjusted the recipe to accommodate 2 pounds of ground turkey and followed the recipe to the letter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States