Salem, Oregon - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Seahawk Salmon Mousse

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I served with various crackers and cut veggies, and a loaf of crusty bread! Made this recipe as written, you will not be sorry! Thank you Avon for sharing! Yummy! To say the least, our Seahawks won!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Chocolate Marshmallow Candy

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Gotta love fun and easy when you're in the kitchen with the kids. I was worried that the marshmallows wouldn't keep their shape but they held up just fine and they taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bandon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Whipped Sensation

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Great recipe and a much needed change from the usual summer stuff we have around. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bandon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cucumber Sandwiches II

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Love, love, love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bandon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Mine didn't turn out at all the way it appears in the picture. My cream cheese mixture came up through the dough and became a mess from that point on. The taste was really good and I'm willing to admit that I may have done something wrong. I would try this again using phyllo dough instead and decide if the recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bandon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
YUM! I made this for Thanksgiving this year and even those in my family that don't like sweet potatoes loved it! I did add marshmallows in with the sweet potatoes and used Splenda brown sugar substitute. Amazing. Next time I make it I think I will try adding some crushed pineapple. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Charlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmdomnik

Chocolate Crinkles II

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I've made this recipe every Christmas for many years. This time though, I decided to add a Hershey's white chocolate candy cane kiss to the top after the cookies are baked. The taste of the rich chocolate cookie with the minty kiss is AMAZING! When cookies are fully baked, gently squish a kiss on top, and let cool (Or stuff it in your face still warm and melty!)! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdomnik
Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Absolutely delicious and easy to make. Used garbanzo flour to make it lower in carbs and served over mashed sweet potatoes. DH was practically licking his bowl. Thanks for another super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
So good and SO easy. Just tossed them in with my chicken during the last 30 minutes. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keelyn911
Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever

Tropical Smoothie with Kale

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
First time using kale and loved it! Because I'm allergic to nuts, I used soy milk vs. almond milk. Tastes great and I would recommend this if you haven't ever tried kale before, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

Basic Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Less is more as they say. Absolutely delicious! Just made it tonight so that we would have a light supper before all the heavy eating for Thanksgiving tomorrow. Serving it over romaine lettuce, thus saving calories and carb counts for tomorrow...LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever

Yummy Apple Cider Punch

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this for my lunch tables thanksgiving potluck, and everyone loved it! Although I didn't include the sparkling red grape juice, it was still very yummy. I put it in a cooler with ice blocks and even though the cooler barely fit in my locker, it stayed cold all the way until lunch time! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

Cajun Crab Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Great soup base but not quite right for me and my family. I used a high end can of lump crab meat and canned crab seems too crabby/fishy tasting for this recipe in my opinion. A pound seemed like way too much. Fresh mild tasting crab would have been ideal but I wouldn't pay for fresh crab for this recipe. Next time I think I'll use this soup base (minus the green onions again) and add some potatoes and chopped clams instead of the crab. I'll give this one a few more tries with some changes and maybe a different brand of crab meat and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Bars IV

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This will be a new go to recipe for us! We would be happy making as written but I think it would be easy and fun to make some small changes just for change on occasion. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bandon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker German-Style Pork Roast with Sauerkraut and Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Wonderful combination of flavors. Even my 'anti-kraut' family really liked it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bandon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever

Spaghetti Tacos

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Even after reading all of the "surprisingly good" and "better than I expected" reviews, I was still thinking these were going to be just 'ok'. Well, I have to admit that this is going to be another "better than I expected" review, because they were stellar. This is a great recipe for one of those "I want to make something different but I don't want to go out and buy a bunch of ingredients" nights, because most of the ingredients are very common. Putting mozzarella cheese on top also was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

Sugar Cookie Drops

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very good drop sugar cookie! Crisp and delicious! I halved the recipe, and that filled my cookie jar. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by birdluv4ever

Country Apple Dumplings

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
These were amazing! For the best taste, serve them hot! Also good with whipped cream or ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

Chicken French - Rochester, NY Style

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Holy cow! I knew this was going to be good but this is actually fabulous!!! I did not Add any sugar I do not like any sugar in my sauces. it's tart, buttery, it's phenomenal I can't wait to make it again I had no trouble making the crust on the chicken :-) :-) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The-FairLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathie Kleinsmith

Baked Eggs

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Made this recipe and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Kleinsmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States