Milwaukie - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
The recipe I will be revamping the next time. I wish I would have looked at the reviews. DO NOT fill to the top. The edges over flowed like others and had a mess. I feel that this baker must have posted these messed up instructions on purpose. And the butter mixture is to much as well. We could not enjoy these as is, due to the muffins were still gooey and the tops were fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waynesville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is fantastic chili!!! I did make a few changes, though. I didn't have any tomato soup, so instead I used canned no-salt added diced tomatoes, and instead of garlic powder I used 1 tsp minced garlic, 2 cans red sodium black beans (they are my fave!), and only a good sized pinch of the pepper flakes (a full tsp seems like a lil tooooo much!). I also used ground turkey breast. Super healthy & yummy, super easy!!! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean Brownies

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
While I really did like the flavor, I see why so many others complained about texture; it has the consistency of Jello that's 'not quite set yet'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach and Tortellini Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
My husband absolutely loved this. I did use fresh spinach rather than frozen, but otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBER73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Have tried many different pancake recipes. This is by far the best. I use 1/2 whole wheat , 1/2 all purpose white flour and they are fantastic! We have them a couple of times a month (usually with fresh blueberries). So easy & so good! I haven't bought 'the box' mix since :) Super fluffy- Super yummy!!! Thanx for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peach Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Wonderful recipie. Very simple! I used canned peaches and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orzo with Parmesan and Basil

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Pretty good! :) Wuz missing something... will have to play around a little to figure out exactly what that is though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cajun Spice Mix

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
maybe some salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I am definitely giving this 5 stars! I made using the spinach & basil pesto recipe from this site, and topped with a lil fresh parm. Omg, fantastico!!! YUMMMMMMM!!!!!!!! ':)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Basil Pesto

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Use a microplane or garlic press for the garlic, otherwise, you can easily end up biting down on a tiny (yet very spicy) piece of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sour Cream Coffee Cake III

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I used nonfat vanilla yogurt instead of the sour cream, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Cookies IX

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Peanut butter, oatmeal, chocolate. Nothing more to say except... BEST COOKIE EVER!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dutch Potatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Awesome! We love potatoes in our home and I am always happy to prep them in any form. My kids liked them and were surprised to hear there were "yucky" cooked carrots and onions in here as well...makes Mom happy! *I did boil the carrots for a little prior to adding the potatoes and found I needed a bit of milk to make to the texture we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thai Green Curry Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very yummy! I didn't add the soy sauce to the sauce as someone else recommended but I did add some bamboo shoots since I was trying to capture the taste of another dish we love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Emily's Famous Hash Browns

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I would give these more stars if I could...yummy, crispy and easy!!! I have been on a quest for how to make a perfect hashbrown that isn't soggy or loose and these are neither. Totally a hit and a keeper! Thanks Emily!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Island-Style Fried Rice

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I can't give it all 5 stars since I don't make it with spam--I use cubes of ham, or BBQ pork--or the sausage. I have also added shredded cabbage and carrots to get some extra veggies in there to make it a one dish meal. Very tasty and fast (I make the rice the day before for best results otherwise it comes out mushy and sticky).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very yummy, tender waffles and the syrup is very good...even made some to go on French toast. Great fall treat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake VII

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This cake is dangerous...it is VERY yummy and VERY easy to make. I made it twice in one week, once for my family to test out and a second time for a women's group where it got rave reviews and requests for the recipe. My husband liked it a lot and wasn't excited to hear I was making it since he said it wasn't a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maple Baked Pork Loin Roast

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very tasty, a bit sweet, and very tender...best of all very easy clean up. I did use the suggestion of using BBQ sauce...we liked it but due to the sweetness I may need to mess around with things to make a bit more on the savory side since that's more my preference for meat dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Had to make some adjustments to be more satisfied with it but ended up turning out great and will only make meatloaf this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States