Lebanon, Oregon - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pleasant Pork Chops

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Made this as written and I really did not enjoy it. Not a good flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Broccoli and Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Delicious! So yummy! Real comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Foolproof Rib Roast

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Simple and so mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whipped Horseradish Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Sorry to disagree, but I found this really bland. I added a lot more pepper and horseradish, but it still lacked flavor. I will stay with my trusty recipe; five to one ratio of sour cream to horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Paleo Omelet Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
So close to 5 stars. Very easy and high protein breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I really enjoyed these, but my husband just liked them. I still will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Zucchini Pizza

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Not bad. Good way to stay low carb and use up some zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Caramel Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Very good. I really enjoyed the different flavors that went into this dish. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amish Meatloaf

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
too sweet. nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRKSMOM
Home Town: Brownsville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon and Sugar Pork Rinds

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
it just tasted like a sweetened pork rind to me. Not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
If you like cheddar and bacon, you will LOVE this. Not my favorite deviled egg, but it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Just OK. I thought the cream and blue cheese would give the pork more flavor, but it was still kinda bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Calamari

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I really wanted to like this, but it was far too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Oyster Shooters

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This was my first time at making oysters, and they turned out pretty tasty. I used the oven since the BBQ was rained out. I cooked the oysters at 450 degrees for about 15 minutes, or until they cracked open. I also omitted the hot sauce since I am a wimp. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Great sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Adamson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Czech Kolache

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
The dough cooks good, but tastes like cracker bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Adamson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Real Homemade Bagels

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Great bagels. Flavor and texture is perfect to my liking. I only boil for 2 minutes, 1 minute a side. Make sure to boil right before you put in the oven, don't let them sit. They'll look funny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Adamson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chile Rellenos

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I give this 4.5 stars, but my husband said it was 'scrumptious' so I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mock Oatmeal

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I really liked this! I would recommended using sugar free syrup instead of packet sweeteners to give this a better flavor. I also made this on the stove top with no trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Meatball Nirvana

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Wow, what amazing flavors. This made an outstanding spaghetti dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States