Klamath Falls - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Green Tomato Relish

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was a great way to use green tomatoes at the end of the season the night before a hard frost hit us!! My friends all raved over how delicious this was! It tastes just like sweet pickle relish. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I just used eggs, bread crumbs, and garlic salt. Also, I double dipped them and put them in a deap frier. They were a litlle messy but they taste really good. Love Love Love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ragu® No Frying Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chicken Alfredo

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mama's Best Ever Spaghetti and Meatballs

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I added Mozzerella cheese to the middle of my meatballs and I have to say this was one very delicious recipe! Left overs tasted just as good. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Very easy to make! I would suggest to double dip into the bread crumbs and put half the cheese on for the last ten minutes than add the rest after five mintues. Overall very good and will make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butter-Dipped Biscuit Squares

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made these tonight to go with split pea soup. They were very easy to make and tasted delicious. I melted the butter in the baking dish, then just dipped the top in the butter and flipped them over to bake, covered in buttery goodness! I used a 2" square cutter and got 8 big beautiful biscuits. They did puff up a bit. A little crisp on top and tender inside. We'll have the leftovers (4) with gravy for breakfast! Thank you! Easy, fast and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Real Italian Calzones

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is absolutely AMAZING! We love it. I do divide the dough to make individual calzones (8 of them). I also leave out the mushrooms. When the calzones are about 5 minutes from being done, I spread a spoonful of spaghetti sauce on top of each one and I put mozzarella cheese on top, too. Then I put it back in for the remaining 5 minutes or until the cheese is all melted. I do still set out a bowl of sauce to dip in, too. This recipe is easy and fun. You can VERY easily change out the ingredients inside for whatever you prefer, but I don't recommend putting really juicy ingredients inside, because that could affect the dough. Also, if you make it with the filling they suggest, you could easily prepare the filling the day before if you will be short on time on the day you serve it. Just store the filling in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Nanna's Banana Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This turned out really good! I am a lousy baker, and this was easy to make. Loved the use of the blender. I did add chocolate chips, and my husband said,' this would be good even without the chocolate chips'. It's a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Pancakes I

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I made these this morning with buttermilk instead of milk. I also let them sit for about 1/2 hour, and blended the liquids with a hand blender, as another reviewer suggested. They were amazing! I froze half the batch so I have some for another breakfast for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bean Soup With Kale

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I liked this soup, but one could definitely botch the flavor if nice, ripe tomatoes aren't used. The soup definitely tasted better the second time around because of the acidity from the vine ripened tomatoes. I thought the that the acidity was important enough that I even doubled the amount of tomatoes called for the second time I cook this recipe. This time it turned out very well. I also recommend leaving out some Parmesan cheese for people to add to their soup if desired. It was a nice addition that some people liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
The addition of red wine to a stew was an interesting contributing flavor; however, I thought the use of a slow cooker was impractical. I would recommend that people just cook this recipe using a covered pot on medium-low heat. This way you're able cook all the previous steps in the same pot and end up with less dishes to clean in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushrooms with a Soy Sauce Glaze

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
When eating steak, I usually cook my mushrooms in the steak's drippings; however, this was so quick, easy, and delicious that I think I will use this recipe from now on instead. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curry-Coconut Shrimp

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This recipe made a great curry! I think it is important to note that I did use a red curry paste, which included a variety of other ingredients (like salt), instead of using curry powder; this dish, followed exactly to the recipe's instructions, might not be as good as what I tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was amazingly good and easy to cook! I am a real amateur and I still was able to pull this dish off very well. This will be one of those recipes that I will cook for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Great recipe! I made the first few pancakes exactly as the recipe states, but they were a bit too thick for me. I added some more milk to the batter and they were much better for my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maple Syrup Korean Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I loved this recipe! I didn't have all the ingredients so I substituted dark honey for the syrup, regular cooking oil for the sesame oil, and powdered ginger for the fresh. Was really quick and easy to make and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlie Lambert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Pound Cake II

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Absolutely perfect! We had originally tried making a Martha Stewart recipe which sadly disappointed us. This recipe was exactly what we were looking for - a nice dense pound cake which we glazed with a dessert wine reduction (we used Beringer's 2005 Nightingale Semillon/Sauvignon Blanc). We make it in a bundt pan and it took all 90 minutes. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Boneless Garlic and Rosemary Rubbed Prime Rib with Red Wine Mushroom Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
great recipe followed directions except after Browning I put the roast on the rotisserie on the BBQ with a pan under to catch the juices for the sauce .also made Balsamic Roasted red Potatoes ,and asparagus Parmesan.Received rave reviews from the family on this combo .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FINHNTR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Puff Pastry

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
It didn't turn out for me at all! I followed the recipe and the suggestions but turned out flat and a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlie Lambert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States