Klamath Falls - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Banana Pancakes I

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I made these this morning with buttermilk instead of milk. I also let them sit for about 1/2 hour, and blended the liquids with a hand blender, as another reviewer suggested. They were amazing! I froze half the batch so I have some for another breakfast for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bean Soup With Kale

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I liked this soup, but one could definitely botch the flavor if nice, ripe tomatoes aren't used. The soup definitely tasted better the second time around because of the acidity from the vine ripened tomatoes. I thought the that the acidity was important enough that I even doubled the amount of tomatoes called for the second time I cook this recipe. This time it turned out very well. I also recommend leaving out some Parmesan cheese for people to add to their soup if desired. It was a nice addition that some people liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
The addition of red wine to a stew was an interesting contributing flavor; however, I thought the use of a slow cooker was impractical. I would recommend that people just cook this recipe using a covered pot on medium-low heat. This way you're able cook all the previous steps in the same pot and end up with less dishes to clean in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushrooms with a Soy Sauce Glaze

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
When eating steak, I usually cook my mushrooms in the steak's drippings; however, this was so quick, easy, and delicious that I think I will use this recipe from now on instead. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curry-Coconut Shrimp

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This recipe made a great curry! I think it is important to note that I did use a red curry paste, which included a variety of other ingredients (like salt), instead of using curry powder; this dish, followed exactly to the recipe's instructions, might not be as good as what I tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was amazingly good and easy to cook! I am a real amateur and I still was able to pull this dish off very well. This will be one of those recipes that I will cook for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Great recipe! I made the first few pancakes exactly as the recipe states, but they were a bit too thick for me. I added some more milk to the batter and they were much better for my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maple Syrup Korean Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I loved this recipe! I didn't have all the ingredients so I substituted dark honey for the syrup, regular cooking oil for the sesame oil, and powdered ginger for the fresh. Was really quick and easy to make and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlie Lambert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Pound Cake II

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Absolutely perfect! We had originally tried making a Martha Stewart recipe which sadly disappointed us. This recipe was exactly what we were looking for - a nice dense pound cake which we glazed with a dessert wine reduction (we used Beringer's 2005 Nightingale Semillon/Sauvignon Blanc). We make it in a bundt pan and it took all 90 minutes. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Boneless Garlic and Rosemary Rubbed Prime Rib with Red Wine Mushroom Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
great recipe followed directions except after Browning I put the roast on the rotisserie on the BBQ with a pan under to catch the juices for the sauce .also made Balsamic Roasted red Potatoes ,and asparagus Parmesan.Received rave reviews from the family on this combo .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FINHNTR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Puff Pastry

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
It didn't turn out for me at all! I followed the recipe and the suggestions but turned out flat and a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlie Lambert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cornish Game Hens with Rice Stuffing

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was an excellent recipe! This was our Christmas dinner and my hubby is a notoriously picky eater and he ate everything on his plate! I didn't add the almond slices because my best friend doesn't handle nuts well and I used 1 cup chicken I make from scratch instead of the one cup water and chicken bullion, I also took a few tips from the comments and added celery and onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlie Lambert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pastry Cream

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was an awesome recipe! I used it for a Boston creme pie and my hubby made himself sick eating it! We both love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlie Lambert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chile Verde II

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
wow i never knew that this could taste so good I have had this at a Mexican place and never thought i could make this at home thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Egg Rolls

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
They were great everyone loved them thanks a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Porcupines

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
it was so good as a man that dose all the cooking in my household this recipe was by for delightful thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Just what I was looking for and love to see the variations. I added green onion. I'm going to use this as a marinade for 24 hrs., then reduce it to use as a sauce after I BBQ the chicken or flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was delicious! I used both shrimp & scallops, as well as one can of fire-roasted tomatoes. I also added Italian seasonings, cayenne pepper, and some dry red wine. Per another review, I tossed the pasta and sauce and let simmer for a couple minutes before serving. The colors in this dish made it look like it had come from a fancy Italian restaurant - not my busy household kitchen. This recipe does make a lot of food. For a date night with my husband, next time I will cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This recipe is great and simple. I cut back the garlic to 2 tbs instead of 3 (just personal preference) and baked it for 45 min at 375 like some other ppl suggested. I turned and basted the chicken in 15 intervals. Everyone loved it, especially my kids. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvsom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is the best recipe I have found for sugar cookies. My husband and I both don't care for the super sweet versions, this one is just right! The dough is somewhat sticky, which I have found to be the case with most sugar cookie recipes, so what I do is sprinkle powdered sugar on a large cutting board, and on my rolling pin, roll them out and quickly cut out my cookies, remove the extra and pop in the freezer while the previous batch cooks. When the previous batch is done I remove the other cookies from the freezer, pop them off the cutting board and onto the cookie sheet. This doesn't affect how the come out at all, if anything it helps them not to brown as quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlie Lambert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States