Klamath Falls - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Fantastic Black Bean Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very nice! This was a pleasant change to the usual ground beef chili. Like other reviewers, I also added a 1/2 teaspoon of cumin. Because I didn't have basil or oregano at the time, I had to use Italian seasonings (which had a lot of marjoram in it). It still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I haven't ever really learned to bake since my mixer caught fire in my hands the first time I used it hah (traumatic experience, trust me!). But I figured I"d try baking this year for Christmas. Hubby doesn't like chocolate, and I don't like raisins, so I used dried cranberries instead. I read the reviews, and added 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 tsp baking soda because we like soft cookies. I also used 1/2 cup of butter and 1/4 cup butter flavored shortening. Also made it a full 1 tsp of cinnamon. I just pulled the last cookie sheet out and they are AWESOME. With those changes, I will definitely make this again using the dried cranberries instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willamina, Oregon, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This recipe is great. Blanch the asparagus, and bake it for about half the time. Depending on the prosciutto you buy, you'll want to soften the cheese (or use whipped cream cheese). The prosciutto that I bought was very fragile. This made the cheese spreading a frustrating mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Gesner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Pie Cake II

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Loved this recipe!! I used brown sugar instead of white, added about 1/8 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. Instead of a yellow cake, I used a butter cake...IT WAS TO DIE FOR!!! Made several for a bake sale...didn't have any left over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellyvanilly01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Bread Mix

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I love this recipe! I always keep it on hand, but I've found if I add one of those pre-made cups of applesauce to it, or puree a banana and put in the mix when I go to bake it, it comes out much more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlie Lambert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I have been making this for years except I always use sugar cookie for the bottom instead of the angel food cake. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvsom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I agree that this recipe is kind of bland. It is a nice base recipe that can be spiced up though. Even just using some garlic power in the bread crumbs adds a lot of needed flavor. Overall this was a very nice, fairly mess-free way to cook some delicious crunchy fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slumgullion

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
It's pretty good for how cheap, easy, and fast it is to make. I doubt it will blow anyone away with it's flavor, but, for what it is, it's a good recipe. I agree with other reviewers though. Italian herbs and/or garlic in moderation would improve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ricotta Cake

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This cake is great! My brother and I are always looking for unusual recipes and we like to try the ones we find durinf holidays and special occassions. I made this one for his birthday. The first time I made it using the yellow cake mix. I used 1/4cup of sugar instead of 3/4cup. This made the cake very mild and not overly sweet. Everyone really enjoyed this. The second time I made it I use a chocolate cake mix and the 3/4cups of sugar. I also set out a warmed fudge topping that some used to drizzle over thier slice. Oh my goodness this cake was amazing! I was going to take a photo but it was gone before I had a chance to snap a photo. Cool vs Warm: This is a matter of preference really. I liked the yellow cake best warm but the chocolate one I perfered more cooled with the hot fudge drizzle. Either way this is an amazing cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

Slow Cooker Venison Stroganoff

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was an excellent meal. Used different pasta and didnt mix in but the flavor was out of this world...The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickelkhunter35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I tend to believe that I am the chocolate chip cookie queen, but I have to give it to Felix, these are the best ever! They do taste just like the ones from Subway, and I followed the recipe exactly as given. My husband baked the last batch for me, but baked them too long - still great, just crunchy all the way through. Kudos to you Felix, fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Tomato Relish

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was a great way to use green tomatoes at the end of the season the night before a hard frost hit us!! My friends all raved over how delicious this was! It tastes just like sweet pickle relish. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I just used eggs, bread crumbs, and garlic salt. Also, I double dipped them and put them in a deap frier. They were a litlle messy but they taste really good. Love Love Love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ragu® No Frying Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chicken Alfredo

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mama's Best Ever Spaghetti and Meatballs

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I added Mozzerella cheese to the middle of my meatballs and I have to say this was one very delicious recipe! Left overs tasted just as good. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Very easy to make! I would suggest to double dip into the bread crumbs and put half the cheese on for the last ten minutes than add the rest after five mintues. Overall very good and will make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butter-Dipped Biscuit Squares

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made these tonight to go with split pea soup. They were very easy to make and tasted delicious. I melted the butter in the baking dish, then just dipped the top in the butter and flipped them over to bake, covered in buttery goodness! I used a 2" square cutter and got 8 big beautiful biscuits. They did puff up a bit. A little crisp on top and tender inside. We'll have the leftovers (4) with gravy for breakfast! Thank you! Easy, fast and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Real Italian Calzones

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is absolutely AMAZING! We love it. I do divide the dough to make individual calzones (8 of them). I also leave out the mushrooms. When the calzones are about 5 minutes from being done, I spread a spoonful of spaghetti sauce on top of each one and I put mozzarella cheese on top, too. Then I put it back in for the remaining 5 minutes or until the cheese is all melted. I do still set out a bowl of sauce to dip in, too. This recipe is easy and fun. You can VERY easily change out the ingredients inside for whatever you prefer, but I don't recommend putting really juicy ingredients inside, because that could affect the dough. Also, if you make it with the filling they suggest, you could easily prepare the filling the day before if you will be short on time on the day you serve it. Just store the filling in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Nanna's Banana Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This turned out really good! I am a lousy baker, and this was easy to make. Loved the use of the blender. I did add chocolate chips, and my husband said,' this would be good even without the chocolate chips'. It's a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States