Klamath Falls - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Coconut Poke Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I'm not too fond of coconut but I'm glad I gave this recipe a try. I used the amount of cream of coconut and sweetened condensed milk that the recipe called for. I almost cut back on it and I'm glad I didn't. I loved how moist the cake was without being soggy. It was perfect. I didn't think it was overly sweet as some commented. The only thing I did differently was made my own whipped cream from off this site and stirred in the coconut flakes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvsom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Seasoning I

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I made this seasoning blend as written and added 1/2 tsp. of the mix to 4 ounces of fully cooked crumbled tempeh. I heated it up, put it in 4 warmed taco shells, topped it with warmed black beans,shredded lettuce, chopped tomatoes,chunks of avocado and finely chopped cilantro and had a fantastic taco dinner for two!Thanks for a fat free vegan delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KelliKamehaiku

Tater Tot Bake

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is the 2nd time I made this recipe and everyone loved it so much, we didn't have ANY leftovers! I did what some others said and put the potatoes on the top so they could be more crunchy. I also added broccoli, parmesan cheese, and bacon to it and it was amazing! My favorite casserole so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliKamehaiku

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KelliKamehaiku

Pork Tenderloin with Mustard Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I decided to cook my pork in the slow cooker with this recipe. Since the juices need about 8 hours to mix well anyways, I figured why not mix while they're cooking. It turned out amazing! The meat started to fall apart and it tasted like candy. Everyone loved it as well! So glad I used the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliKamehaiku

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham Chowder

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I basically stayed true to the recipe I did cut back on the rosemary This is what I used 8 cups chicken stock (mix of can of stock and bouillon cubes) • 4 cups cubed Country ham (brown sugar smoked with apple) Yep my own home cured • 2 tablespoons dried rosemary (give or Take)Home grown dried • 1 pounds bacon, diced (Savory smoked with mahogany) yes my own • 2 large onions, diced (yellow)Home grown • 3 leeks, diced ( store Bought) • 6 cloves garlic, minced (or more) home grown • 6 green onions, diced home grown • 3 large potatoes, cubed (50 count) (Noonan organic ) (peeled and chopped into 3/8 sq. app • 1 pound carrots, cubed (home grown) Danvers half long • 2 cups heavy cream ( no cow so this was purchased)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FINHNTR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

New York-Style Cheesecake

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This cheesecake is exceptional! I used my own crust, but the base recipe is exceptional! My entire family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

Ranch Dressing II

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this tonight and cut the recipe in half since it's just me and my husband. It was fantastic! I didn't have any sour cream, so I 'made' some buttermilk with 1 tablespoon of fresh lemon juice and 1/2 cup of half and half. I also added another teaspoon of lemon juice, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. It was GREAT! Pretty thick, still, but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brie and Sage Stuffed Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was delicious! I did make it in the oven at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. There are only two of us, so this made enough for dinner and two lunches. LOVED the glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pot Roast

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Just tried this tonight! It turned out great! Very tender pot roast and veggies and it made a great gravy. I used my enamel lined dutch oven instead of a roasting pan and foil. I used Kitchen Bouquet for the browning sauce. I did use 1 cup of red wine and 2 cups of water for a deeper flavor and color. I will be using this recipe again- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made these pancakes today using the ingredients as listed. The only thing I did differently was that I mixed the dry ingredients together in one bowl, and mixed the wet ingredients together in another bowl. I also let the wet ingredients come to room temperature before gently folding the wet into the dry. I would think it would be difficult to not overmix if you added one wet ingredient after another into the dry. These cooked up very fluffy and made 8 large pancakes. We did notice the salt, but it wasn't overwhelming. I will cut the salt in half next time, but these were easy to make and tasted delicious. 4 stars for unclear directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Tacos

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious flavor! However, you will need to add salt. Not sure why the recipe doesn't call for any. I also added a bit of cumin and some red pepper flakes. Don't worry that it will be too sweet, it's not. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pudding Chocolate Chippers

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
People, when making this recipe, DO NOT ALTER IT! They are incredible and will not turn out if you 'change it up'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These were great! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I was looking for something that both my husband and kids would enjoy eating and came across this recipe. Since I hadn't made a tuna casserole in years, I thought I'd try it out. I didn't have cream of mushroom soup, so made a basic bechamel sauce (3T butter and 3T flour with about 2 cups of milk and some chicken stock that I had on hand to add flavoring). I increased the amount from the ~20oz of soup in the ingredients after reading several reviews recommending more liquid so that it doesn't bake too dry. Otherwise, I kept the recipe exactly as is. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
It just looks yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.c. Mcgowen
Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

Ken's Minestrone Soup

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Truly one of the best Minestrone recipes out there. Definitely add more of each of the seasonings though if you like flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Hash Browns

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I cut the recipe in half but followed it exactly. It was perfect! Just the way I remember them from past family New Year's Day brunch. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mad Dogs

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I run a youth ranch and they go nuts for these I do wrap them like a wiener wrap and it gives it more substance...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickelkhunter35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Steak

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Wasnt that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickelkhunter35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eileen's Meatloaf

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Did this with Elk and Venison, very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickelkhunter35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States