Hillsboro, Oregon - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

White Chili I

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
My family and friends enjoyed this recipe. It was perfect for the first rainy day in the PNW. I loved that it took 10 minutes to prepare and then when I returned home from work it was ready to serve. We added a dollop of sour cream, cilantro, and cheese to the top. Another great meal #AroundTheTable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Davies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Quinoa Stuffed Bell Peppers

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This meal was healthy and filling. You do not need to serve it with anything. Everything is packed into one bell pepper. If you are like me and like to eat a little healthy but still enjoy a ton of flavor then this is a great dish for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Davies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Wonderfully simple and tasty!! Lovin' the leftovers too! I'll definitely do this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jamie's Minestrone

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I like to make a new recipe as it's written the first time I try it and change things the next time to make it better. I will not change a thing and will definitely make again!! Thanks for a great recipe....loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Moody

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Easy Summer Gazpacho

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious, and SO CLEVER to use pasta sauce as the base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Turned out great! I added slightly more peanut butter since I didn't want to measure it out. Cooked perfectly for about 9 minutes in my oven. Nice and soft! Just the way we like! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carly's Salmon En Papillote (In Paper)

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made this with a big handful of chopped fresh spinach under each piece of salmon, instead of using asparagus. For seasoning, I used Johnny's seasoning salt. I baked it at 350 degrees for 20 minutes, as directed and it turned out perfect. The lemon was really good with the salmon and spinach. For a side dish, I briefly sauteed spiralized zucchini, caramelized onions, sliced mushrooms, and Adobo seasoning. I also served fresh cantaloupe cubes. It was a quick and tasty company dinner with a minimum of fuss and practically no cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

Pumpkin Cheesecake

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I'm sorry, but we really didn't care for this. It took forever to set up while baking, and just spreading on the sour cream mixture, with no additional baking resulted in... well, a topping the texture of sour cream; runny. Also, there seemed to be too much pumpkin in proportion to the other filling ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Loved the nutty flavor of the quinoa cooked in chicken broth. The mix of vegetables with dried cranberries was perfect. The only thing I might do differently next time is cut back, just a smidge, on the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

Grilled Salmon I

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Reallly tasty, really easy. I skipped the salt, since the soy sauce was already salty. Might cut back a smidge on the brown sugar next time. I served this with the Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad recipe on this site, fresh fruit, and stir fried vegetables. Everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
There are so many ways to fix this dish...from slow cooker to using up roasted chicken. It's the delicious mixture of seasonings that makes it so tasty!! It's easy to make any way you cook it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I followed the changes suggested by the top reviewer, K. Lynn, (more spices & vanilla; substituting brown sugar for a portion of the white sugar, and substituting oil for the butter in the muffins). They were quick and easy to make and turned out great. My bananas were fairly large, so I ended up with 12 muffins, rather than 10, a happy outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
We enjoyed this dish, but we'll try cilantro in place of parsley next time. This was my first experience cooking with quinoa...and had to buy a double mesh strainer to accommodate those tiny little grains!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made exactly as stated, except used 1/3 cup oil. We put some on steak, some on chicken. It was delicious! This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Wow! These were fabulous as is. I didn't have fresh berries, so I used frozen and they turned out AmazinG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Bread Spread

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Easy to make and tasty...I won't bake it as long next time as it seemed to dry the bread out too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Bread II

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
The flavor and texture is very good and easy to make too! But, my dough came out sticky and had to carefully work at getting it into one loaf (that was all I could do with it). Next time I will use a 3:1 flour to water ratio as another commenter suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chicken Taquitos

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Very easy to make. I cooked my own chicken though. They were a bit on the bland side. I will add some spices next time to kick it up a notch...but a great base recipe! Thank you~ 5/29/14 Update: After boning out a leftover roasted chicken, I had approx 4 cups chopped chicken. I added about 1/3 cup sour cream, 1 Tbls taco seasoning and increased the hot sauce and cheese accordingly. These were THE best! I froze the leftover taquitos for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southern Biscuits with Mayonnaise

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Used butter instead of oil. Tried not to handle the dough too much, but the still came out a bit hard. I'll try patting them out then doubling them over before cutting next time. Quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
AH-MAY-SING, yup, I said "sing" cuz that's what these shrimp make me wanna do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States