Gresham, Oregon - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I don't care that they're fluffy...it's the flavor that I love! I have not had pancakes these good in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_one

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was my first time making fried rice and it was definitely a learning experience for me. Why would you crack and scramble the egg in with the veggies? My veggies were covered in egg-gunk. And I now know why people suggest that you don't use freshly cooked rice...it's too soft...not the texture of fried rice I'm used to. I suppose I could use day-old rice, but I don't want to be prepping this a day in advance. Oh well, I tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_one

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Orange Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made this recipe twice and it's just not for me. I tried and tried, but each time the breading kept clumping in the sauce. And even when I reduced the orange and lemon juice, it was still overwhelmingly tangy for me. It was good, but I certainly couldn't make it and present it to guests and that's kind of what I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_one

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This recipe is so easy and delicious!! My family loves it. The only thing I added was enchilada sauce over the top before baking and then added shredded cheese over the top the last 5 minutes of baking. This is the one recipe my family wants me to make all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
this was kinda bland... I will stick to my regular beef stroganoff recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Quick Poached Salmon with Dill Mustard Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
this turned out perfect. Loved the sauce. I used dried dill instead of fresh and added more lemon juice. And I didn't have shallots so just sliced up a sweet onion. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Lemon Chicken Piccata

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
this was wonderful! the only changes I made was used 2 T butter and 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice in the sauce and it was still outstanding. My husband raved about it through dinner as he gobbled it up and went for seconds :) This would also be a great dinner for company. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I use spagetti noodles, leave out the pine nuts and add shrimp to this dish. Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seven Minute Frosting II

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I'm only giving this 4 stars because it is a lot of work. The end result is sweet and delicious, but it does take a lot longer than seven minutes which I think makes this recipe misleading. I also don't have a proper double boiler, so until I solve that problem this shall remain a four-star frosting. Great on lemon cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Decker Tacos

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
great way to change up ordinary tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Irish Soda Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
this was very good. I substituted currants for the raisins since hubby and I really don't like raisins. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Reuben Sandwich II

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is by far the BEST recipe I have ever found for Reubens. I've always made it using Black Rye and homemade corned beef instead of deli-sliced, and it is a family favorite. Suggestion if you're using home-cooked corned beef, press the sandwiches while they're being grilled or else they'll be too big to munch on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot Cake III

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I used less sugar, whole wheat pastry flour instead of white, and half applesauce half butter. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
If store bought Soft-Batch cookies are your ultimate chocolate chip cookie than this may be the recipe for you. I found the dough to be not as flavorful as I'd like, but the texture, chip ratio per cookie, and ease to make were all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I've got a great zucchini bread recipe that never fails. And now, I've got a NEW great zucchini bread recipe! This is fantastic! I increased the zucchini to nearly 4 cups, split the oil in half and replaced with applesauce and increased the spices per the other reviews. You should definitely try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tasty Lentil Tacos

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This is absolutely replacing all other taco fillings for me. So delicious, and healthy! Very delicious with crunchy shells, and I'm sure they would be tasty with soft flour shells as well. Both my parents and my husband love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Seminary Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Absolutely a five star recipe. I substituted 1/2 of the white flour for whole wheat pastry flour, and substituted 1/2 of the oats for wheat germ and flax. I also added 1/2 teaspoon almond extract. These are incredibly moist and delicious, and they do not taste low fat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Mushroom Soup Without Cream

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is some tasty soup! I dislike the texture of onions, so I minced it and then cooked as directed. I added some hulled hemp seed for a nutrition boost and some wild rice blend for added texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Cajun Style Baked Sweet Potato

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
These were definitely tasty, but they came out mushy and not crisp. We enjoyed them, but they could have had a better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Slow Cooker Chile Verde

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I modified this recipe the following way and it was spectacular! I added one packet of taco seasoning to the pork while browning and instead of using green salsa I used three cups Medium hot Pace Picante sauce , added one large green pepper, used one medium onion, two tbsp minced garlic, one fresh Jalapeno diced, and added one can of Kidney beans drained, one can of Black Beans drained. It was a little too watery so I added flour to thicken it up. Cooked on Low setting for 8 hours. Everyone at my football party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wxhunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States