Gresham, Oregon - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken and Fresh Tomato Slow Cooker Stew

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I loved this recipe. I cooked it without the potatoes, only because I didn't have any on hand. I also used canned tomatoes because I didn't have any fresh. To spice it up I sprinkled the chicken with lemon pepper, and added some garlic. I also used one can of garlic and oregano canned tomatoes with a no salt added can of tomatoes and a garlic and oregano tomato sauce, with a no salt added tomato sauce. turned out perfect!! Our whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guacamole

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I made this guacamole for a pool party and my only regret was it was devoured in a matter of minutes! I didn't make enough! Next time I will double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

Peanut Cilantro Dip

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This dip tastes just like one I found at one of my favorite natural food stores. Creamy, sweet and a tad spicy, I love it on fresh carrot and celery sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

Almond Rice Pilaf

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
this is very good! The 1st time I made it I was out of almonds so I used chopped hazelnuts. I also added an extra T of butter, chopped mushrooms and garlic and instead of instant rice I used basmati. It turned out great. Tonight I am using almonds...I bet it will turn out just as wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Zucchini Patties

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
These are delicious. With all the salt in the cheese, no additional is needed. I've made it with or without onion, it is optional. I usually add fresh herbs from my garden such as basil, parsley, oregano, and dill. My husband absolutely LOVES these things. I like to serve them with lightly steamed veggies (whatever in my garden is ready to eat), and sometimes rosemary red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Quinoa Veggie Salad with Zesty Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I loved this! What a fantastic way to use quinoa. I cut the quinoa and dressing in half, but not the veggies. Excellent! I will definitely make this again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Paprika Chicken with Potatoes

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
My whole family loved this. I did change it up a little, but it's a great base recipe. I sauteed onions and garlic along with the chicken that I couldn't help but sprinkle with a little bit of lemon pepper. I also took some of the other reviewers advice and cooked the potatoes in the microwave for 4 minutes before throwing them into the chicken pan. I them let all of them cook together with the rest if the ingredients for about 5-10 minutes, and noticed it was looking a little dry, so I added some chicken broth and white wine. I then let it simmer for about 20 more minutes, when it came out it was perfect, and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Thank you for this recipe. I usually don't really like to cook. Usually prefer to bake. But I really enjoyed making this. It gave me the courage to use this recipe as a jumping off point. I added carrots, a bay leaf, lots of garlic powder and corn. I also added cheese to the cream sauce which I made with about two tablespoons of bacon fat along with the butter. I then topped the bowls with shredded cheese and the bacon. It turned out so tasty and I now think cooking is kinda fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

15-Minute Dinner Nachos Supreme

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This was really good. My husband and kids loved it too. I had some leftovers and the next day I made a delicious taco salad. I layered lettuce on the bottom, added the meat/rice mixture, crushed up some tortilla chips, then added the cheese and made a dressing with sour cream and salsa. It was seriously the best taco salad I've had so this recipe is very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babeejaynes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Garlic Croutons

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I don't care that they're fluffy...it's the flavor that I love! I have not had pancakes these good in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_one

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was my first time making fried rice and it was definitely a learning experience for me. Why would you crack and scramble the egg in with the veggies? My veggies were covered in egg-gunk. And I now know why people suggest that you don't use freshly cooked rice...it's too soft...not the texture of fried rice I'm used to. I suppose I could use day-old rice, but I don't want to be prepping this a day in advance. Oh well, I tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_one

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Orange Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made this recipe twice and it's just not for me. I tried and tried, but each time the breading kept clumping in the sauce. And even when I reduced the orange and lemon juice, it was still overwhelmingly tangy for me. It was good, but I certainly couldn't make it and present it to guests and that's kind of what I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_one

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This recipe is so easy and delicious!! My family loves it. The only thing I added was enchilada sauce over the top before baking and then added shredded cheese over the top the last 5 minutes of baking. This is the one recipe my family wants me to make all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
this was kinda bland... I will stick to my regular beef stroganoff recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Quick Poached Salmon with Dill Mustard Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
this turned out perfect. Loved the sauce. I used dried dill instead of fresh and added more lemon juice. And I didn't have shallots so just sliced up a sweet onion. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Lemon Chicken Piccata

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
this was wonderful! the only changes I made was used 2 T butter and 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice in the sauce and it was still outstanding. My husband raved about it through dinner as he gobbled it up and went for seconds :) This would also be a great dinner for company. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Holiday Chicken Salad

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I love this easy recipe. I substituted cajon season salt and left out the bell pepper and onions because I didn't have any. It turned out great anyway. I served it on a bed of romaine leaves. I reduced the rating by one star because of the high fat content (mayo).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Unger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I use spagetti noodles, leave out the pine nuts and add shrimp to this dish. Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seven Minute Frosting II

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I'm only giving this 4 stars because it is a lot of work. The end result is sweet and delicious, but it does take a lot longer than seven minutes which I think makes this recipe misleading. I also don't have a proper double boiler, so until I solve that problem this shall remain a four-star frosting. Great on lemon cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States