Gresham, Oregon - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Napa Cabbage Noodle Salad

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Made this for a dinner with some friends. We all really liked it. The things I changed were: I added less sugar, more soy sauce and more white wine vinegar. I thought all that sugar made the dressing a little too sweet. Also added shredded carrots, green onions and sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
this was very good. I did follow another reviewers advice and mixed the melted butter with the breadcrumbs. I also, added parmesan and chopped slivered almonds to the breadcrumbs. I baked it at 400 for 30 minutes and that was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Scrambled Egg Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I undercooked these just slightly and still found them to be on the dry side. If I were to do them all over again, I'd use less egg, more cheese, and I'd add sauteed mushrooms. Then I think these would be bearable or perhaps even good, but this recipe didn't do it for me at all. Dry rubbery eggs just ain't my bag, baby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delishessss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amber's Sesame Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
this was really good. I followed the other reviewers advice and tripled the honey/teriyaki sauce. You definitley need to do that. Also added bean sprouts and served over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Naan

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I absolutely loved making this recipe. I was a bit worried that it wouldn't turn out right - we don't have bread flour readily available. I read through the comments and noticed the bit about the half teaspoon of baking soda getting the bubbles to come up. Upon getting everything put together and all the dough rolled out, it cooked perfectly! I will be having these with the garlic black bean chicken I made and will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Portobello Mushroom Stroganoff

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
My husband and I did not like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Red Chicken with Vegetables

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
this was very good! I added sweet potatoes and green bell pepper. Next time I will add more carrots. I simmered it on the stove for about an hour to get all the flavors to meld together. served over jasmine rice. will definitly make it again and maybe add some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Outstanding!!! added shrimp to the alfredo sauce. This is a great one a little rich with the shrimp too but life's short Tim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barrintp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chewy Crispy Coconut Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Subbed Frosted Flakes as we were out of Corn Flakes. Really exceptional cookie! About the only thing we'd do different is the addition of chocolate to make these off-the-chart delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homesteader Cornbread

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
good all-around recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lentil and Sausage Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Being a VEGAN, I used Field Roast Chipotle Mexican vegan sausage (SPICY and sooooooo good) and "no-chik'n" broth. Cooked it in the slow cooker (took quite a bit longer though). My husband LOVES it. This will definitely be a staple throughout winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Grandmother's Corn Pudding

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
OMG! Delicioso! Don't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Clone of a Cinnabon

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Um. Don't make these. They are too good for humans. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very Tasty. Husbands and kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oipod
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Light Oat Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Really having fun "experimenting" with this loaf! Seems very versatile and makes a really nice "lunch" bread at our house! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
this is the best dip ever! Everyone was raving about it and there was none left over at our New Years party. The only changes I made was that I used 1/2 the chicken and topped it with blue cheese crumbles and minced celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Basic Corn Muffins

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
these turned out very dry. I follwed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Pretty good as is. I'm gonna read up on some other reviews and I'll see. Our first batch with a new bread machine, so could be me, too. I'll let you know! A definite "must try" and I'll even say, "Try Again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lhelms

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Everyone loved these at Christmas this year! A definite wonderful twist on the traditional white chocolate macadamia cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lhelms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Photo by lhelms

Spaghetti Squash I

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Why was I not informed of this amazing vegetable?! I never want to eat pasta again! Definitely recommend this! I threw in some artichoke hearts and sun-dried tomatoes! Sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lhelms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States