Gresham, Oregon - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Lentil and Smoked Sausage Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Yummy Vegan soup! It would have been delicious with Vegan Field Roast Sausages, but I am trying to reduce the salt in my life so I left it out. Still very yummy. We didn't shred the cabbage.. just chopped.. 'cause that's how we roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was so yummy! And really easy! I made it last night for mommy's night out and it was a total success! I forgot to get two of the cream cheese packages so I ended up only using one, but it was still super yummy (and a few less calories)! Oh, and my one year old LICKED her plate clean! So if she will eat it (and shes a picky eater) then it has to be good! Cant wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sdonner75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA

Quesadilla Jalapeno Spread

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I used vegan mayo, and proceeded to make the most amazing vegan quesadillas. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Hunts® Tomato and Bacon Tortellini

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was so good!! I made this last night. Simple recipe that can be thrown together in a matter of minutes. My whole family loved it. The only change I made was using the Italian Cheese and Herb cooking creme from Philadelphia instead of the chive and onion cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
loved it! did as others said and measured the liquid from the frozen strawberrys and cut back that amount on the water. Made it without any other changes. My new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guinness® Corned Beef

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was such a great thing to do on St. Patrick's day, I simmered it for 8 hours in my crock pot and by the end of it, everyone was quite hungry and the house still smells delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
i just love these cookies every time my mom makes them i just want to eat them all!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lLUVcooKiES!!!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sheryl's Corn and Crab Chowder

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I have never given a review...But after cooking this soup I had to share thatit was by far the best chowder I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

Drop Biscuits and Gravy

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made this for my boyfriend & I to have today and the servings for 4 ended up filling the two of us up perfectly. I am with the other reviewers in that this makes a LOT of gravy and not as much biscuits, which is fine by me, but might not be for other people. The only thing I will do next time is double the biscuit recipe to feed more people. Oregon represent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dads Meatloaf

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Disappeared fast at our house with several request to make it again within a week. I made a second loaf without the bell peppers at the request of a daughter and don't recommend that change at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SButler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Meatloaf

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Disappeared fast at our house with several request to make it again within a week. I made a second loaf without the bell peppers at the request of a daughter and don't recommend that change at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SButler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Banana Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I'm 11 years old and this is the first time I have ever made any food like this and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banana girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Bitter aftertaste :( I made it several times to make sure. Each time I got a bitter aftertaste. Bummer - how can a 3,000 user rating of 4.5 stars be wrong. . . oh well. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beer Braised Irish Stew and Colcannon

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
made this last night for a guests and they all loved it. my step son actually has seconds. the Calcannon interested me because of the promise of added texture that the cabbage would bring to the potatoes. it did not disappoint. i will be making it again in a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weekend Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

Kingman's Vegan Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is the best zucchini bread I have ever made, even before I gave up all animal products. I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of all-purpose. I also added a dash of almond extract, cloves, and fresh nutmeg. Next time I will use about 2/3 the amount of sugar called for, as it was too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Easiest Ever Fruit Cobbler

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was not to my liking. It was swimming in butter when finished and the batter sank to the bottom of the pan and became a clump of sweet dough. Tried it twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SButler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lentil and Sausage Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was delicious with a few changes. I added chopped kale at the end of the cooking process. doubled carrots, garlic and celery. diced the carrot instead shredding. and used 8 cups of homemade chicken stock and 2 cups of water. Also added orzo pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Photo by Kelsy Ann

Simple White Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I usually am a from-the-box cake maker around my house. Usually. I think this recipe is going to change that. While I stuck to the recipe like glue, I have to make an addendum: unless you are using a standing mixer, the extra milk is needed. I slowly creamed the butter/sugar IN the mixer, added the eggs one at a time and waited until the first one was completely blended in when I added the other. This recipe is so amazingly simple, but it requires patience. I love how soft the cupcakes came out and the taste is great. Just remember to BLEND the ingredients - it really should be about the consistency of cool whip, if not marshmallow-y. Now, I have to figure out if I'm even going to bother icing these babies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Lemon Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Definitely a nice find and one that we'll use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Low-Fat Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I didn't care for the texture that the cornstarch gave this cake. there are better recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weekend Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States