Gresham, Oregon - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is by far the best fettuccine recipe I have ever made! I will be putting this in my recipe box for future use and reccomend this to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Very yummy! I didn't use baking soda (didn't have any) & they still turned out pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timea Debora

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I used sweet chili sauce because my husband thought that hot chili sauce would just be too spicy, so with it being like that it was a little too sweet for my liking. We also prefer chicken over any other kinds of meat, so I don't think I'll be making this again anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timea Debora

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Followed recipe but the breasts I had were really big so I used 3 and doubled the sauce OMG!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timothy Barringer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! I make it all the time. It's really good with steamed rice & avocados :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timea Debora

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Special Lobster Bisque

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is a delicious and very easy soup. I used langostinos instead of lobster. I added a other 1/2 cup of flour because mine was not thickening up. I used whole milk and left out the cream. Very very good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fxmed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Wonderful, Easy And Convienant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Potato Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Tried This Out One Night, And Oh My Gosh!!! It's Fast, Easy As Can Be, Wonderful Tasting, Another Comfort Food Recipe For The Recipe File! Thanks AllRecipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Just Like Wendy's® Chili

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This tasted great and was gone before the weekend was over. In my second batch I cut the meat to one pound and added an extra can of each bean and two cans of black beans just to add variety . Now its a household staple made at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SButler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
They were ok! I guess they taste how a snickerdoodle ought to. I guess I'm just not a fan of snickerdoodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delishessss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JewJewBean

Homemade Focaccia Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I like this recipe but after trying it, I found it a little dense and dry so I tried again. I doubled it, both times. This time, I used 5 cups of flour, one egg and 4 Tbspns mayonnaise, added another 1/4 tspn salt and 1/8 cup milk. I added the yeast and sugar to the WARMED water ans let it sit for 10 minutes. I mixed the dry ingredients then beat the egg in a separate dish. I warmed the oil and added it to the yeast mixture before adding to the dry mix. Added the mayo and egg and mixed with a fork until wet. I then kneaded it, sprinkling flour as I went to get it JUST to the "not so sticky stage". I covered it with a bowl and let sit 10 minutes. I oiled a large cookie sheet and cut the dough in half. I pressed the dough into rectangles, covered it lightly with plastic wrap and a towel and left it on top of the pre-heating oven for 35 minutes. It rose beautifully! Not higher, necessarily, but certainly bigger and fluffy. I covered one with shredded cheese and jalapenos and the other with cinnamon and brown sugar. Baked at 380(my oven runs a little hot)for 17 minutes. Just until lightly golden. Be careful not to let it go dark. BOTH are amazing! Soft, chewy and RIDICULOUSLY delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JewJewBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coquille, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Loved it. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oipod
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as stated and they were nothing special, in my opinion. Don't get me wrong, there is no mistaking that these are pancakes,.... only I would say, they are not my ideal pancakes which are fluffier, a little more cakey/tender (as opposed rubbery/tender like this recipe) Not saying these were very rubbery bordering on something wrong with the recipe, they just weren't perfect in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delishessss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I used dark chocolate and mint chips. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JewJewBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coquille, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This recipe was really good. I added garlic powder and minced onion to the seasonings and everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fxmed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Fiesta Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Such a deliciously light meal. I add avocado, cilantro and a touch of chili powder. We like it spicy! Also, I like to mash some pinto beans and use as the base for the salad. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JewJewBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coquille, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Great recipe! I modified it. I used more lime juice, more cilantro and instead of a jar of salsa, I used diced tomatoes with cumin, red pepper, salt, pepper and garlic. Fresh cilantro was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fxmed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BBQ Rib-Eye - You Won't Believe It!

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
As a Kosher Jew this worked fine for me without the bacon of course. Everything on the ingredients can early be found Kosher and the steaks can be cooked well enough to do away with any blood. Makes a dinner fit to share with the Rabbi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SButler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Asparagus

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Unbelievably easy & OMG tasty!! I used a grill pan on the stove so it took about 15 min instead of 2-3...my suggestion, however you cook it, keep an eye on it so it doesn't get mushy. I'm not known for getting my cooking time quite right, so I'm pleased to announce that I got this one PERFECT!!! Suitably crisp & seasoned to a "T"...yay me!! Happy Cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgrrl476

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Asparagus

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Unbelievably easy & OMG tasty!! I used a grill pan on the stove so it took about 15 min instead of 2-3...my suggestion, however you cook it, keep an eye on it so it doesn't get mushy. I'm not known for getting my cooking time quite right, so I'm pleased to announce that I got this one PERFECT!!! Suitably crisp & seasoned to a "T"...yay me!! Happy Cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgrrl476

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States