Grants Pass - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pumpkin Pie Spice II

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Dee-licious! I doubled the cookie recipe but not the icing. Drizzled icing when cookies cooled and Wow-they are good! I do reccomend really following the 1 tablespoon scoop recipe. These cookies really do rise like a cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pumpkin Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I used Braeburn apples and cut the sugar back by 1/2 cup. A bit dense but still good and the kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot and Tangy Broccoli Beef

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
The only thing I changed was omitting the onions. Also, I was a bit worried that the red pepper flakes might make it a bit too warm for the little kids but they didn't seem to think it was hot because they gobbled it right up. My friend was over and she asked me to email the recipe to her so she could make it for her husband and he loved it too! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Wheat Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Big hit! The kids loved them and the hubby who hates anything healthy liked them too! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
"Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Enchiladas

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Thought this was good and easy. Our 3 year old LOVED it, ate it all and asked for more. Next time, I will add some milk to the filling to make it thinner & creamier and use Cheddar on the top vs processed. Thanks for sharing ~ Will definitely be a regular in or house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is so YUMMY! Mine didn't turn out BUT I was in a hurry. Next time I will thaw and drain the berries. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Johnny Marzetti III

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Husband and I liked it pretty well and most of our kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
fantastic soup! if you dont like this, something is wrong with you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: White City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bulk Venison Breakfast Sausage

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was very good! All the family loved them...we will make evey time we have venison in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tater Tot Bake

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Pretty good. I'm going to make it again with more cheese for my cheese lovers family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
A Total Hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cabbage Rolls II

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
YUM! After 13 years of marriage I finally saw my husband eat cabbage! Not just eat it either, but go out of his way to get more on his fork per bite!!!!!!!!!! I only changed two things. 1) I used a wild rice blend that I had on hand 2) I also used steak sauce in place of Worcestershire sauce since I discovered that we are out of Worstershire. I also, cut the pepper back a bit due to other reccomendations! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Wild Rice Soup I

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Awesome!!!!! I didn't use the nuts or Sherry but it rocked! Served with salad and rolls for a very fulfilling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Strudel Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
recipe lacked spices which I thought it needed, so I did add 1 tsp cinnamon. Also like I saw other reviews state the batter was thick and not very apple flavored so added some apple (I shredded 1 1/2 cups of apple and chopped 1/2 cup of apples), added 1/4 cup of oil and added 1 cup of Hershey's cinnamon chips. They turned out good, they were moist, but still could have used more apple flavor, gonna add more shredded apple next time. With these adjustments I would rate it a 4, but still a good base recipe for someone who likes to experiment like I do. Forgot to mention, I cooked for only 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
this is a great recipe. Perfect amount of batter to make enough pancakes for my family of seven eaters. Next time will add a bit more baking powder since these didn't seem to be as fluffy as they could be. Thanks for the recipe. A million times better than boxed pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kettle Corn

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
not entirely impressed, but it wasnt all bad. the taste was good, just too burnt tasting even after getting it out of the pot as fast as i could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: White City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin4eight

Harvey Wallbanger Cake

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
great recipe! this cake is the most moist cake I have ever made. Though not kid/pregnancy friendly, it was a huge hit by our adult guest. I gave it a 4 because the glaze didn't really glaze, but more soaked into the cake. This wasn't an issue, because I think it contributed to the moistness, but I would have liked to have had a true glaze look on it, instead I just dusted with powdered suger. Will definately make again (when I'm not pregnant so I can enjoy too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
very good sauce! I sauted the veggies on the stove and then added all ingredients together in the crockpot. I only had 12 cups of tomatoes after cutting them all up, but decided to make the recipe with the same amount of ingredients listed. I think it turned out wonderful (we like full-flavored food though). I will make again with only 12 cups of tomatoes. I also let it cook over night in the crockpot in hopes that it would make it less watery, and it did. It came out just right to add an 8 oz can of tomato paste and serve when ready. I got 5 quart size freezer containers full from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States