Grants Pass - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever.

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
taste great, but look terrible. I have made these 4 times now and I cant seem to get the cupcakes to stay raised. they look fabulous coming out of the oven, but then when cooled they are sunken in the center. My kids love them, so I wikll contiue to make them, but if your going for apperence, don't start here :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ranger Cookies I

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is an awesome, if misleading recipe....I changed the serving size from 18 to 36 cookies. I ended up with 100, 3 inch cookies! In the adjusted recipe for three dozen cookies, it called for 6 cups of flour! I reduced it to 4, and it came out perfect with the oats, crispy rice, coconut...I did use 1 cup of coarsely chopped nuts to replace one cup of the crispy rice...and some chocolate chips. I also used butter instead of shortening. This is a great recipe...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Cheesecake II

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Super Duper Yummy! Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Modern Colcannon

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
What a unique recipe! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl Goyer

German Apple Pancake

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Great recipe. I would use less sugar next time as this was more like a dessert than breakfast but otherwise excellent. Great treat for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Goyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
great base recipe for creamy alfredo sauce. Not ever going to purchase jars of alfredo again. I didn't have asiago or sun dried tomatoes on hand so I used parmesan and fresh grape tomatoes sliced in half. Turned out amazing. I did also through in a few diced galric cloves to the pan when I sauted the onions and used more like a 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese insted of the tablespoon it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Was looking for a good spicy sweet rub for our meats when we use our smoker. This is it! I have a large mason jar full of it premade in my spicy cupboard. Wonderful mixture! I've even used it in recipes, not just on meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Delicious sauce!Tthis is a keeper. My kids dislike fish very much and I always try to find ways to make it to where they will eat it cause I love it. This recipe was the trick! I had Ahi fillets (not Mahi) and it was amazing. I think the sauce would work with any fish or poultry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amena's Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I didn't really realize how few cookies it made until I started. One cookie sheet using a cookie scoop. I went with milk chocolate, semi minis and white using the recommended 1/3 cup. Less salt since my butter was salted. It took 15ish minutes and they spread very nicely. They turned out a bit browner than I like so I will go with 13-14 min in my oven. My daughter wants 4.5 stars -even tho they have the dreaded semi-sweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
As one reviewer said, this was better than I thought it would be. I was looking for something different to do with 1 sweet potato and what I had in the pantry. My proportions were 1 can of black beans, don't like kidney, to the 1 sweet potato and everything else was just to taste. Mashed the beans and added the potatoes to the beans before putting them in the skillet. Cooked the spices with the onion & garlic. I also used brown mustard instead of yellow. The amount gave me enough for 3 large burritos. I also used canned jalapeno (embasa brand) instead of cayenne. Interesting burrito, it did taste good but I'm not sure I will make this again. Don't know, it might grow on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Goyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
great flavor no matter what kind of jello/berries you use (I've made it as recipe directed and also with raspberrie jello & raspberries, even raspberries & lime jello) the only thing I don't like about this recipe it that on your plate when trying to scoop it up the layers kind of seperate. I've made it many times and can't figure out how to make it not do this. Still worth making even though it does this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Iowa Pork Steak

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
great recipe! my family loves this. I have made it with pork chops too; still delicious, but the best with pork steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon Griddle Cakes

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These are good pancakes. Perfect size batter to make enough for my family of eight. I used buttermilk instead of milk, so I had to use 2 cups instead of 1 in order to make the batter thinner. Next time I will use less cinnamon (probably 2 tsp). I like the sugar & corn syrup in these, it gives them a perfect sweet taste without overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Fish Steaks

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
My new favorite way to have ANY cut of fish. Actually lost this recipe and just had to log on to find it again. Thank goodness I was able to, cause I'd be so sad without it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Macaroni and Cheese with Caramelized Onions and Bacon

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
been making this recipe for over a year now, don't know why I am just now writing a review because I should have long ago. I love this recipe! So does my husband and our 5 kids (one is not eating solids yet or I'm sure he would too). It is amazing. The ONLY thing that I changed is that I double the bacon/carmelized onion mixture because it is so delicious I can't get enough of it. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey in a Smoker

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe. We've made it twice now (1 practice run & 1 on Thanksgiving for our family) both turned out wonderful! We used apple wood chips for the smoke. Skin gets blackened, but it is from the smoke & gets tossed anyways. Delicious & a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
AMAZING!!! Nothing needs changed. My husband hates when I cook soup, cause he's not really a soup eater, but he ate more of this then anyone else. My new favorite & I've been telling everyone I know about it. Thanks for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mock Coconut Pie (Spaghetti Squash Pie)

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
very good! followed direction exactly. wouldn't say it tastes like coconut, maybe more like eggnog. definitely cannot tell that it is spaghetti squash. tried it when pie was still warm & tried it out of the fridge - both very good. worth trying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States